Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

What are ye eatin'? (NOW WITH DRINKING!!!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Belvita. I don't have very exciting breakfasts :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,793 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

Steak and eggs. Have a blood donation later today, so need that iron.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 2,613 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mystery Egg

Chinese porridge. Rice, small red beans and 'Job's tears' (a kind of pearl barley) sweetened with sugar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Two shortbread fingers and a mug of tea which I am going to have to abandon as didn't realise ir is time to go to the school. FFS :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,958 ✭✭✭D3V!L

Oats and whey shake , the lunch of champions :(

I keep telling myself.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

Samosas and Onion baijis for lunch today. Yum.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 13 Theonegun

A ham cheese and king sambo with a big mug of taeeee. ☕ðŸž

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,214 ✭✭✭cbyrd

Just put on a massive pot of beef stew, it'll be ready around the 6pm mark..
    But I'm hungry now.. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 696 ✭✭✭TheFitz13

Not eating it but I'm craving Cheese and onion crisps with a bit of brown sauce on the side

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭La.de.da

Foxes fruits

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Refresher bar and a 'tin' of pop

• Registered Users Posts: 2,126 ✭✭✭misstearheus

I've upgraded to Fox's Glacier Mints. I think I'm gonna attempt some Soup n' Rolls. Hhmmm....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

kfallon wrote: »
    Refresher bar and a 'tin' of pop

I saw refresher bars in the shop the other day. 30 cents! And they look smaller too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

I saw refresher bars in the shop the other day. 30 cents! And they look smaller too.

Tesco sell them for about 17c a bar!

kfallon wrote: »
    Tesco sell them for about 17c a bar!

I'll take note. I had a craving for them when I spotted them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,559 ✭✭✭B00!

soup and gingerale is what I'm going for

• Registered Users Posts: 196 ✭✭Puibo

Are you sure you're not just bigger!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,214 ✭✭✭cbyrd

A big lump of smoked salmon for breakfast while making the kids lunches.. that'll do til lunchtime,
    Leftover stew for dinner today.. (it was gorgeous yesterday) if I do say so myself!

Doritos and salsa ...with a swig of gingerale

Puibo wrote: »
    Are you sure you're not just bigger!!

I'm big :(

pretzels and grape juice

I am beginning to see the problem with my diet :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,362 ✭✭✭mojesius

Quality street. Lots of them. Someone nicked all the chocolate toffee sticks before I got to them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

Pudding on toast.

Living life on the edge.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5 tom_dean

Who would care what another person is eating? It is a discussion board, not some personal diary. Tragic.

• Registered Users Posts: 517 ✭✭✭Wowbagger

Apple tart :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

tom_dean wrote: »
    Who would care what another person is eating? It is a discussion board, not some personal diary. Tragic.

Then **** off to another thread.

I'm sorry. AH mods, please forgive my insensitivity, much love to you all <3

That's more like it xoxo

A swing and a miss.

*kissyface*

<3

<3

tom_dean wrote:
    A swing and a miss.

Never tasted that!!

Puibo wrote: »
    Never tasted that!!

seems it was a favourite snack for trolls, a bit bitter for my tastes ;)

All I had all day was a bowl of cereal and a costa coffee. The diet starts here folks :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

Sunday roast with most of the trimmings. It's cooking now, the smell is divine.

B00! wrote:
    seems it was a favourite snack for trolls, a bit bitter for my tastes

Best taken with a spoonful of sugar rather than a pinch of salt, hehe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,180 ✭✭✭Mena

Biltong, have a kilogram I need to get through :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,023 ✭✭✭Satriale

Mena wrote: »
    Biltong, have a kilogram I need to get through :-)

Lucky Baxter, I found a few strips from the last batch in a dark corner of the fridge a couple weeks ago. Mmmm

I ate yokes called ullocos for my dinner yesterday evening, an Andean vegetable. Kind of a cross between spuds and m&ms.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

A packet of chipsticks

Toast and a coke zero.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,309 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Stir-fry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,694 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

Had a decent dinner of bolognese as I was going to donate blood.

That's done, and now, contrary to medical advice, I'm sipping a glass of port.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Roast potatoes and chicken

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭mansize

lidl deluxe mince pie

Had an amazing steak sandwich last night with the nicest pepper sauce I've ever had! Now I have rice crispies :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Had a lovely dinner of Roast lamb, mash and gravy:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,211 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

About to have chicken madras and pilau rice. Ordered in of course! My own little christmas week treat and there will be more!:D

Low fat cheese sandwich on honey grain bread and tomato relish. Velly nice.

• Registered Users Posts: 350 ✭✭XplaygirlX

Patww79 wrote: »
    Once my caffeine and nicotine levels are kept high then I'm grand.

Snap! I can go alday without food bit once I have me coffee and cigarettes I'm grand.

....I usually have

-7/8 coffees a day +

Then if I'm hungry I might get crips or a burger or somethin