Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

Bahanaman wrote: »
    Not knowing what TA stands for when you've just started to follow a thread on boards.....

trivial annoyances :)

Felt rotten going to bed last night, threw up a couple of times due to reflux and needed a hot water bottle because my belly was sore after all of the aggravation. Not moving today. Just going to sit here and wallow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Bahanaman wrote: »
    Not knowing what TA stands for when you've just started to follow a thread on boards.....

Tits and ass. It's where we post pics of tits and ass.
    Your turn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,573 ✭✭✭Bredabe

Boysibs!
    Boysib1 has a pain in his arm for weeks, had physio and the rest, wants me to call his dr for an appointment on his day off. Thinks it could be his heart but will NOT take a few hours off work to see the dr sooner than his day off(has loads of time worked up and not part of the emergency services)

Boysib3 wanted a new deep fat fryer, I ask why as the one he has is fairly new, says he wants one with separate sections so the flavor of say fish, doesn't float into the chips he is cooking at the same time. When we look at the one he likes, it doesn't have separate sections, he buys it anyway. WTF.

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,762 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Sarcastic post is sarcastic.

431278.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 157 ✭✭dizzyn

Bowlardo wrote: »
    Many moons ago I bought a dolmio lasagne pack with the lasagne dish (the one that feeds 4-6)included. For all those year the lasagne sheets never fit in to the dish properly , as in it is two and half lasgane sheets across or two and half sheets down . This results in me breaking the lasagne sheets in half which i always makea a balls of as they shatter which then results in some overlap with the sheets on the lasagne.

Use fresh sheets and they're much easier to break!!

TA'd that my hand is still killing me after scalding it on thursday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,958 ✭✭✭wally79

Bowlardo wrote: »
    Many moons ago I bought a dolmio lasagne pack with the lasagne dish (the one that feeds 4-6)included. For all those year the lasagne sheets never fit in to the dish properly , as in it is two and half lasgane sheets across or two and half sheets down . This results in me breaking the lasagne sheets in half which i always makea a balls of as they shatter which then results in some overlap with the sheets on the lasagne.

This is my TA also

Why are dolmio giving away something that doesn’t work with their product

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,817 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Ffs people, you lose something, not fukcing loose something.

Why did he lose his trousers?
    Because his trousers were too loose.
    And on a similar note..
    It's etc not ect people!!!!!

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,874 ✭✭✭✭Victor

How about this..
    When you're on a company website and you click on the Contact Us tab to get their email address and the only means of digital contact is to fill out a bloody form!
    This is to stop them getting spammed. They may also be using a Customer Relationship Management System (CRMS) that is tied to their site as opposed to their email system.

And don't forget, the contact page won't have the proper name of the organisation either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Stupidly told the 5yr old to put her new runners on to go on a local nature walk. She delightedly walked through puddles and stomped in mud, they are fcukin destroyed :(. When we got back to the car there were her goddamn wellies thrown in the back winking at me.
    She is the worlds most fussy eater, she has my heart broken on a daily basis. I asked her does she still like kiwis and she said yes, but can't take them to school as the other kids go "eeeewwww" when they see her with one. Sake:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,363 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

73Cat wrote: »
    Stupidly told the 5yr old to put her new runners on to go on a local nature walk. She delightedly walked through puddles and stomped in mud, they are fcukin destroyed :(. When we got back to the car there were her goddamn wellies thrown in the back winking at me.
    She is the worlds most fussy eater, she has my heart broken on a daily basis. I asked her does she still like kiwis and she said yes, but can't take them to school as the other kids go "eeeewwww" when they see her with one. Sake:(
    I used to fill a sink with hot fairy liquid suds . Then scrub the runners with a hard bristles nail brush .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,363 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

dizzyn wrote: »
    Use fresh sheets and they're much easier to break!!

TA'd that my hand is still killing me after scalding it on thursday

I saw a cookery programme recently and the chef dipped the lasange sheets in a bowl of hot water first and they were so much easier to fit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

No phynoix way in fair city :-/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭Foweva Awone

I've a very irritating hospital bed neighbour right now. :mad:

So, if you can imagine, "my" curtains go up the right side of my bed and across the foot of my bed. She is in the bed to the left of me, and "her" curtains go up the right of her bed and across the foot of her bed; then she has the wall to the left of her bed.

So to get privacy, I'd have to pull "her" curtain up to meet "my" curtain. She won't let me do this coz she's the nosiest hoor in the world and wants to see what I'm at all the time. (If I do ever have the curtains pulled around, she'll often poke her head in with no warning and no explanation/conversation.)

I'm just not even arsed standing my ground, it's irritating though ... As if you don't have feck all privacy in hospital as it is! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Flash her the next time.

