Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Official Conor McGregor thread (part 3) *Updated Warning in 1st Post Re:Boxing match

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

Rainman16 wrote: »
    Even after a Mayweather pay day? After that purse and PPV, We're talking $60 million+

Sure why didn't Mayweather retire after his first purse of $50M?

It's never enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,583 ✭✭✭Swashbuckler

Rainman16 wrote:
    Even after a Mayweather pay day? After that purse and PPV, We're talking $60 million+

No chance he retires if the Floyd fight happens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,834 ✭✭✭Useful.Idiot

Rainman16 wrote: »

Even putting aside the ridiculous amounts of money yet to be made, he's still young and in love with the game and has barely taken any significant damage in his career.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,711 ✭✭✭cloudatlas

Whatever happened to the F.A.S.T program vlog we were promised in the mac life productions. I wonder if it kicked the asses of the amateurs so they couldn't show the footage. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,140 ✭✭✭dashoonage

cloudatlas wrote: »
    Whatever happened to the F.A.S.T program vlog we were promised in the mac life productions. I wonder if it kicked the asses of the amateurs so they couldn't show the footage. :D

Tis a bit slow to take off all right.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

scudzilla wrote: »
    what did he do?

Dont fancy being sued :pac:, will delete my post dont want to ignite gossip what ever he does with his weekends is down to himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,539 ✭✭✭John_D80

Gamebred wrote: »
    Dont fancy being sued :pac:, will delete my post dont want to ignite gossip what ever he does with his weekends is down to himself.

Not so subtle attempt to actually ignite gossip.

The new pegasus ad is pure mad altogether. He's balls naked on horseback in it.

I'm still laughing anyway. They're funny ads.

https://www.instagram.com/p/BPazlHcBuKQ/?taken-by=thenotoriousmma

Nice McLaren he bought, surprised he doesnt have a rolls royce in Dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,306 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Heard he took a load o yokes and went riding a house bare back round Dublin

pegasus-world-cup-invitationals-13th-jockey-new-photos-photos-18-480w.jpg

I think those ads are funny anyway. The majority of athletes can't act for ****, Conor's doing well.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,196 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Zero-Cool wrote: »
    Heard he took a load o yokes and went riding a horse bare back round Dublin

That's no way to talk about Dee. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,593 ✭✭✭Wheeliebin30

He definitely isn't in the gym at the moment anyway!

Id say his main goal is to make as much cash as quick as possible and get out. Best way to do that is with this break and do as many side gigs as possible, Ronda should have done that before the Holm fight :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

Saw him looking fairly worse for wear in a few of the whatsapp groups earlier. Dublin is a small town.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,887 ✭✭✭Easy Rod

D.Q wrote: »
    Saw him looking fairly worse for wear in a few of the whatsapp groups earlier. Dublin is a small town.

Feel much worse for the lad who's apparently been outed as a drug dealer. Dublin is a small town.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

Tell ya one thing, ya wouldn't see Mayweather at some dingy session.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,240 ✭✭✭LollipopJimmy

The bastard.... I'm going to have to hang around straffan now for a glimpse of the McLaren...

The lads on the boxing forum werent too happy when I was posting over there yesterday about the Mayweather.

I find that very hard to believe. You're always so aggreeable and open to other peoples viewpoints. :D;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

Pm me there with lots of allegedly and according to rumours to cover yourself, good lad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,378 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

*cough*

(if its going around ;))

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

I still haven't got it, so if you get it, erm, yeah...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭ardinn

partial to an aul rumour meself lads - just saying! Pm the fook outta me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Depp

while youre at it... ;)

getting a strange deja vu type feeling here :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,979 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

yeah go on, i may as well, pm away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,309 ✭✭✭Vertigo100

I find it hard to believe he would be as stupid as this picture/story make him out to be.

sure look seeing as everyone else is at it! fire a PM away there..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,378 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

Now I'm not sure who's talking about the horse and who's talking about something else

Mellor wrote: »
    Now I'm not sure who's talking about the horse and who's talking about something else

I dunno...i havent had coffee yet and im just going with the crowd..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,961 ✭✭✭markcahill1985

PM as well lads if ye can