Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

What are ye eatin'? (NOW WITH DRINKING!!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,513 ✭✭✭✭Lucyfur

Cheese and onion toastie and a bucket of tea after a successful long walk with the baby and the dog. I didn't even get them mixed up once. Deadly :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Toasted hang and cheese sambo and a mug of tae. No buckets unfortunately :(

You need a bucket for tea. I have two. I won't drink tea out of anything else. You should ask santa for a bucket for your tea!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,793 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

Patww79 wrote: »

Have to ask, what is CFR?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,793 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

Patww79 wrote: »
    Makes sense, might have to exile myself for not knowing that.

Lucyfur wrote: »
    You need a bucket for tea. I have two. I won't drink tea out of anything else. You should ask santa for a bucket for your tea!

I have a Flash mug and a Daddy mug, I refuse to use anything else! Unless there's a Flash bucket... hmmmmm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,214 ✭✭✭cbyrd

I made scrambled egg this morning but I didn't get any.. :( savages in my house. 12 eggs went into it (for 5 kids)
    So I made sausages after the trip to the opticians, managed to save 2 out of 7 for myself (only the 2&5 year olds at home with me )
    I'm still hungry..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

Edamame.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

Puibo wrote: »
    Psst! What's the name of that bread and where did you get it!!

I have no idea what you're talking about. I eat Brennan's Batch loaves like a man and scoff at those who would eat 'special breads'. Girl's blouses the lot of them.

I bet they eat breads like the following, just so it would help them with their long standing autoimmune illnesses. Big jessies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,034 ✭✭✭goz83

Just turned off the oven now. Home Made Lasagne (Dolmio Pack).

It smells lovely and just in time before the OH is due in from work. And then I realised.....she's not due home until 7:30 and I am left looking after 5 sick children in the mean time :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,632 ✭✭✭Trekker09

goz83 wrote: »
    Just turned off the oven now. Home Made Lasagne (Dolmio Pack).

It smells lovely and just in time before the OH is due in from work. And then I realised.....she's not due home until 7:30 and I am left looking after 5 sick children in the mean time :eek:

Dolmio isn't home made lasagne! I made one this after noon from scratch. Do I win a prize?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,784 ✭✭✭KungPao

About to make a home-made sweet n sour prawn dish. Got a recipe for the sauce, pretty close to the takeaway style and way better than the stuff in a jar.

I'll throw in some carrot, peppers, onions and pineapple. Should be nice.

Making some home-made chips too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

Trekker09 wrote: »
    Dolmio isn't home made lasagne! I made one this after noon from scratch. Do I win a prize?

Yeh, your blue peter badge is in the post.

Hold the badge,it tastes like muck :mad:

I'd a bowl of bran flakes this morning and a bowl of cauliflower soup for lunch.

Having a roast dinner later. Cannot wait. Quite the hungry hippo I am today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,034 ✭✭✭goz83

Yeah? So, you raised the cow, milked it, made butter, slaughtered and minced the beef? Grew your own Tomatoes, onions (and other veggies) and mashed them into a sauce? Grew your own wheat, made your own pasta and stole a few eggs from the local farmer?

Seriously dude....It's not like I slapped a premade yoke from Aldi in the microwave and asked for a medal. :rolleyes:
    Hold the badge,it tastes like muck :mad:

The dolmio lasagne is delicious :pac:

goz83 wrote: »
    Yeah? So, you raised the cow, milked it, made butter, slaughtered and minced the beef? Grew your own Tomatoes, onions (and other veggies) and mashed them into a sauce? Grew your own wheat, made your own pasta and stole a few eggs from the local farmer?

Seriously dude....It's not like I slapped a premade yoke from Aldi in the microwave and asked for a medal. :rolleyes:

The dolmio lasagne is delicious :pac:

I miss that cow :(

I'd a bowl of bran flakes this morning and a bowl of cauliflower soup for lunch.

Hippopotamus* \o/

*not you!

I have a yellow snack bar and tea. By far my favorite snack bar of all the snack bars.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

You should eat your roast in a bowl to complete the bowl trilogy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

I'm having a spice bag and it's too big.

* Don't judge me on what I'm eating, I have no kitchen right now, be dieting again soon :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,441 ✭✭✭Riddle101

I just finished off a nice beef curry. Had some custard for desert as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭fussyonion

Chicken stirfry.
    And now a square or six of Cadbury WholeNut to even out the chicken stirfry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

Having homemade lasagna for dinner tonight then a Galaxy cookie crumble bar for dessert.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,431 ✭✭✭MilesMorales1

I had KFC. 9 pieces for 9 quid. I had 4 pieces for lunch, 5 pieces for tea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,693 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

Grilled chicken, bacon, tomato, avocado sandwich on brown bread. My favourite food in the world.

Also, a small bowl of vegetable soup, and one of the Aldi versions of those Viscount mint chocolate biscuits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

Having homemade lasagna for dinner tonight then a Galaxy cookie crumble bar for dessert.

im fecking starving smelling this cook. Might have to crack open the chocolate :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,673 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Going to have steak peas carrots and spuds in about an hour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,147 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

A bowl of noodles with a load of tuna and tomatoes horsed into it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,214 ✭✭✭cbyrd

Just about to tuck into some pickled onions and extra mature cheddar with a slice of toast and a mug of rooibos tea.. can't drink black tea anymore..

Custard creams :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Lentil crisis and mikado biscuits

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

I can't believe not one person said 'yore ma'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 985 ✭✭✭Atari Jaguar

Chicken fillet burger. Very nice.

• Registered Users Posts: 219 ✭✭Shergar6

had chips and 2 slices of pizza for dinner and tucked into the Milk Tray a while ago!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Chocolate and lots of it :D

Doritos Roulette.
    They're hot but I wish they were hotter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 564 ✭✭✭Yellow pack crisps

Beef filet, asapagus and truffle roasted potatoes. Horseradish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,564 ✭✭✭✭steddyeddy

Human flesh.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

Is a cupcake for breakfast considered bad?

Quinoa and spinach cupcake?

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Cadbury Roses. Many.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

osarusan wrote: »
    If by quinoa you mean chocolate and by spinach you mean chocolate, yes.

osarusan wrote: »

Oh I got Quinoa and Kale burgers the other day, must try them tomorrow.

For now though, mince pie.

Cup of coffee for breakfast.

More coffee for lunch, and somebody gave me a kind of mini-bar, a sugary, oaty thing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,095 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

Bagel with turkey, swiss cheese and lettuce

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Coffee and a cherry scone.

Large slab of boiled bacon between 2 slices of wholemeal bread, mayo, tomato and lettuce washed down by a mug of builders tea in my 20 year old mug (the same mug that my wife has been warning about the handle falling off for the past 15 years)

A Christmas sammich and a chocolate slice thingy cos Christmas has no calories :)

A macaroon.