Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 957 ✭✭✭MuffinTop86

Speaking of couriers, I ordered Happy Socks a week ago today and still haven’t gotten the dispatched email. Surely it doesn’t take that long.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Tried to buy a voucher (from the UK) thinking it would be an email type of thing for D.I.D.
    They wanted £16 for postage and packaging, they don't seem to use the "here's your voucher on a mail".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Speaking of couriers, I ordered Happy Socks a week ago today and still haven’t gotten the dispatched email. Surely it doesn’t take that long.

I ordered yesterday from Look Fantastic and the email I got afterwards said: "since you ordered on Cyber Monday, due to this busy period we regret to tell you that you fall into our bracket of having your delivery delayed for at least 5-7 days"..
    Eh I did not order on Cyber Monday and you could have told me that before I submitted the order you plonk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Bitches Be Trypsin

That exam went better than expected! Hate when I get too nervous to eat and then come out of an exam starving

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

More than TA'd at still being ****ed over by DPD, after 3 days of faffing around they appear to have finally found our missing pram. Do you think there was any chance of them offering a reasonable time slot to deliver? Was there fcuk. They picked the one hour today when I'd be out due to a medical appointment, wouldn't let me change that unless it was to another day, then offered a bunch of other options that are completely impossible due to my apartment building layout, the fact my neighbours work and the fact that I am 7 months pregnant and cannot realistically haul a huge boxed double buggy from a shop a good distance away or onto the tube from work without a considerable amount of assistance. Arseclowns created this mess and aren't doing a tap to be helpful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

razorblunt wrote: »
    Tried to buy a voucher (from the UK) thinking it would be an email type of thing for D.I.D.
    They wanted £16 for postage and packaging, they don't seem to use the "here's your voucher on a mail".

That's bizarre, it'd be sent as a letter, not even a small packet. I'd get them to check it because that's wrong? I don't know why they can't email it either.

TA inflated shipping costs, sometimes they are ridiculous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 957 ✭✭✭MuffinTop86

My sister’s christmas present is waiting in Boots (click and collect) for two days and I’ve been doing absolutely nothing, but still haven’t gone in to get it.
    Though on the upside, my present to myself will be delivered to my bf’s work. So I have that going for me, which is nice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

When a friend says "will you pick me up a bar/a drink/taytos/a magazine" when you're going into the shop or calling over to their gaff. Of course I will, Or if I'm with someone and I go into the shop to buy a drink and they're waiting in the car I'll pick up a drink for them too. It's 2 euro. Hardly going to break the bank. I neither ask or expect payment for what I've picked up.

But then when the tables turn, someone else is going into shop and I say get me a bottle of water and they stand waiting for the cash before they go in. That makes me irrationally annoyed. I literally buy you chocolate every fücking week and never ask for money back stop being such a stinge

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

That's bizarre, it'd be sent as a letter, not even a small packet. I'd get them to check it because that's wrong? I don't know why they can't email it either.

TA inflated shipping costs, sometimes they are ridiculous.

€5.99 it says online. Already contacted them and they even said the 50 quid vouched will be sent as two 25s so the cost doubles.

I just laughed, I don't care if its wrong information they gave me, I'm not going to shop there with that incompetence.

Will give the person cash instead and let them do what they want with it.

TA'd that my TA has now turned into a proper annoyance because of this!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

Was just browsing in a clothes shop and overheard a womans conversation with a sales assistant.

Woman: "Hi, do you have this dress in black?"
    Sales girl: "No, sorry, this dress only comes in red".
    Woman: "Oh right, well I need it in black".
    Sales Girl: "Sorry, it isn't available in that colour. What about this dress, this one is very similar and is black?". *shows woman another dress*
    Woman: "I don't like that. I need this dress here in black. Red isn't a great colour on me, and I need it for my work party tomorrow night.
    Sales Girl: "I'm sorry but we don't have it in black".
    Woman: "Could you order it in for me?"
    Sales Girl: "Our suppliers don't supply this dress in any colour besides red. It isn't available on our website in any other colour. I cannot order this in for you, I'm afraid."
    Woman: "Would any other of your branches have it?"
    Sales Girl: (she was starting to get flustered now) "They wouldn't, I'm sorry.
    Woman: "This is a disgrace, I want to speak to your manager".

What the actual f???? :confused::confused: Was the poor sales girl supposed to stitch her up a black dress in the stockroom or what?

Hats off to anyone working in retail over Christmas. I worked hospitality for many years and still get high blood pressure just thinking about some of the assh*les I had to deal with. I watched the entire exchange dumbfounded. I wanted to give the stupid woman a slap myself by the end of it!!

Aaaaaaaand I just realised I posted this in the wrong thread. If ye could all pretend this is the Trivial Annoyances thread just for my 1 post I'd appreciate it ;););)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,922 ✭✭✭snowflaker

Went to doctor 👩*⚕️ She told me I have a 4/5 day flu like virus 😓
    Bed rest and fluids the only cure😮

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,105 ✭✭✭Kivaro

snowflaker wrote: »
    Went to doctor 👩*⚕️ She told me I have a 4/5 day flu like virus 😓
    Bed rest and fluids the only cure😮

Feckin' snowflakers......

