Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Could Madeleine McCann still be found?

KKkitty wrote: »
    Gerry and Kate are to blame one way or another. You don't go that far away from your children to meet with friends no matter what. They also met with The Pope not long after Madeleine went missing leaving their twins Sean and Amelia with others. How could they leave their children like that with everything that was going on.

They're completely to blame for neglecting the children and leaving them unattended, exposing them to risk.

They absolutely did the wrong thing, but only the person who killed her is responsible for killing her. Assuming she's dead.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

Either way, a poor Kid is dead or abducted. It's a horrible story. One that seems to be repeated around the globe with far too much frequency.

KKkitty wrote: »
    Gerry and Kate are to blame one way or another. You don't go that far away from your children to meet with friends no matter what. They also met with The Pope not long after Madeleine went missing leaving their twins Sean and Amelia with others. How could they leave their children like that with everything that was going on.

Surely they could have hired a nanny or babysitter? Overall its a heartbreaking episode.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 24 roysh1

What do you guys make of this? This guy is involved in statement analysis and it's his "professional opinion" that Kate and Gerry McCann know what really happened to Madeline. Skip to around 26:00 as this is when he begins his actual analysis.

https://youtu.be/iWQTiXFmyoM

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭KKkitty

Surely they could have hired a nanny or babysitter? Overall its a heartbreaking episode.

It's not like they couldn't have afforded one. If a nanny or babysitter wasn't available surely one could have stayed with the kids.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,505 ✭✭✭infogiver

sadie06 wrote: »
    Well infogiver, a fleeting scan of your previous posts revealed you are quick to get fired up...and also that you regularly write to your TD about injustices. We have a lot in common so.

A quick google will reveal that I am not the only one that sees sociopathic tendencies in Gerry McCann. That's not a diagnosis, no. He does display uncommon arrogance though you must admit.

If you want something more fact based, how do you explain Kate washing Cuddle Cat, Madeleines favourite toy? It is just completely unfathomable. Anyone who has lost someone (a child in particular) will cherish their smell on items of clothing, pillows etc, and in fact panic when it starts to fade.

There is absolutely no believable explanation for why it was washed.

So no evidence then. As I suspected. Just imaginary made up rubbish.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,505 ✭✭✭infogiver

That's what the police Inspector Amaral hypothesises in his book "The Truth of the Lie".

The disgraced proven in a court of law liar Amaral?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,836 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

She could have been abducted by Aliens in a UFO

It's a tiny child who was probably abused and murdered.

I know some people believe anything can be a joke, but it's hard to see that scenario as having any comic value.

Candie wrote: »

I know some people believe anything can be a joke, but it's hard to see that scenario as having any comic value.

No joke
    So many go missing and are never found.
    There is as much mystery around that subject as there is about Madeleine's disappearance .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Candie wrote: »

Some posters are weirdos. !

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,875 ✭✭✭A Little Pony

Whatever happened in that apartment that night one fact stands out very clearly to me. That fact is Gerry and Kate neglected and put in terrible danger each and every one of their children. Little Madeleine paid the highest price for their neglect and this in my eyes is 100% totally unforgivable.
    I feel sorry for anyone who believes them. The Portuguese investigator was spot on IMO at what happened.

Some posters are weirdos. !

There is more convincing evidence on UFO's than there is with some of the stories about Madeleine . I'm just saying anything is possible.

Someone knows something, unless there is nobody to know anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 825 ✭✭✭jameorahiely

What sort of parents think it's grand to leave a 4 year old with younger siblings alone. That raises all sorts of questions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,449 ✭✭✭✭pwurple

I've thought for a while that this child may have simply wandered off and died in an accident.... fallen into a building site, out a window into a bin, under the wheels of a passing truck, who knows.

My own daughter, when she was 4, woke up in the middle of the night, was disoriented, and let herself out the back door of our house into the back garden. I woke and heard the door slam and went to check her. Got an awful fright to find her out there.

I can understand someone doing weird things when in shock too, like randomly doing laundry, or trying to clear your head with a jog. I know when I've been grieving I do automatic things like that.

Any number of things could have happened that girl... I hope she is found some day.

How soon were bloodhounds on the trail. They can track for miles and miles.
    Were they used at all ?
    For me that is the first thing that should have happened.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,130 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

I think the child is dead sadly. At whose hands, no one knows for sure. But the parents were quite neglectful leaving three kids under the age of 3 ALONE in an unlocked apartment every night while they went on the lash. Despite the fact that the resort had a babysitting service available for a fee. That is just so awful. Lost your child for the sake of a tenner.

Despite Gerry McCann saying something like "it was like sitting in your back garden", it wasn't. The apartment could not be seen from the bar.

