Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Official Off Topic Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭PM me nudes

Basically every poll has showed labour have closed the gap significantly, but still a range of 1 - 12 points behind poll dependent.

While Labour won't win, they'll still do well imo

Corbyn is a mong anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

Does anyone know an IP address app for iPad to hide the country? I'm traveling during royal ascot and fear I won't be able have a bet :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Vyprvpn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,586 ✭✭✭4068ac1elhodqr

Not remotely horse racing at all, but anyone following the British election? I think Labour are toast. I had a small bet on Betfair that Labour would win only 100-149 seats at 18's, with a saver on 150-199 at 2.46 to cover my stake. I just cannot see them getting over 200 seats and think there is a greater than 6% chance that they are under 150.

Most of Labour's substantial gains have now been lost and prices reverted to last month for JC to be PM (6's), he was down to 4's at one stage. Only WillHill are holding a fairly short position on him. Not to be dismissed entirely (due to the Re-moaners getting strategic), but the recent dramatic events may have exposed his weaknesses.

Read somewhere he'll only manage 147 seats, so the band of 126-150 seats via 365 @22 could be a better value wild card option. SNP might only get 40 seats and LibDems will have a bad day with just a few marginal seat gains. There may be calls for a re-count/re-vote in N.Ire due to some confusion over results, perhaps some areas become too close to call outright.

Expecting to see one or two resignations tomorrow morning as mentioned on the other threads 1 & 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,120 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

I went through all the marginal seats, took a look at the results in the local/by-elections, and then considered the impact of the reduced Ukip vote. I think Labour will struggle to win any existing Tory seats, and will likely lose a lot of their marginal seats due to Ukip votes going to Tories.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

Not remotely horse racing at all, but anyone following the British election? I think Labour are toast. I had a small bet on Betfair that Labour would win only 100-149 seats at 18's, with a saver on 150-199 at 2.46 to cover my stake. I just cannot see them getting over 200 seats and think there is a greater than 6% chance that they are under 150.

Exit polls are predicting 266 seats for Labour

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,137 ✭✭✭gazza1

Both Wicklow Brave and Clondaw Warrior running at Belmont race 10 22.46 friday.

Exit polls are predicting 266 seats for Labour

This is one complicated market, SNP and LD down yes, but massive gains for Labour? Maybe W'Hill got a call-updates from IPSOS exit pollsters.
    To complicate matters one of my Oracles foretold last year, a 'major government resignation' on 9th June, yet the other one just recently forecast a easy Tory landslide.

8a0ZPnC.png

My own personal opion is that this may well come down to the line, and maybe even the SDLP, if they take one or two seats from SF in the North they can join Lab/SNP/LD and have final influence in Westminster in regards to Brexit v2 scenario.

Don't mean to clog up the HR forum, links to UKGE17 are here: 1, 2, 3

Jaysus

Jezz is favourite currently to take the big seat. From 12% chance to 45% and BFE with price of 2.4, or the new wildcard (TM) at 2.5.

Nj5k08b.pngr4Kzl31.png

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

Trump couldnt win, leaving brexit couldnt win and Corbyn couldnt win, amazing really experts and betting markets getting the treble wrong, 1.04 gubbing here money buyers cleaned.

Hold the doors 20% is back in town for JC. Some profit to be made in Arbing this see-saw event.

ZpRqY3I.png

Vyprvpn

Works perfectly, thank you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,980 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Vyprvpn the only one I've found to work in Portugal, cheap enough too.

Fecking Portugese and their newish gambling laws!

I didn't pay for my app? :confused: Unless I did inadvertently but it said free

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,980 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

You get 1GB free iirc, then it's paid.

Ok thanks for the heads up. Didn't realize that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭NaiveMelodies

Often ignore Denis Hogan runners but Kalann ran to a mark of 92 this time last year and runs off 57 tomorrow evening in a weak looking race. Top three in the market ran against eachother LTO so if the form of that race is wrong the 25s about Kalann could look very big. Cheekpieces reapplied also.. can't ignore him.

Not sure what price McElroy was but his demeanor at he US open for the last hour or so suggests he has already jacked it in.

BumperD wrote: »
    Not sure what price McElroy was but his demeanor at he US open for the last hour or so suggests he has already jacked it in.

Just checked in on the end of R1 scores, plenty of big names at the bottom of the leaderboard at +6/7 with double bogeys. McIlroy (200/1, but still not to be written off), Day (500/1), Berger, Horschel etc.

Rory was complaining the rough was getting cut earlier, he probably wishes he was out with them now operating the 2-stroke Sthils, instead of 2-click Instagrams.

stimit.png

Could be a week for the underdogs, got R1 2nd pl Xander 150/1 7pl few hours ago (-6). Still with 3R to go anything is possible.

One chap possibly e/w overpriced is Niebrugge @500/1, was blue pre-event and is holding his own so far just +1.

Often ignore Denis Hogan runners but Kalann ran to a mark of 92 this time last year and runs off 57 tomorrow evening in a weak looking race. Top three in the market ran against eachother LTO so if the form of that race is wrong the 25s about Kalann could look very big. Cheekpieces reapplied also.. can't ignore him.

Despite finishing 10th, the run was a big step up on previous form. Extra distance will suit tomorrow and I'm ignoring my hesitance to back Hogan runners once again. 16s looks too big. Lots of these ran last week and I've no doubt with a change of, eh, tactics.. he would have beaten them.

Tis a live one, best price 13-2 now, big lunchtime gamble. Could have got 20s this morning though :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,143 ✭✭✭akelly02

Tis a live one, best price 13-2 now, big lunchtime gamble. Could have got 20s this morning though :(

whats the horse?

akelly02 wrote: »
    whats the horse?

Sorry. It's Kalann in the 9.00 at Leopardstown, had quoted my original post from last week above.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,413 ✭✭✭naughto

Is it worth it now with the price gone?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 2,054 Mod ✭✭✭✭The Mig

Thread needs to be renamed to Aidan

naughto wrote: »
    Is it worth it now with the price gone?

TBH I would have ignored him if price was 13/2 last night. As you say the price is gone..

I see Rostropovich running tomorrow, I remember balldoyle having the exact same named horse before nearly 20 yrs ago. They are hardly running out of names :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 738 ✭✭✭Whiplash85

BumperD wrote: »
    I see Rostropovich running tomorrow, I remember balldoyle having the exact same named horse before nearly 20 yrs ago. They are hardly running out of names :)

How do they name horses in Coolmore? Utah, Idaho etc are a bit random. Must be some amish influence.