Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Striking Out [RTÉ1]

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,030 ✭✭✭jezzer

robbiezero wrote: »
    Things will be sticky for them for the first 3 quarters of an hour of the episode, then suddenly yer wan will find something on the internet with no ryhme nor reason as to why or how she managed it, and then the case will be won and all will live happily ever after.

yes it will be high fives all round for the gang and dunbarr and his cronies will get their comeuppance

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,730 ✭✭✭mirrorwall14

I actually really like this despite everything! Proper laugh out loud when the two lads sit up on the couch stoned to look at the phone. No idea why I find it so watchable because it is ludicrous when you actually analyse it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,592 ✭✭✭elastico

Here we go again. They have ditched the posh houses for a council flat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Nigel Fitzjames, also known as Pete from Fair City.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,067 ✭✭✭Icsics

Amy flirting with the coffee man!

Does she not have a big bigamy case coming up....?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

The Parents are on Drugs, they are abusive to the Social Worker, the house is a kip, the Kid rarely goes to school, when he does he is filthy ...

but the Dad is teaching the Young Lad Keepy Uppies.

Surely no Judge in the land would break up that Happy Family.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,440 ✭✭✭The Rape of Lucretia

Is Ray Des Bishop's younger brother ?

Cringeworthy

And he's a Christian !
    Praise the Lord !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,067 ✭✭✭Icsics

Dinner with the coffee man...knew it!

Skid X wrote: »
    The Parents are on Drugs, they are abusive to the Social Worker, the house is a kip, the Kid rarely goes to school, when he does he is filthy ...

but the Dad is teaching the Young Lad Keepy Uppies.

Surely no Judge in the land would break up that Happy Family.

And he does very artistic murals. I'm sure Amy will save the day for them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,701 ✭✭✭Lisha

Is Ray Des Bishop's younger brother ?

I was going to say son ...... :)

As soon as the Judge turns his/her back your man will be painting a mural on the wall of the Court.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 304 ✭✭swine

A conveniently unoccupied flat during a rental crisis in Dublin - okay!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭BettePorter

Jaze they shoulda got this boyo on the Sistine chapel back in the day .... woulda been finished in half the time!

He only got the keys 20 minutes ago and hes already recreated wembley in the box room!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭vkid

Thought we had a department of health, not ministry of health?

A nice flat just available in the middle of Dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5 fardoun

I have to admit i havent been enGed with the show but this is pretentious ..exaggerated stereotypes ...so unconvincing .AHspho y trendy workplace ....AH is irelands sandra bulloch ..the girl next door ... that we Re seeing too much of ..tg this droll finishes tonight

vkid wrote: »
    Thought we had a department of health, not ministry of health?

Makes it easier to sell it on to foreign TV companies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,122 ✭✭✭Gen.Zhukov

It's like lots of plots, lots of sub-plots and lots of sub-sub-plots were loaded into a blunderbuss and fired at the TV.

There's enough material so far, to run for six months...and it's finishing tonight.

Feckin mess.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,431 ✭✭✭MilesMorales1

I wish I got to live this idealised version of Dublin this programme shows us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 431 ✭✭LushiousLips

Meg's sultry baby voice is getting on my t*its

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

Is it just me or is Tara's dad Doc Brown from back to the future.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭BettePorter

Tara: my drug addicted, aggressive, borderline scumbag client whose kid has been taken off him needs somewhere to live!
    Mate; ah sure ive a house that's conveniently empty .... let me ask you not one more question or ask you for deposit ..... here's the keys! Be grand!

1.618 wrote: »
    It's like lots of plots, lots of sub-plots and lots of sub-sub-plots were loaded into a blunderbuss

There's enough material so far, to run for six months...and it's finishing tonight.

What you're saying is that it is so rich in ideas, invention, precise and intricately woven layers of detail and complexity, that when concentrated into only four episodes, not everyone may be able to appreciate how good it is ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

Why do all the Irish politicians have upper class English accents??

This started off well but this episode has been dire both in acting and any semblance of realism.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭vkid

Makes it easier to sell it on to foreign TV companies.

Like that is ever going to happen..

Rapunzel is back again at the bench.

vkid wrote: »
    Like that is ever going to happen..

That's why Bob The Builder is in it.