Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Lahvlahn Thread from 18/11/16 so to speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,568 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

The fines are tiny, rarely over €500. I know nobody currently getting a quote below €500.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

ordinaribly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,051 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Joe looking for facts....Wouldn't be like him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,354 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

If you reversed into an overpaid radio presenter?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

TV Licence Tax is the one you go to jail for

GDY151

They are fined, they then will have a motoring offence of driving with no insurance so will never be able to get actual insurance again due to this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,148 ✭✭✭Floppybits

Joe must be watching a lot of Garda Patrol.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Joe has no idea what he's trying to say there.

GDY151

Vehickle Recognition Camera, lol. It's called APNR and they have had it in some cars for years, problem is the data being given to them is out of date and makes the system worthless.

He do be wafflin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Joe has no idea what he's trying to say there.

Normal service so caller :D

Ah bless..a couple of cents :):)

It's not just the one-off fine.

Drivers who are detected driving without insurance are penalised via future quotes, because they automatically acquire 5 penalty points.

GDY151

And if we put another levy on the levy we would all be driving a Chevy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,354 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

What do you do Peter?????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,148 ✭✭✭Floppybits

BPKS wrote: »
    If you reversed into an overpaid radio presenter?
    I wonder what Joe's compensation was when he was run over or is this the reason why all insurance quotes have gone up to pay for Joe's compensation? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Floppybits wrote: »
    Joe must be watching a lot of Garda Patrol.
    I loved Garda Patrol, reminds me of this ....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

JOE is a friend of the Small Business Person now.

Makes a change from killing them, I suppose.

Ah here comes the poujadist nonsense.

People set up businesses for profit, not for some great altruistic benefit to society.

Just like Claddaghgreen, Joe.

Buy from dis guy.
    FTzDgX9.jpg?1

SPOOFER talking to another SPOOFER

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

"I didn't know that my insurance was up"

As you do, says Joe.

Really?

GDY151

If only there was an insurance disc on the front of your car that would show the exact date where your insurance expired, you could see it every time you entered the car. There could also be a law where the insurer must send you out a no claims bonus declaration with your quote.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

He's still trying to claim that the insurance company gives you a few days grace when your policy expires, he's such a bull****ter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

if you cant afford 4k as your main overhead you need to rethink your business plan

Grace..is he joking or is he really that stupid

Crush de car.

GDY151

Not insured is not insured for a few minutes or a few years, gob****e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,118 ✭✭✭✭neris

Wonder is Joe's jag insured by himself or claddahgreen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,715 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Argument potential