Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Off Topic Thread 3.0

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

stephen_n wrote: »
    Was there another attack on the site? Getting that cloudflare thing for 10 seconds every time I log in today.

Dont think so could be due to extra traffic or even some change made by the techies

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Do camogie playerrs wear skirts instead of shorts?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 103 ✭✭determinations

Stheno wrote: »
    Do camogie playerrs wear skirts instead of shorts?

Yes.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 36,080 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

I appear to have bruised/ inflamed my coccyx sailing (one of the boats im on has me sutting in front of a cleat which nicely jams against my lower back)

I remember someone on here damaging the same area and am wondering how long it took to heal up?

I did it in January and it's still not healed.

Are you still in pain? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Who is paying for the pro-Trump or anti-Trump bot accounts on social media?

Are you still in pain? :eek:

Not constantly but after sitting for a while it hurts. I started back playing rugby after about two months, if that's any help. I don't know how much pressure sailing puts on the bone.

Im the same sitting hurts

In terms of sailing and its impact it would be the equivalent of being a first or second row and spending an hour out of a two hour match in a scrum. When you race in sailing its all about using body strength to mitigate wind strength so on the smaller boat im on that can mean 15 mins stretched out braced against the hull in strong winds then time balancing a sail

Constant core/ lower back exercise ive not sailed for ten days and its made a difference

Mayo should be sponsored by Valium.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,258 ✭✭✭✭Buer

Coca Cola would be more suitable, I reckon. Based in Ballina and the biggest bottlers in Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,002 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

I'd say viagra would be more suitable...difficulties with a semi

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,166 ✭✭✭✭Zzippy

Following Mayo must be like getting invited to a bunch of weddings every summer. Expensive business and it's always someone else taking the limelight in the end...

Zzippy wrote: »
    Following Mayo must be like getting invited to a bunch of weddings every summer. Expensive business and it's always someone else taking the limelight in the end...

Nailed it.

Youse are on fire lads.

I walked past a TV on the way out of Dunnes earlier (had to buy a whole winter wardrobe for the week) and there was a Mayo player walking off the pitch in a sports bra. Is that common in Connacht?

Youse are on fire lads.

I walked past a TV on the way out of Dunnes earlier (had to buy a whole winter wardrobe for the week) and there was a Mayo player walking off the pitch in a sports bra. Is that common in Connacht?

They'd be fairly common for most teams, with gps trackers held in them

My house turns into a f*cking B&B every August and September. Can they not just blow it in the qualifiers like a considerate bunch?

Weird old game today. The supposed "stars" for Mayo were their most anonymous or vulnerable players i.e. AOS, COC (a couple of good scores but was quiet generally and will cringe when he sees that missed free kick in the opening minute) and Keegan.

Massive credit to the likes of Jason Doherty and Colm Boyle. For a guy who has multiple All Stars, Boyle never really gets the attention from opposition teams he should do. Thought Tom Parsons went very well too although his intercepted pass after the equaliser was almost the losing of the game.

Kerry have more in the tank and will win it next week, I believe. With that said, I'm less impressed with them than I was coming into the All Ireland series. Mayo and Galway have both exposed them in defence and asked big questions of them.

They have probably the best full forward line in the country but if they don't fire on any day, Kerry are more vulnerable than I thought they'd be by now.

Youse are on fire lads.

Might have been Aidan O'Shea. He's a tit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,002 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

Youse are on fire lads.

Typical mayo...they always will have their knockers...

Buer wrote: »

Massive credit to the likes of Jason Doherty and Colm Boyle. For a guy who has multiple All Stars, Boyle never really gets the attention from opposition teams he should do. Thought Tom Parsons went very well too although his intercepted pass after the equaliser was almost the losing of the game.

I could not understand how Boyle was taken off early in the second half. Durcan admittedly did well but still...

Mayo have played an incredible amount this summer and eventually I fear the fatigue will tell. They are brilliant to watch when their attack gels but they wasted plenty opportunities. Putting AOS at fullback to cover Donaghy is all well and good but Mayo lose a presence in midfield with him not there.

Putting AOS at fullback to cover Donaghy is all well and good but Mayo lose a presence in midfield with him not there.

Well, that and the fact that Donaghy was very comfortable and influential with AOS making very little impact on him.

Andy Moran was a class above today, most intelligent footballer on the Mayo team. Keegan was well marshalled, and maybe stayed back to mind AOS a bit too. Kerry were poor IMO, think they can raise their game more than Mayo can the next day

Andy Moran was a class above today, most intelligent footballer on the Mayo team.

He was absolutely razor sharp. He had the game of his life today. But that's the problem. He won't have another day like that. Everything he touched turned to gold and next week he might have a very good game but I doubt he'll be able to repeat today's showing.

It was a real missed opportunity for Mayo today. They were probably the better team but were quite wasteful with their possession after doing a lot of hard work before handing Kerry some straightforward scores. The second goal in particular was a stinker. Poor pass from Higgins to AOS who appeared to misjudge the flight/bounce also. Then they were rattled and conceded another handy point seconds later.

No GoT talk this week? Did ye all watch the leaked episode online? TBH I was disappointed this week. No boobs... :(

No GoT talk this week? Did ye all watch the leaked episode online? TBH I was disappointed this week. No boobs... :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,874 ✭✭✭b.gud

No GoT talk this week? Did ye all watch the leaked episode online?

I was just thinking the same. I reckon the leak killed a bit of the momentum that normally generates the chat in here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,767 ✭✭✭✭molloyjh

Def think it's very rushed this season. And I'm not sure what's going on with Sansa and Arya. None of the major characters are in any real danger st this stage either. Plenty of plot armour going around.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,308 ✭✭✭✭.ak

No GoT talk this week? Did ye all watch the leaked episode online? TBH I was disappointed this week. No boobs... :eek:
    I saw dead people boobs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,320 ✭✭✭Teferi

molloyjh wrote: »
    Def think it's very rushed this season. And I'm not sure what's going on with Sansa and Arya. None of the major characters are in any real danger st this stage either. Plenty of plot armour going around.

The main characters have always had plot armour. The whole 'GRRM kills everyone' thing is way overblown, in the books only one main character has died.

.ak wrote: »
    I saw dead people boobs.
    It probably turned you on too, ya filthy animal. Between yourself and awec... maybe I should give up modding before I get corrupted... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,308 ✭✭✭✭.ak

Teferi wrote: »
    The main characters have always had plot armour. The whole 'GRRM kills everyone' thing is way overblown, in the books only one main character has died.

Huh? Red wedding? :confused: