Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Why the pre-record?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

foggy_lad wrote: »
    Obviously there was NO callers for the other stories so they had this one on the back burner so to speak

No callers whose point of view matched that of de host so to parlez.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,607 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

Joe must love when there is a sentencing, he finally gets to talk to the victims family. I would say he gets the producers to hang around the courts so he can get them on the show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,112 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Ffs, caller driven show yer arze, Joe's oompa loompas called this poor man I'd bet cash money!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

Red Kev wrote: »
    No callers whose point of view matched that of de host so to parlez.

Or just NO Callers at all lol and stop tryin to get insode my knickers with your fancy frenchie talk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

This dude needs to be careful in what he says here as commented by the judge in the case, when the guy was giving the victim impact statement, as he is taking a seperate case against the HSE.

Duffy and his gutter tragic journalism. Jesus h

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

the phones are probably gone again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

IMG_5360.JPG

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

"And Patrick, how did you find out about your mudder's killing?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,051 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Źzzzzzzzzzzz

giphy.gif

So for those of you that have wundered wat goes on inside his head.....there's your answer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

This is desperatly sad , I don't think airing this issue is going to aid in resolving issues ,it's just cheap salacious broadcasting ,how does joe feel about this ?

The body. I thought this was his much beloved mudder

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

"The removal, yeah".

Will you have a bit of f**king patience d1ckhead, he's talking about the death of his mother. Jesus H Christ, he must be the rudest man in the country.

this is of no interest to anybody except the family

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,555 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

With him as next of kin would be not call the shots?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Not fair that Duffy is trying to squeeze info out of him knowing that it could prejudice the case he is taking against the HSE

Dude gonna shoot himself in the foot here. GET HIM OFF THE RADIO for his own sake

this is of no interest to anybody except the family

Every death is of interest to Joe.

Oops69 wrote: »
    This is desperatly sad , I don't think airing this issue is going to aid in resolving issues ,it's just cheap salacious broadcasting ,how does joe feel about this ?

This is Duffys M.O.... so to speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Oops69 wrote: »

I think we all know how Joe feels about this, and it gives me the creeps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,147 ✭✭✭Floppybits

Jaysus what world does Joe live in where he thinks every attack is reported to the Gardai.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Dan Jaman wrote: »

Nipple clamps?

this is of no interest to anybody except the family AND JOE

FYP

Dan Jaman wrote: »

I have said it before, but I really believe Joe Duffy needs psychiatric help for his fixation with death.

We're you afforded the liberty of seeing your mudders remains. Fukin goul

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

She was stabbed 100 times. Not a good idea to see that Joe, no matter how voyeuristic you are.

absolute weirdo asking questions like that

We're you afforded the liberty of seeing your mudders remains. Fukin goul

Joe: Wood you have any pictures of her lying' in de coffin? Can you see the stab wounds?