Biker murder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,719 ✭✭✭D3V!L

Insert misguided ignorant comment here ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,237 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

But the hells angels are already in ireland, their clubhouse is in Dublin 15 .

Yes, I know. Small outfit thus far, and they don't venture South much. More serious is the formation last year of a full-patch Bandidos chapter in Galvone, Limerick. These people are nuts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,863 ✭✭✭seachto7

K.Flyer wrote: »

Some of the of the bad feelings between some clubs run so deep and have such a long history it makes Dublin "gangland" look like a tea party.

Why?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,311 ✭✭✭realdanbreen

punk_one82 wrote: »
    Nothing funny about the murder, but grown men riding bikes around, calling themselves the road tramps/caballeros and fighting over turf and colours is absolutely hilarious.
    Especially when the 'turf' is a pub in a one horse town in Co Limerick!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,173 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Grown men playing at biker gangs, going around talking about territories and honour. Ffs.

The Gardai should make a point of paying an early morning visit to every known gang clubhouse. They already came out with a good weapons haul from one of these gangs, I'd say there are loads more at it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,410 ✭✭✭1874

But why? Why have dislike toward each other? What's at stake? It seems like a silly game in the context of little old Ireland

I just liked going for a spin on my bike, but what these lads are up to reminds me of a US programme about a bike club that was run a few years back. It was like a worse childish version of Ice road truckers (not SOA it was a so called reality tv type programme), based on a group of grown up children arguing over petty disputes and issuing ranks etc, Im sure it was overplayed for ratings but they didnt really seem like out and out scum, It all looked very silly.

jimgoose wrote: »
    These people are nuts.

I think that's a given.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,610 ✭✭✭techdiver

What a shower of complete ****in morons. Biker gang full of middle aged men playing gangsters. The older I get the more I realize how dumb and stupid the majority of the human race are.

The mind boggles. I enjoyed watching SOA, but always cringed at the bull**** club/rules/turf/code that they portrayed and the fact that actual real grown men behave like that. You would laugh at 10 year olds for doing the same thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

Yes, I know. Small outfit thus far, and they don't venture South much. More serious is the formation last year of a full-patch Bandidos chapter in Galvone, Limerick. These people are nuts.

Are The Reapers gone?

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    Are The Reapers gone?

No, the Reapers became the Road Tramps years ago.

That's it! Anyone wanna buy a Harley and a jackets that's been pissed on😊

I've already got a very old Powerline jacket that currently consists of more engine-oil than leather. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,646 ✭✭✭washman3

Around the same time Wimbledon FC became the MK Dons...:rolleyes::rolleyes:

But why? Why have dislike toward each other? What's at stake? It seems like a silly game in the context of little old Ireland

Its about turf stupid, turf.
    Turf is the root of all evil....:D:D

washman3 wrote: »
    Around the same time Wimbledon FC became the MK Dons...:rolleyes::rolleyes:

"Salora becomes Nokia!" :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,217 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

They always have their defenders though, including on here, whether they're genuine or just spoofers trying to be edgy and talk in riddles around the topic. I'm sure there's some are nice enough but the decision to associate with this sort of "culture" is not something I will ever understand.

Every time there's a controversial topic on AH, somebody pops up with this rubbish. It's such an odd argument. If somebody offers some reasoning, or logic to the subject, they are somehow defending the criminal. How do you arrive at that conclusion, I don't think it's something I will ever understand.
    This type of attitude is typical of their defenders but it's nonsense. Would I tell Kinahan gang members what I think if them to their face? No. But that doesn't make my opinion that they are sad knuckle dragging scumbags any less valid.

But anyway, yes I have told members of an MC what I think of them as I have the misfortune to be related to a couple.

The poster is NOT defending anybody, but calling you out on your keyboard warrior style posting.

And Bruce Jenner became Caitlyn Jenner:D

And Marathon became Snickers.

We await the fine day when Mars becomes Sunderpants.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,560 ✭✭✭K.Flyer

Around the same time Datsun became Nissan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,610 ✭✭✭techdiver

The poster is NOT defending anybody, but calling you out on your keyboard warrior style posting.

He was actually challenging the poster to "say it to their face". Whilst you might say he's a keyboard warrior, he should have the right to correctly call out these pricks and cowards for what they are. They would be nothing without the backup of their scumbag friends. That does not equal string, tough or point towards these people being hard men.

It is plain common sense that no one would say it to their face because you would be dealing with not just them but their neanderthal friends. This not only goes for these biker gangs but the any "gang" of cowards who behave in such a way.

There used to be a crowd of bikers drank in Buddy's bar, long gone, in Foxes Bow Limerick tears ago. A barman I knew there said they were always broke and were a pretty sad bunch in general.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,712 ✭✭✭Joeseph Balls

Isn't there a club called the villains in around limerick, cork, clare too?

Changed their name to Na Piarsaigh.....:P:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,745 ✭✭✭✭kylith

Every time there's a controversial topic on AH, somebody pops up with this rubbish. It's such an odd argument. If somebody offers some reasoning, or logic to the subject, they are somehow defending the criminal. How do you arrive at that conclusion, I don't think it's something I will ever understand.

Just because there's a 'reason' it doesn't mean it's not a bloody stupid, pathetic reason. And grown men getting in fights over who drinks in what pub or wears what jacket is stupid and pathetic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,962 ✭✭✭r93kaey5p2izun

Look, there are many posts on boards going back years trying to explain away thug behaviour of MC members - people having their bikes rammed, people being surrounded and intimidated into taking off their jacket or ripping off harmless patches. People have been on here excusing such carry on as being down to loyalty and commitment and trying to justify others being threatened and intimidated. That's what I refer to - nothing on this thread at the time I posted. These people seem to be in awe of this behaviour. It's quite sad.

And I have posted nothing even remotely keyboard warrior. I, like any normal member of civilised society, think the carry on of many of these MC members (such as described above) is at best ridiculous and at worst criminal. They are not simply clubs where people share a common hobby. Sure they might organise a good rally and absolutely it's quite likely to be better run with less messing than many MCC events. But I have plenty of experience of people involved and that has informed my opinion, as I stated. I do not consider them all thugs individually - and haven't labelled them as such at any point.

kylith wrote: »
    Just because there's a 'reason' it doesn't mean it's not a bloody stupid, pathetic reason. And grown men getting in fights over who drinks in what pub or wears what jacket is stupid and pathetic.

OK YOU! Outside. I'll soon knock you out and piss on your jacket.:mad:

I thought these bikers pissedon their own jackets��
    Or is that a myth?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,560 ✭✭✭K.Flyer

I thought these bikers pissedon their own jackets��
    Or is that a myth?

Pure myth.

kylith wrote: »
    ...grown men getting in fights over who drinks in what pub or wears what jacket...

That isn't what this episode is about at all, not by a lorry-load.