Lock, Stock and Chitchat a Seacht

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 878 ✭✭✭Parishlad

Oh god avoid IKEA like the plague on a Sunday. We made that mistake once and even herself said she'd never go back on a Sunday ever again.

Don't think there's any way out of it I'm afraid. :(

I'm just gonna think of the brownie points that will be needed over the next two months while cows are calving!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 878 ✭✭✭Parishlad

Jaysus my definition of misery. I wouldn't be interested in that kinky rope play.

As for ikea... the world knows my opinion of that maze.

Enjoy the time away.

Ah it's supposed to be a good show. It's a night away anyway. We rarely get away without the kids, as much by choice as anything.
    I know what you mean about Ikea though. Have been there a few times and it's tough going. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,497 ✭✭✭rangler1

Got brokedown on the motorway near Athlone on thursday night with the jeep and trailer of sheep, forgot about FBD breakdown cover and walked to the nearest roadside Phone, jasus, they nearly wanted me to sell my soul, they weren't going to risk doing something for someone with no money,
    Anyway, thought of FBD then and got sorted but they wouldn't take the trailer, so had to go through my phone contacts then to get someone to pick up the trailer.
    It's a fuel system problem.....not something you'd expect on a jeep with only 67000 km on it and 6000km since the last dealer service

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,688 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

rangler1 wrote: »
    Got brokedown on the motorway near Athlone on thursday night with the jeep and trailer of sheep, forgot about FBD breakdown cover and walked to the nearest roadside Phone, jasus, they nearly wanted me to sell my soul, they weren't going to risk doing something for someone with no money,
    Anyway, thought of FBD then and got sorted but they wouldn't take the trailer, so had to go through my phone contacts then to get someone to pick up the trailer.
    It's a fuel system problem.....not something you'd expect on a jeep with only 67000 km on it and 6000km since the last dealer service

Just as well your packing it in rangler

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭Jack the Stripper

What model is it?

2012 hilux

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,378 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Anyone watch the late late show last night , very cringey

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

whelan2 wrote: »

Utter scutter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,657 ✭✭✭tractorporn

whelan2 wrote:

Had to turn it off it was desperate.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭Jack the Stripper

2012 hilux

Is that the one with the BMW engine?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Grueller

2012 hilux

Not trying to offend anyone, but a contractor up the road has a 131 model. 128k kms on her. She does nearly no towing only a bowser in silage season. Needed a whole new set of injectors, fuel pump the works. €2800. Dealer to be fair stood over it for him. These are trading on their reputation since about 04 - 05 and are not a patch on their ancestors.
    Much more comfortable but not the workhorse they were.

Grueller wrote: »
    Not trying to offend anyone, but a contractor up the road has a 131 model. 128k kms on her. She does nearly no towing only a bowser in silage season. Needed a whole new set of injectors, fuel pump the works. €2800. Dealer to be fair stood over it for him. These are trading on their reputation since about 04 - 05 and are not a patch on their ancestors.
    Much more comfortable but not the workhorse they were.

I reckoned it was a bad omen to have it giving trouble at this stage, hopefully it's something in the diesel, I changed supplier for the last 1200 ltrs after 40 years with the one supplier

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Plenty of lads playing around with fuel. Been a victim of it here. It'd be great if you knew you were getting what you paid for without the 'additives.' Managed to get a cheque out of fuel supplier to cover repairs to my car.

I see the PS have excelled again, poor sargeant Mc Cabe..... a new low, hope he gets millions, it must be the most horrendus thing to be accused of

Absolutely. The commissioner must go.

I reckoned it was a bad omen to have it giving trouble at this stage, hopefully it's something in the diesel, I changed supplier for the last 1200 ltrs after 40 years with the one supplier

Lads around here reckon having your own tank is a bad idea too as it is hard to keep it clean enough for modern engines.

I never have enough money to buy 1200 litres road diesel!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

The only thing worse than actually being accused, was the whispering campaign that seems to have gone on, when word was passed around that there was a file on him regarding child abuse.
    Excellent way to keep other Gardai from supporting him and his claims.

At least if you are openly accused of something, you can defend yourself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    The only thing worse than actually being accused, was the whispering campaign that seems to have gone on, when word was passed around that there was a file on him regarding child abuse.
    Excellent way to keep other Gardai from supporting him and his claims.

At least if you are openly accused of something, you can defend yourself.

What's pissing me off about it is Tulsa were doing what they should be doing, acting on allegations from the Garda. But now they will have to wonder are they setting someone up again

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭pedigree 6

Lucky he didn't top himself.

Crude statement (i apologise) but a lesser man might have succumbed to the pressure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,033 ✭✭✭Odelay

Good movie on rte2, The Day After Tomorrow, based on a true story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,979 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

Odelay wrote: »
    Good movie on rte2, The Day After Tomorrow, based on a true story.

It's on Monday is it? :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,688 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

It's on Monday is it? :-)

Get your coat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,621 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Reggie. wrote: »
    Get your coat

Has he pulled?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭naughto

Program on 520 I think I see Reggie in it after getting his ass shot off

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

naughto wrote: »
    Program on 520 I think I see Reggie in it after getting his ass shot off

Irish army would be he in bed by now only have enough ammo to put up a 15 min fight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,398 ✭✭✭kollegeknight

Hard days work put down. It's cleaning sheds etc.
    Home in time to read some bed time stories. (Goodnight tractor is out favourite) I fell asleep. OH wakes me just in time for a friend to call in. Single man, no child or farm commitments, works nights. My only saving grace is the blues brothers is on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭A cow called Daisy

Anyone at the Cork v. Clare hurling league game last night? Seems they played the first few bars of the Italian national anthem before they realised and presumably playing the Irish one. You can hear the crowd laughing in background.
    Proving their willingness to host next year's Ireland - Italy rugby international following the match in Rome earlier in the day.

Check out Balls.ie to see brief video

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,398 ✭✭✭kollegeknight

Ha very good. Dunno what anthem would have gotten the Clare lads going at all.

Absolutely dying today... man flu. OH made pancakes today and I only ate 1. Haven't even popped into the shed yet.?Its our family day today but she will have to drive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

Fecking timing belt just snapped on the jeep. It would happen on a Sunday, where in the name of God am I going to get one today. Trapped on out farm not.