Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

Walking by a mirror in work and realising that a skirt this short with heels this high was probably not a good professional choice.

Whoops!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

I answered the phone in work.

Customer: Hi, can I speak to **** ****
    Me: Good morning, sorry we don't have anyone of that name here.
    Customer: (silence)
    Me: Hello????
    Customer: I need to speak to **** ****. They do work there.
    Me: I'm very sorry there is no one in this company of that name, what's your own name and I'll see if I can find your last point of contact in
    the office.
    Customer: Would you just put me on to *** ******.
    This goes on for abouut 45 seconds of back and forth with the customer ignoring all my questions and just repeating herself.

Me: (internally screaming) One second, let me put you on hold.

*googled the contact number, found out the name of the company, shouted around the office if anyone had been speaking to someone from that company recently*
    It turns out one of my colleagues had been speaking to her last week. His name doesn't look or sound like anything the woman was referring to.

Me: "Hi, I think it was actually my colleague *** ******** (completely different f*cking name) that you were speaking to. One minute, I'll put you through to him.
    Customer: "Yeah, him. I knew he worked there.
    Me: aaaghfhskajcfsvpe!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,363 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Six black sacks of leaves to be brought to the dump and pay €9 to dump them .We dont even own a Fekin tree

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,219 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Jaysus, I'd get up on a gust of wind today. Storm Brian here I come :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,573 ✭✭✭Bredabe

iamwhoiam wrote: »
    Six black sacks of leaves to be brought to the dump and pay €9 to dump them .We dont even own a Fekin tree
    If you are in Dublin, spar shops in clontarf are giving bags to put those leaves in free. If you have a community garden/green space, they might take the leaves for compost.

Ta'ed this probably not available outside of Dublin.

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

Bredabe wrote: »
    If you are in Dublin, spar shops in clontarf are giving bags to put those leaves in free. If you have a community garden/green space, they might take the leaves for compost.

Ta'ed this probably not available outside of Dublin.

Thank you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

I got a letter in the post from Vodafone. It says "please check on the next page if your account details are correct". The next page was a completely blank page.

Seems about right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,207 ✭✭✭Bahanaman

madmaggie wrote: »
    Listening to two D4 eejits and their accents on the Luas. Jayziz lads, I was fierce timptid to break out me best flah Carlaa accint.

Nohin wrong widda good Carla accent!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,151 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

TA'd that my brain has decided to shut down early today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭Speedsie
    ¡arriba, arriba! ¡andale, andale!

iamwhoiam wrote: »

If you are in Dublin, the council will supply bags and collect the leaves free of charge. Other council's might do it too.

http://www.dublincity.ie/autumnleafcollections

TA'd that I'm run ragged looking after two ill family members. I just wanna wrap up warm & snuggly and watch telly

Speedsie wrote: »
    If you are in Dublin, the council will supply bags and collect the leaves free of charge. Other council's might do it too.

http://www.dublincity.ie/autumnleafcollections

TA'd that I'm run ragged looking after two ill family members. I just wanna wrap up warm & snuggly and watch telly

Thank you very much . I didn't know that .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Fekken boards unread thread notifications, it is saying unread on desktop. Go to it, brings me to a post 2 hours ago.

If I click reply on thread I can see the last post, but it doesn't reset the counter.

Have to go into boards to log that i have viewed the unread post.

Maybe I am a bit OTT to have the unread count at 0 as much as possible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭selous

erica74 wrote: »
    National slow down day... How about National use your fucking indicators day or National this is how you use a roundabout day or National this is how you use a yellow box day or National yes that's a fucking red light day or National use your fucking mirrors day.

In my estate the F***ers drive out to the right of the roundabout even if you're coming towards them, and give the scowley look to you, :mad:

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,762 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Fekken boards unread thread notifications, it is saying unread on desktop. Go to it, brings me to a post 2 hours ago.

If I click reply on thread I can see the last post, but it doesn't reset the counter.

Have to go into boards to log that i have viewed the unread post.

Maybe I am a bit OTT to have the unread count at 0 as much as possible.

If it's one of the Ophelia threads, I have the same problem. I've been told it's the gremlins. I'd like to know who had the bright idea to feed them after midnight... :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

New Home wrote: »
    If it's one of the Ophelia threads, I have the same problem. I've been told it's the gremlins. I'd like to know who had the bright idea to feed them after midnight... :/

Yep it was that one.

But the gremlins were hungry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

The storm is starting to blow now and blow it will for the night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

Ordering McDonalds at the drive thru and getting to the hatch to be told the fries machine has just broken down!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 931 ✭✭✭Dramatik

Trying to wash the soap off your hands in a public bathroom when the tap is one of those push button types.

Some are fine and the tap runs for a bit allowing you to rinse but others only stay running for a second. I always get TA'd at having to keep hitting the button and then quickly trying to get my hands under the water stream before it stops, I usually just give up after a few seconds and walk out with half soapy hands :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,353 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Sometimes the ads before the film in the cinema go on for a bit too long for my liking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,799 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

At Paul Heaton in the opera House and the amps keep blowing.... 😥😥

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

northgirl wrote: »
    Ordering McDonalds at the drive thru and getting to the hatch to be told the fries machine has just broken down!

That's like praying all your life and finding out when you die there is no God

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,353 ✭✭✭✭branie2

That's a TA alright, you can't get a lot of paper out of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,922 ✭✭✭snowflaker

anna080 wrote: »
    That's like praying all your life and finding out when you die there is no God

Its like raaaaiiiinnnn, on your Wedding day...

Aglomerado wrote: »
    At Paul Heaton in the opera House and the amps keep blowing.... 😥😥

They fixed the problem on 3rd attempt.... but losing time meant I had to leave early so I wouldn't miss my last bus home, so I bet I'm missing some belters of songs :( ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

childhood TA - someone else getting the ring in the halloween brack before me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 957 ✭✭✭MuffinTop86

Awake nearly all night, ugh.
    The rain and wind has me driven insane. I woke my boyfriend to tell him I couldn’t sleep. If he did that to me I’d go nuts.
    Have to go to Athenry in 3 hours.
    It’s my own fault for quitting the booze for a few weeks. I should be comatose right now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,547 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

Awake nearly all night, ugh.
    The rain and wind has me driven insane. I woke my boyfriend to tell him I couldn’t sleep. If he did that to me I’d go nuts.
    Have to go to Athenry in 3 hours.
    It’s my own fault for quitting the booze for a few weeks. I should be comatose right now.

Go to sleep you...

Power gone again! And I'd murder a coffee!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

Dramatik wrote: »
    Trying to wash the soap off your hands in a public bathroom when the tap is one of those push button types.

Some are fine and the tap runs for a bit allowing you to rinse but others only stay running for a second. I always get TA'd at having to keep hitting the button and then quickly trying to get my hands under the water stream before it stops, I usually just give up after a few seconds and walk out with half soapy hands :mad:

The soap in public bathrooms. It is not delicate on your hands, not one bit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

That I can never remember if I've been in Aldi or Lidl.