If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,264 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Joe repeating himself louder just absolutely killed me! :-D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

haha English classes with Joe!

Joe applying that classic British trick of SPEAKING SLOWLY AND LOUDLY when speaking to fordeners.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,119 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

"sorry, whatdya mean" sez caller

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

no matter what they are selling the host should treat a caller with respect

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

- No Joe, there's no bell, we leave the door on the latch.

No bell prize

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,478 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

People should not believe in this miracle cure for cancer like this person is trying to say.

Instead they should get a Padro Pio medal, go to Knock and spend every morning at Church praying like Joe would recommend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Joe getting freaked.

De "Know Bell" Prize :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Joe needs to learn Chidanese Dubalinese.

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    I could say Joe is a wonderful broadcaster with a thoroughly professional attitude, caller, but people wouldn't believe me.

You could say it. But you'd be lying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

bully boy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

So if there's no miracle cure for cancer Joe, then why are people encouraged to pray to God when they're sick?

"The World Prize"....coming soon to a black tie event in Montrose.

he can pick on someone with his superior command of English over a non-native speaker

My money is on the Chinese woman to speak better English than Joe so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,405 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Is it miracle treatment or miracle cure in the leaflets.

GDY151

Her business will likely be raided before 3pm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 125 ✭✭Xrok12

VHI/Laya are covering this treatment? Someone's gonna get fired after this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

You could say it. But you'd be lying.

And I'd know dat, know dat, know dat, too.

BPKS wrote: »
    People should not believe in this miracle cure for cancer like this person is trying to say.

Instead they should get a Padro Pio medal, go to Knock and spend every morning at Church praying like Joe would recommend.

Nah, they want to get in touch with some of the callers from a few weeks ago with the magic touch, you know the guy, the one who can fix horses but cures the hoomans on the side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,772 ✭✭✭sudzs

And yet Joe would be more than happy to sing the praises of that other miracle worker, Mother/Saint Theresa.... :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,399 ✭✭✭mojesius

de laya, de vhi, all de logos

Many alternative therapies (including ridiculous cancer cures) are covered on de insurance Joe

GDY151

She needs a solicitor, she's digging herself a hole to the centre of the earth.

Fujitsu10 wrote: »
    De "Know Bell" Prize :D:D

You can collect it in BLEW Belllllle.

Joe putting on emotion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,478 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Yes you can Joe.

€25 per acupuncture session on my health insurance policy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

She'll have the RTE logo up on it this evening. "As heard of on da Lahvline"

A bit like Staire attic stairs using "as seen on the Late Late Show" about 20 years after they were on it.

The irony of Joe giving out to this wan for preying on the vulnerable is laughable.

LOL understand english.

Joe: I understand English.

He's such an ignorant c*nt.

Fizz-boro! Bingo.

Fizz Burrow