Lock, Stock and Chitchat a Seacht

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,174 ✭✭✭Lady Haywire

Reggie. wrote: »
    Rang around today and got a quote for €615 with more benefits. It would make ya wonder. All it took was a 5 min phone call

Insurance with benefits eh? Wink wink, nudge nudge :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,688 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Insurance with benefits eh? Wink wink, nudge nudge :D

You'd know all about that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,632 ✭✭✭✭Water John

Reggie, could you PM me as to whom. I'm in the market for van ins. Got a leftover from the BIL, will do as runaround, thanks.

Water John wrote: »
    Reggie, could you PM me as to whom. I'm in the market for van ins. Got a leftover from the BIL, will do as runaround, thanks.

Sent

You'd know all about that

I have many friends with....insurance :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭pedigree 6

The definition of an Irish dinner -shepherds pie with steamed potatoes because you can never have enough potatoes.:):D

The Great Irish dinner.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

pedigree 6 wrote: »
    The Great Irish dinner.

Vote Fine Gael ha...

"This party political broadcast was brought to you by..."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

The Great Irish dinner.

Were ya ating it wearing your blue shirt😂😂😂😂

I said wrote: »
    Were ya ating it wearing your blue shirt😂😂😂😂

That's for the oul fella.
    Vote Sinn Fein I say.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,070 ✭✭✭White Clover

The Great Irish dinner.

I know where there's a couple of them mugs too!!

;):D
    They're good strong mugs able for a bit of boiling water.

Ok I'll stop now before ye think I'm promoting some political party.

Note to self. Don't take pictures of the oul fellas tableware and post it on social media.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,070 ✭✭✭White Clover

;):D
    They're good strong mugs able for a bit of boiling water.

Ok I'll stop now before ye think I'm promoting some political party.

The tea out of other mugs wouldn't be half as good!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,821 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Yeah - Dail Eireann :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

whelan2 wrote: »
    Do bus eireann drivers still get their pay while they are out striking?

Members of SIPTU get 50 euro a day Strike Pay.
    Those in the NBRU get 40.
    Paid by their Unions. Dunno if unions pay prsi etc as well, or not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,411 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    Members of SIPTU get 50 euro a day Strike Pay.
    Those in the NBRU get 40.
    Paid by their Unions. Dunno if unions pay prsi etc as well, or not.

Plus strike can often be a break in service regarding pensions or redundancy in future years which mightn't be seen for quite a few years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,475 ✭✭✭bogman_bass

My new phone has chit chat on it again! Whole success! What did I miss?

Anybody on any of the Facebook discussion groups? God, the standard of discussion on them are very poor compared with Boards

Reggie's expectant.
    His tractor is still spotless.

Thats about it, could be all sorts of rows going on in the Milk price forum, but havent looked.

I recently posted a comment on the Teagasc Facebook page, and by golly, those kiddies can give out! :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,378 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Reggie's expectant.

Thats about it, could be all sorts of rows going on in the Milk price forum, but havent looked.

I recently posted a comment on the Teagasc Facebook page, and by golly, those kiddies can give out! :D:D
    The main thing I dont like is there's feck all moderation on it. There's lads reccommending treatment for animals that should never ever be used. Also alot of questions are asked over and over again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,657 ✭✭✭tractorporn

Nekarsulm wrote:
    I recently posted a comment on the Teagasc Facebook page, and by golly, those kiddies can give out!

That's all that seems to be on that discussion group, kids straight out of ag college. The lack of knowledge of some of them beggers belief

Reggie's expectant.

You stalking me Nek:D

Yep, in the tree line.... :cool:

Many I wouldn't believe.....but you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,722 ✭✭✭Limestone Cowboy

Ya on both of them, good few messers on them.

What's the deal with Ulrich? Breed is CH on the list but open his data and he's
    BA (6.25%), CH (56.25%), LM (12.5%), MA (6.25%), PI (6.25%), UN (12.5%) :pac::confused:

https://webapp.icbf.com/bull-search/view/780697764

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Farrell

What's the deal with Ulrich? Breed is CH on the list but open his data and he's
    BA (6.25%), CH (56.25%), LM (12.5%), MA (6.25%), PI (6.25%), UN (12.5%) :pac::confused:

https://webapp.icbf.com/bull-search/view/780697764
    STAY AWAY is comment I received, being some deformed calves

Farrell wrote: »
    STAY AWAY is comment I received, being some deformed calves

I wasn't going using him, lol. Just stumbled on him as I was looking for the ch with easiest calving, can't get NBC or OSI at the moment. Coom Indurain is the best i can find but have one due to him in a few weeks so will judge by her calf.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 399 ✭✭marathon

I have 3 fr and 2 Angus bullocks weighing btwn 520 and 550 kgs age 22 months what sort money these types bringing in mart

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,224 ✭✭✭charolais0153

I wasn't going using him, lol. Just stumbled on him as I was looking for the ch with easiest calving, can't get NBC or OSI at the moment. Coom Indurain is the best i can find but have one due to him in a few weeks so will judge by her calf.

Ch2304 maybe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29 diarmuidb24

Anyone here use progressive genetics??