Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

WhiteRoses wrote: »
    Humming and hawing about cutting my hair. Have had Rapunzel length locks for as long as I can remember and I'm scared to cut it. But I want a Lob. What's a girl to do????

I did this a few years ago and cried my eyes out. I had lovely long wavy hair and chopped it up short and my boyfriend told me I looked like Anne Doyle :pac:
    To this day I'm struggling to get it to grow past my shoulders.

My TA. I had to drive to Limerick this morning with another person that I'm not overly familiar with. I took the motorway and bejaysus if my little piece of tin didn't fall apart there and then it never will. Our arses shook the whole way down and there was a point I was pretty certain the roof was going to blow off and I'd be left with just the bare bones of a seat and steering wheel.
    So embarrassing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

WhiteRoses wrote: »
    Humming and hawing about cutting my hair. Have had Rapunzel length locks for as long as I can remember and I'm scared to cut it. But I want a Lob. What's a girl to do????

Cut a few inches off to keep it healthy but don't go too mad. Usually when I go they cut off way more than I want so be careful. People are paying these days to have very long hair so if you have that naturally, you should keep it.

TA I deleted half my album last night half asleep and now I have no smexy pictures :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Getting a sudden burst of enthusiasm and all of a sudden it's 4 hours later and I've blown the guts of 10 grand.

That's the last time I hope I'm ever encouraged out of my sloth like behaviour

Getting a sudden burst of enthusiasm and all of a sudden it's 4 hours later and I've blown the guts of 10 grand.

That's the last time I hope I'm ever encouraged out of my sloth like behaviour

Whaaaaat. What ja'buy??? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,881 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Just in from work. Getting changed - decided to hop into bed for a few minutes....

now I don't want to get out but I've stuff to do :(

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,184 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

In addition to the Calsberg ad (where yer man and the dog go to the barbers), Heidi (one of our dogs) has also taken exception to the energia ad with the guinea pigs. Cue hysterical barking at the telly, even if she's not in the room she knows the sound and comes flying in. WAS amusing at first......

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,460 ✭✭✭Barry Badrinath

Motor tax.

3 months comes around too quick :pac:

Hate paying upfront for the year though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Motor tax.

I'm afraid to pay more than 3 months. I know the car Gods will take the piss and blow my car up days later.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,355 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Being stuck in traffic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 952 ✭✭✭s4uv3

Got given a spoon with my apple tart. A fcuking spoon :(
    Waaahhhhh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,344 ✭✭✭bonzodog2

TA When someone passes you a cup of tea/coffee and they are holding the handle so you have to burn your fingers on the hot cup/mug. Just put it down will ya.

Motor tax.

I hate this as well. I know it has to be done but it always just feels like the biggest waste of money ever. Especially for a tin like mine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

anna080 wrote: »
    Whaaaaat. What ja'buy??? :eek:
    A new business

Congrats! <3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

Wishing someone would just put a pillow over my head or swap bodies with me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

Thats a bit downbeat luv, have a beer/spliff/benzo and watch funny stuff on Youtube. Works for me, I'm watching a lot of Hale and Pace lately they crack me up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,411 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Bin bags that are welded together at the handles on the roll so you tear them all when trying to separate them.

Little flies on a misty night, a load of them just came in after I opened the door to put out the bins down are dancing around the light bulb - cat trying to catch them all...

You can have mine, not that you'd want it.

TA so tired and drained.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

I've been working for nearly 14 hours today now. I actually might not get to sleep tonight the way things are going.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭mikemac2

Was told today I have to work St Stephens day

Seeing as my job is in Dublin and da family are down the country its near impossible for me to get to my desk

I don’t drive
    Irish rail never work this day
    Bus Eireann run but I’m hours away

Why do we have to be open says I?? Our client wants it and they are paying I’m told. Fookers :mad:

I can do New Year’s Eve no prob, I’m gonna do my best to do a swop but not hopeful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,355 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Gerrup outta dat! starting a new poll

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

You can have mine, not that you'd want it.

TA so tired and drained.

Can I do whatever I want with it for the day? :D

There's not a whole lot that hasn't been done to it already :p

42 years of age and still f***ing drench myself when using a sink to wash dishes. Ffs

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

everlast75 wrote: »
    42 years of age and still f***ing drench myself when using a sink to wash dishes. Ffs

It's always a spoon that does it as well.

TA......still working.

Boom_Bap wrote: »

TA......still working.

Well, for me plastic lids float until they're under the tap and that got me twice today.

I'd be wary of the quality of work there mate - might all need to be checked again in the morning.

TA less that 6 hours before I'm up...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,958 ✭✭✭wally79

Boom_Bap wrote: »

TA......still working.

You’re not alone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

mikemac2 wrote: »

I can do New Year’s Eve no prob, I’m gonna do my best to do a swop but not hopeful

Feck that we'll be in Amsterdam for new years eve, always stay in the same family run but fancy hotel first name terms an all that. Everyone goes bleeding mental and throws bangers at each other. They also have Koningsdag at the end of April and it's the same but if it's debauchery yer after be there on new years eve. Pm me and I'll make sure you get the red carpet treatment on the cheap. Fck work, tell them you have the flu or something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 952 ✭✭✭s4uv3

Waking up in a bollix of a mood for no real reason. Takes such effort to snap out of it :rolleyes:

wally79 wrote: »
    You’re not alone

My TA is that I've lost the picture that I had of you on my desk. I used to love the days where I could gaze at your picture all day, then spin around and there you are in person not doing any work and gazing back at me.