When I post in the wrong thread and a mod kindly moves it to the right thread for me :) #soblessed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,717 ✭✭✭the_pen_turner

anna080 wrote: »
    Someone just asked me what my theme was for Christmas this year.
    "My what?"..
    "Your theme? Like for decorations and stuff"
    "Eh? I dono.. whatever is in the attic I suppose.."

Get ta feck with themes.

that's a great opportunity. how about an Easter or Halloweens themed Christmas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Dopey neighbours put all their rubbish in the glass bin so I had to sort through the whole lot. Who in their right mind thinks that recycling is glass? They are also very very noisy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

WhiteRoses wrote: »
    When I post in the wrong thread and a mod kindly moves it to the right thread for me :) #soblessed

7 keystrokes to ban you, 6 to move your post. Your lucky I'm a lazy bastard.:D

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,759 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

that's a great opportunity. how about an Easter or Halloweens themed Christmas.

Or, like, a Christmas theme?

I keep posting in the wrong thread, I must be half asleep. No more boards for me tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,717 ✭✭✭the_pen_turner

New Home wrote: »
    Or, like, a Christmas theme?

that's so predictable spice it up people

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭selous

anna080 wrote: »
    I ordered yesterday from Look Fantastic and the email I got afterwards said: "since you ordered on Cyber Monday, due to this busy period we regret to tell you that you fall into our bracket of having your delivery delayed for at least 5-7 days"..
    Eh I did not order on Cyber Monday and you could have told me that before I submitted the order you plonk

Friend of mine popped into an electrical shop at 10am Black Friday, seen the item she wanted at E149 she was told they were all sold out, she then said she'd take the one on display (I wouldn't) sales guy said no, cant sell that one, it's the display model, so on the way out she copped a manager and asked him for the display model, he said she could have it...but it's E189 because the sale on that model is over, yet the E149 was still displayed, she left.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

These words I heard someone say today "oh I just leave my foglights on all the time because I don't know how to use them" - literally the quote this period in time will be remembered by, when drivers gladly blind other drivers because their fancy cars have so many buttons that they can't use.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 269 ✭✭99 Bortles of Beer

How the **** do people not know by now that you need your boarding pass when at the top of the stairs getting onto a plane. You absolutely cretins, how the **** have you managed to survive this long!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭Are Am Eye

WhiteRoses wrote: »
    I keep posting in the wrong thread, I must be half asleep. No more boards for me tonight.

I'm very disappointed. I thought your previous post was deliberate. And absolutely genius. And now you say it was a mistake :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,722 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

My fave Chinese has gone to **** :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Got my bonce done six weeks ago close to my natural colour and it needs to be done again. Who could keep up with this craic. It's a man's world out there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,207 ✭✭✭Bahanaman

WhiteRoses wrote:
    When I post in the wrong thread and a mod kindly moves it to the right thread for me #soblessed

This post is in the wrong thread!!

Are Am Eye wrote: »
    I'm very disappointed. I thought your previous post was deliberate. And absolutely genius. And now you say it was a mistake :(

It really was, I was actually chuffed that a mod went to the effort of moving my post for me so I didn't look like an idiot in the other thread. And now I look like a sarcastic witch. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66 ✭✭Second Yellow

Coming home from shopping and realising you forgot to get milk, so you can't even have a cup of tea unless you all the way back out to a shop again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Rosie Rant

I nearly got run over today. I came to a pedestrian crossing and an oncoming car slowed down. I thought they were going to stop so I did my usual polite wave and started to cross. The car kept coming and would have clipped me if I hadn't jumped forward.

It turned out that the prick at the wheel hadn't slowed down to let me cross but was actually texting and never even saw me. He was still texting away when he rounded the corner. I was watching him the whole time (waiting for him to look up so that I could give him a reverse peace sign) and he didn't look up once. I cannot stand people using their phones while driving!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Gwynplaine

Rosie Rant wrote: »
    I nearly got run over today. I came to a pedestrian crossing and an oncoming car slowed down. I thought they were going to stop so I did my usual polite wave and started to cross. The car kept coming and would have clipped me if I hadn't jumped forward.

It turned out that the prick at the wheel hadn't slowed down to let me cross but was actually texting and never even saw me. He was still texting away when he rounded the corner. I was watching him the whole time (waiting for him to look up so that I could give him a reverse peace sign) and he didn't look up once. I cannot stand people using their phones while driving!

I find it actually impossible to text while driving on a touchscreen phone. (I've never even tried it btw). The older button phones with predictive text were great for this. Could easily type out a text without once looking at the phone. And you could do it with one hand. I need 2 hands for smartphone.
    I miss my old Sony Ericsson.