What film have you seen too many times but will watch for a single scene?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 951 ✭✭✭geecee

Last 5 minutes of Star Wars: Rogue one
    I must have watched it 20 times already! Epic badness!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭jcsoulinger

No scene in particular but the last hour of the Matrix is nearly impossible​ to switch off or switch over, It's just one great action scene after another.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 246 ✭✭Alcoheda

https://vimeo.com/154671249

Terminator 2 truck/motorbike chase.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,444 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

A Few Good Men,that great Courtroom scene with Cruise and Nicholson.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭5rtytry56

The Shootist: Shootout in the bar in the final scene between John Wayne and the other baddies. Can't remember the name Of The the actor who started in /The Waltons" there too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,622 ✭✭✭topmanamillion

Billy86 wrote: »

Its Jennifer Melfi (Tony Sopranos psychiatrist). Never noticed that before and I've seen Goodfellas plenty of times. Talk about being type cast!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭jcsoulinger

Its Jennifer Melfi (Tony Sopranos psychiatrist). Never noticed that before and I've seen Goodfellas plenty of times. Talk about being type cast!

Agh she's a gangsters wife in one and a divorced psychiatrist in the other not an example of being type cast at all tbf.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Surprised the voice didn't stand out! A bunch of actors were in both - Pauly, Chris, Uncle Pussy, Hesh, Johnny Sack and... ooohhhh, about 22 others! :p

http://www.independent.co.uk/arts-entertainment/tv/features/the-sopranos-and-goodfellas-shared-27-actors-a6841556.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

The matrix lobby scene.
    Saving private ryan the beach scene.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,259 ✭✭✭artvanderlay

Hudson Hawk

and

Superman 2

f*ck you Zod!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,308 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Saw Last Man Standing so many times from the VHR, that the sound started to go :(:D

The first scene is awesome!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,363 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

The scene from transformers: the movie. ( The cartoon) where optimus dies and and hot rod becomes rodimus prime....The music...The depth...The spirit...The fact I was 9 years old...Always brings a tear...And I've seen it about 40 times

https://youtu.be/GyIzzBf18pg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,529 ✭✭✭fatherted1969

The Sicilian scene from True Romance. Christopher Walken at his finest

https://youtu.be/S3yon2GyoiM

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,529 ✭✭✭fatherted1969

Off topic but how are ye lads able to post videos and I can only post links to videos ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,350 ✭✭✭Cortina_MK_IV

Falling Down [1993] The Hamburger Scene.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,363 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

Off topic but how are ye lads able to post videos and I can only post links to videos ?

U on mobile? Their on desktop version

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 403 ✭✭huddlejonny

https://youtu.be/ds3Ox_SZ6G8

Blood In Blood Out - end scene.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,350 ✭✭✭Cortina_MK_IV

Copy the url from the YouTube video that you want, click the You Tube button at the top of the message box so you have these [YOUTUBE]<---Copy Youtube URL into here---->[/YOUTUBE]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 344 ✭✭cumulonimbus

From the Princess Bride - though some versions of the movie cut out the last line and totally spoil it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,256 ✭✭✭Yourself isit

I like nearly all the scenes in mullholland drive. The diner scene with scary guy out back. Club silencio. The crappy hitman. The audition.

But the coffee scene is great for sheer understated menace.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 88 ✭✭looie

Recently caught that masterpiece again in the cinema and was surprised at the number of people laughing at that diner scene, when they walk outside to the back of the place. That scene freaked me out when I first saw it and still does to this day!

People can be weird.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,146 ✭✭✭James Bond Junior

She was originally asked to play Carmella but she didn't take it for that very reason. She specifically asked for the role of Melfi then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,622 ✭✭✭topmanamillion

Billy86 wrote: »
    Surprised the voice didn't stand out! A bunch of actors were in both - Pauly, Chris, Uncle Pussy, Hesh, Johnny Sack and... ooohhhh, about 22 others! :p

http://www.independent.co.uk/arts-entertainment/tv/features/the-sopranos-and-goodfellas-shared-27-actors-a6841556.html

Ya, I think if you`re an Italian actor in Hollywood and you haven't been in a good few mob movies/tv shows you need to find a new agent!
    There`s a pretty decent crossover between Goodfellas and Casino too.
    She was originally asked to play Carmella but she didn't take it for that very reason. She specifically asked for the role of Melfi then.

Didn't know this, its surprising. I thought she would have jumped at a main role like that. It put Edie Falco on the map.
    Although I really hated Carmella as a character, very weak and happy to have blood money finance her lifestyle but still remained preachy and wasn't shy about commenting about other peoples choices. When herself and that priest did scenes together I found them highly irritating!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 625 ✭✭✭yermanoffthetv

Starship Troopers Klendathu Drop

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,539 ✭✭✭jca

The Godfather, where Sonny is led to his death at the toll booths, still a great film.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,722 ✭✭✭nice_guy80

Gladiator
    The opening battle is quality

As is the battle of carthage reenactment in the colussium

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,679 ✭✭✭✭Samuel T. Cogley

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,539 ✭✭✭jca

5 pages in and no one's mentioned That Scene from Basic Instinct...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,679 ✭✭✭✭Samuel T. Cogley

How did I forget this one!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,809 ✭✭✭Addle

Dirty Dancing - Final scene- Time of my Life
    https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=l9BbUqHrWFI

Pride and Prejudice - Final scene
    'You have bewitched me body and soul and I love, I love, I love you...'
    https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Ll2H3TIt0PE