Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Garda Trainee November 2017 intake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22 OLOB

So, from what I'm seeing reading back on posts offers came out the 28th of June for the induction week starting the 31st of July. That was a Wednesday 4 and a half weeks before the induction. So I'd say first round offers be middle of next week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22 OLOB

Sorry that was second round offers so yeah if we go by august intake offers should be out this evening 😩

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,038 ✭✭✭MrBlack93

OLOB wrote: »
    So, from what I'm seeing reading back on posts offers came out the 28th of June for the induction week starting the 31st of July. That was a Wednesday 4 and a half weeks before the induction. So I'd say first round offers be middle of next week

Yeah some stage next week is very likely.

i'm personally throwing in the towel on the November intake.

Last week there were loads of people who got their files signed off on (when the commissioner returned from her holidays) and what i've been seeing this week is that not a single person who has rang has been told that they were signed off this week.

This is purely speculation on my part and an extremely pessimistic/defeatist attitude but I'm guessing that those who have been signed off already are all that's going to be signed off for this intake and that most of the spaces have now been provisionally allocated using those that have been signed off

I really just don't wanna get my hopes up yanno.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,406 ✭✭✭Pompey Magnus

I rang today, still not signed off.

Get any info out of em?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,406 ✭✭✭Pompey Magnus

MrBlack93 wrote: »
    Get any info out of em?

Got no specifics unfortunately, I get the impression they don't really know themselves so I didn't push it lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18 Leeroy162

Reluctantly called HRM for the first time in regards to my file and was told that it's been signed off!!
    Fingers and toes crossed now I make the November intake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 285 ✭✭mutter_man

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057787460

Folks I bit the bullet. Perhaps a tad pre emptive and hopefully some of you won't need to even go near it. However the Feb 2018 thread is opened.

Mutter Nutter

p.s. don't string me up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5 2011eric4706

Emailed hr yesterday to see if my file was signed off and they got bk to me today saying it was. I'm from January 16 campaign but oom near 1000 so don't know where that will leave me. Was chatting to a mate who is in the august intake. He has worked in hr before so therefore has contacts. He told me that first offers will go out the 18th which is next Monday. That gives us the wkend to enjoy mayo winning Sam and then Monday to be the longest day of our life's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Canyon86

It would be great to see some folks in here get an offer for Nov

Seems like some have been waiting ages!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,908 ✭✭✭TallGlass

Canyon86 wrote: »
    It would be great to see some folks in here get an offer for Nov

Seems like some have been waiting ages!!

No seems about it, some of us have been waiting along time, I am coming on two years at this stage. That is a long time! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 151 ✭✭bazz1000

TallGlass wrote: »
    No seems about it, some of us have been waiting along time, I am coming on two years at this stage. That is a long time! :pac:

I think they are gonna make us 2 yr olds the elite garda unit. For our patience lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 151 ✭✭bazz1000

Emailed hr yesterday to see if my file was signed off and they got bk to me today saying it was. I'm from January 16 campaign but oom near 1000 so don't know where that will leave me. Was chatting to a mate who is in the august intake. He has worked in hr before so therefore has contacts. He told me that first offers will go out the 18th which is next Monday. That gives us the wkend to enjoy mayo winning Sam and then Monday to be the longest day of our life's.

Great news. Your def close to top of the list. Say only a handful of us January still waiting so hopefully you will get the call up now. Not long now till you find out your faith

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 468 ✭✭Elliot192

Got a friend from the June 2017 to ask the sergeant at the stage 2 presentation how many people were left from the 2014, Jan & Sep 2016 campaigns. The answer was about 1,000 and the June 2017 crew would be looking at 2nd/3rd quarter of 2018 start date (he emphasised the 3rd quarter).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35 NeeNawNeeNaw

Anyone have any idea on the number of dropouts or people who defer on getting a place for Templemore? Just out of curiosity

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭Needs Must

Garda physical

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 139 ✭✭ArifI

Elliot192 wrote: »
    Got a friend from the June 2017 to ask the sergeant at the stage 2 presentation how many people were left from the 2014, Jan & Sep 2016 campaigns. The answer was about 1,000 and the June 2017 crew would be looking at 2nd/3rd quarter of 2018 start date (he emphasised the 3rd quarter).
    might aswell settle with my new job so XD

Best of luck to anyone awaiting an offer this week. I genuinely hope yiz get good news

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18 Leeroy162

Best of luck to anyone awaiting an offer this week. I genuinely hope yiz get good news

Same to yourself, fingers crossed for all of us 🀞ðŸ»

I'm pretty sure that this will be the most watched thread on Boards.ie for the next few days :rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61 ✭✭Clono

I'm pretty sure that this will be the most watched thread on Boards.ie for the next few days :rolleyes::rolleyes:

Any idea what time they normally send these offers out? Or is it a random time?

Clono wrote: »
    Any idea what time they normally send these offers out? Or is it a random time?

No set pattern as far as I can see.

It could literally be anytime this week and at any time of day ha!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68 ✭✭Cathyp

I'm so nervous!!

Cathyp wrote:
    I'm so nervous!!

You're not alone there ha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 285 ✭✭mutter_man

I'm fairly certain if i view this thread too much I'll need a change but that's nerves for ya :D:D

Good luck all, fairly sure I'll be bowing it off this thread for my sanity in a few days and leaving you'd with a very best of luck. Those that get it, well done and in those nervous first days and weeks always remember why you want this and you'll get over any hurdles. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8 PabloEstevez

Just rang, vetting still outstanding. 😩
    Asked were offers put this week and he said they'll be out the end of next week.

You were wrong about mayo winning Sam (My condolences), I hope you're not wrong about offers going out today ha!

Canyon86 wrote: »
    End of next week doesn't give much time for folks to give notice to current employers,

week 25th-30th notice

induction week 1: 16th October

induction week 2: 23rd October

Who told you that the first induction week was the 16th?

That's what I was told on the phone by HRM but then that was debunked by someone else who was told it was the 23rd.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Canyon86

Who told you that the first induction week was the 16th?

That's what I was told on the phone by HRM but then that was debunked by someone else who was told it was the 23rd.

My bad!

I looked at the wrong dates!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 343 ✭✭kielmanator

Best of luck for the days and weeks ahead lads and ladies! :)