TA that I have not finished packing yet for my flight, leaving here at 01:30 & only half done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 341 ✭✭vampyre

So, if you can imagine, "my" curtains go up the right side of my bed and across the foot of my bed. She is in the bed to the left of me, and "her" curtains go up the right of her bed and across the foot of her bed; then she has the wall to the left of her bed.

So to get privacy, I'd have to pull "her" curtain up to meet "my" curtain. She won't let me do this coz she's the nosiest hoor in the world and wants to see what I'm at all the time. (If I do ever have the curtains pulled around, she'll often poke her head in with no warning and no explanation/conversation.)

I'm just not even arsed standing my ground, it's irritating though ... As if you don't have feck all privacy in hospital as it is! :mad:

I had a very disagreeable nun next to me last time, I could write a novella about those few days and her antics. One stand out though was her asking to borrow my phone and I felt I had to. She rang her convent's Mother Superior to complain about me and that the head nun was to make a fuss. My crime was a doctor who was friends with my father had stopped by for literally a few moments just to ask was I on the mend.
    This nun also made the nurses get the bed she was in when she was in coronary care and bring it down as the one on the ward wasn't to her liking.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 145 ✭✭Spudgun

stupid dogs trust tv add makes me cry every time I see it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

Spudgun wrote: »

I told my mutt not to watch it the other day in case she had nightmares.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭La.de.da

Spudgun wrote: »

Turns me into a blubbering mess too.

TA annoying loud little children. Love rainy days when they stay inside.

I told my mutt not to watch it the other day in case she had nightmares.

I tell my cat the same but he just looks at me like "why would I care about what happens to other cats? That doesn't concern me, bitch, now where is the tuna?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭mikemac2

Trying to eat breakfast in my work canteen and some self important manager has the laptop out and yapping loudly on his mobile

Why can’t he stop disturbing the peace and feck off to his desk??

I bet he is the annoying type who does this on the train too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,722 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

Chinese last night was rank.....at least the cats had a feed.

Terrible sleep kept waking up :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

The last time I was in hospital, the only bed was in an all male ward, it was either that or go home. I was fucking delighted, none of them bothered me and I had peace for my stay.

A previous time I was beside this young woman, a bit rough, and she was the most interfering pain in the arse. She spent about 30 minutes telling me what I should do and how I should do it and the nurses are supposed to do x and y and don't be shy about ordering them around etc and I ended up telling her to fuck off.

As you say yourself, being in hospital is difficult enough. Some people think that because they are in there for a minor problem or an elective procedure that it's a little holiday for them and everyone else.

My TA is that the week drags and the weekend flies. Not fair.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

The ongoing "shemance" in my office between the 2 across from me. If one isn't there then the other one is all chat but I'm invisible otherwise. TA'd.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

I tell my cat the same but he just looks at me like "why would I care about what happens to other cats? That doesn't concern me, bitch, now where is the tuna?"

My doggy came from Dog's trust. I'm afraid it will trigger her PTSD :P

TA: I wore far too many clothes to walk to work. I'm roasters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

73Cat wrote: »
    I am constantly absentmindedly removing my glasses and abandoning them. I can't find them then as am blind without them:(
    I was at a thing in the RDS over the weekend, and yesterday afternoon found a pair of glasses under my chair. Were they yours? :pac:

I only annoyed that it's no 4 o'clock yet. I want to go home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Bitches Be Trypsin

I'm so tired already. Exhaustion is really tough :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,573 ✭✭✭Bredabe

Didn't/don't want to work today, dragged ass to computer and just when IM all set up, there are a million pop up's asking/telling me to set my browser, and how my AVP is expiring(lieing alarmist).

TA, when I don't want to work and the computer makes it hard too.
    Uni's who make it almost impossible to find additional reading lists.

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

Humming and hawing about cutting my hair. Have had Rapunzel length locks for as long as I can remember and I'm scared to cut it. But I want a Lob. What's a girl to do????

WhiteRoses wrote: »
    Humming and hawing about cutting my hair. Have had Rapunzel length locks for as long as I can remember and I'm scared to cut it. But I want a Lob. What's a girl to do????

Go for it, get it cut! Remember, hair grows back if you don't like it :)

Finally coming down from a temperature, need to go and wash myself now. Anyone volunteering to bathe me? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

I fucking forgot my mega TA from yesterday.
    My husband was queuing up at the meat counter in the supermarket to get himself some sliced ham. I was wandering around the shop and when I went over to him, I noticed that one of the people working behind the counter was quite sick - sniffling and snorting and sounded quite stuffed up - and she was leaning in over all of the food picking things out for customers and breathing all over everything. Then just before she served my husband, she went behind one of the fridges to audibly blow her nose and then came straight back to continue serving. Eh, no thanks.