When the cadaver dog found traces in the apartment, well that was it for me.

I think earlier on the day she went missing, something happened, either mother or father or someone else disposed of the body, and cool as cucumber went out that night. There is no evidence that any of the party they were with actually SAW all three kids together when they went to make their "checks", well listening at the door actually.

It would take some psycho to do something like that, but it is not beyond belief either. That would explain the certainty that she would not be found before the publicity machine exploded.

There is no evidence of an abduction remember.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,875 ✭✭✭A Little Pony

How soon were bloodhounds on the trail. They can track for miles and miles.
    Were they used at all ?
    For me that is the first thing that should have happened.
    http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/uknews/1560443/Madeleine-sniffer-dogs-detect-scent-of-body.html

[font=arial, helvetica, sans-serif]A British sniffer dog detected the scent of a body inside the apartment of Madeleine McCann, according to Portuguese police.[/font]

[font=arial, sans-serif][*]
      [/font]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,327 ✭✭✭SteM

I think the child is dead sadly. At whose hands, no one knows for sure. But the parents were quite neglectful leaving three kids under the age of 3 ALONE in an unlocked apartment every night while they went on the lash. Despite the fact that the resort had a babysitting service available for a fee. That is just so awful. Lost your child for the sake of a tenner.

Despite Gerry McCann saying something like "it was like sitting in your back garden", it wasn't. The apartment could not be seen from the bar.

When the cadaver dog found traces in the apartment, well that was it for me.

I think earlier on the day she went missing, something happened, either mother or father or someone else disposed of the body, and cool as cucumber went out that night. There is no evidence that any of the party they were with actually SAW all three kids together when they went to make their "checks", well listening at the door actually.

It would take some psycho to do something like that, but it is not beyond belief either. That would explain the certainty that she would not be found before the publicity machine exploded.

There is no evidence of an abduction remember.

You post your scenario like it's fact, essentially call 2 parents psychos, have no evidence but then point to the fact that there's no evidence of an abduction!

That's the problem with this case. Too many people just stating their opinion like its fact. The truth will never be known imo but there'll be lots of people making accusations.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,101 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

Bill Clintons colleagues the podesta brothers were supposed to be in the same village all this happened a few days later, Sky's Martin Blunt seemed to have a few dodgy calls to friends in the village. This is all pretty new news, god only knows what's fake and real these days but the Clinton and co do seem to attract smoke just nobody has shouted fire yet.
      History has thought us it's not until most people are dead will the truth come out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,855 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

I was at a Limerick FC versus Sporting Fingal cup game about 6 years ago, and we scored a last minute equaliser to force a replay. Some Limerick fans had been insulting/taunting the Fingal keeper Darren Quigley all night, and in the raucous aftermath of our late late goal, just as the cheers quieted down a bit, I could hear somebody roaring at him, "Where's Madeleine, Quigley? What have you done with her?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,130 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

SteM wrote: »
      You post your scenario like it's fact, essentially call 2 parents psychos, have no evidence but then point to the fact that there's no evidence of an abduction!

That's the problem with this case. Too many people just stating their opinion like its fact. The truth will never be known imo but there'll be lots of people making accusations.

You don't have to read the thread or agree with posts, but at this stage I think it's fair enough to put forward some credible theories as to what happened.

And I didn't call anyone a psycho, read the post carefully.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,738 ✭✭✭scamalert

what's interesting never seen any cctv footage mentioned nor released,since id imagine there would been cams at reception and generally in the areas,also whole thing about a day since big family would been noticed going all over places.

anyway 10yrs is long time hardly any evidence will show up,unless as someone said its years past when someone reveals it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 825 ✭✭✭jameorahiely

Blood splatters on wall

08_VOLUME_VIIIa_Page_2192_a.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭KKkitty

Just imagine for a second how this will be when Maddie's brother and sister can understand everything about her disappearance and speculation regarding it. If their parents were involved will they be able to lie to their remaining children if asked what really happened. Allegedly Kate refused to answer certain questions when asked by the police. How could she do that if true.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

osarusan wrote: »
      I was at a Limerick FC versus Sporting Fingal cup game about 6 years ago, and we scored a last minute equaliser to force a replay. Some Limerick fans had been insulting/taunting the Fingal keeper Darren Quigley all night, and in the raucous aftermath of our late late goal, just as the cheers quieted down a bit, I could hear somebody roaring at him, "Where's Madeleine, Quigley? What have you done with her?"
      Omg. That's one of the most dispicable posts I have ever read. Who ever shouted that out is a nut job.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 28 TheRa

Why would they shout that at him?:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Like wtf?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 242 ✭✭PREG1967

TheRa wrote: »
      Why would they shout that at him?:confused:

Maybe she is living with her adopted mum