Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

El Presidente Trump

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,360 ✭✭✭KingBrian2

The media is to blame for ISIS the media is to blame for ISIS. If I repeat it a few times maybe it will sink in. Nobody is even seeing the pink elephant in the room Saudi Arabia the most sectarian Arab state in the world and those pricks in Jeddah spreading Wahhabism, Jihad and Islamism.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,175 ✭✭✭Amerika

I voted for him. I predict he will become the most effective and best US president of modern times. Mark my words. He is beholding to no one. He will aggravate establishment democrats and republicans alike, but the American people will grow to love him because he will fight for the people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,940 ✭✭✭20Cent

Amerika wrote: »
    I voted for him. I predict he will become the most effective and best US president of modern times. Mark my words. He is beholding to no one. He will aggravate establishment democrats and republicans alike, but the American people will grow to love him because he will fight for the people.

He's already backing down on policies. He's keeping Obamacare. A week ago ye hated it and it was the worst thing ever. Lol.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,186 ✭✭✭oik

20Cent wrote: »
    He's already backing down on policies. He's keeping Obamacare. A week ago ye hated it and it was the worst thing ever. Lol.

You're lying and it's most worrying because your lies have been debunked about two pages previous but you still lie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,007 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

oik wrote: »
    Me arse. The government forces went in because they knew fine well who those 'protestors' were.

So the protesters were just pretending to be peaceful and the military went in violently before the protesters turned violent?

There are a very few good aspects to it like not being turned down or having your insurance cancelled. If Trump can't amend it and overhaul it to something good he will repeal and replace it.

Grayson wrote: »
    So the protesters were just pretending to be peaceful and the military went in violently before the protesters turned violent?

I'm going to give the military the benefit of the doubt that they knew the protestors were filled with jihadists before they went in violently. Lads like Assad know what's going on in their country. They have spies everywhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,503 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

Trump is a liberal. Obama's 'Hope and Change' was bullshit. Let's see how all the Trumplestiltskins feel in four years time.

It was the fact our crowd really lapped up the "is féidir linn, is féidir linn, is féidir linn" when he visited Dublin that annoyed me. I think Obama is obviously a better orator then Trump, but he was only better at making the more vacuous, sound more meaningful.

America has basically gone from a smooth polished car-salesman, to rough streetwise car-salesman.

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

There are a very few good aspects to it like not being turned down or having your insurance cancelled. If Trump can't amend it and overhaul it to something good he will repeal and replace it.

Don't even give 10 cent that much credit. Trump only said he would listen to Obama's suggestions out of respect. The Independent twisted that beyond belief.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,295 ✭✭✭FortySeven

Spent the last few hours watching various discussions on the trump presidency and it has been great watching the hard left meltdown under argument. Ist this, ism that.

Comical. :)

ABC7 ran a story about a white girl getting assaulted in school by black girls for posting messages supportive of Trump. They actually included video evidence in their story unlike CNN who post attention seeking tweets as fact.

FortySeven wrote: »
    Spent the last few hours watching various discussions on the trump presidency and it has been great watching the hard left meltdown under argument. Ist this, ism that.

Comical. :)
    Agreed, the TrumpApocalypse of the Left has been great entertainment watching them stroke out is comical.

In the videos on you tube I posted in an earlier post. Trump actually said he is saying things to get the Republican nomination then when he does that he can say other things!

Think of it like what it would be like if Eamon Dunphy ran for Taoiseach....it would be similar to that! :D

In the videos on you tube I posted in an earlier post. Trump actually said he is saying things to get the Republican nomination then when he does that he can say other things!

Think of it like what it would be like if Eamon Dunphy ran for Taoiseach....it would be similar to that! :D

I hope you are right and he doesn't do any of the things he said he will.

Won't his supporters not like that though?

Agreed, the TrumpApocalypse of the Left has been great entertainment watching them stroke out is comical.

And when Obama got elected all the white southerners got more guns to prevent the apocalypse.

Sure aren't the America's great craic altogether!?

You're lying and it's most worrying because your lies have been debunked about two pages previous but you still lie.

He said he would repeal it. Now he says he won't. Pretty straight forward even for a trump supporter.

I hope you are right and he doesn't do any of the things he said he will.

Won't his supporters not like that though?

Some of them won't, but it seems that for a lot of them he can do no wrong and it is a cult of personality against the system.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 907 ✭✭✭foxtrot101

I voted for him. I predict he will become the most effective and best US president of modern times. Mark my words. He is beholding to no one. He will aggravate establishment democrats and alienated alike, but the American people will grow to love him because he will fight for the people.

There's only a certain amount a US president can do by executive order. He has already alienated large sections of the republican party. The democrats are going to be extremely hostile. A lot the what he has laid out in his plans for his first 100 days in office are not things the republican will back. I can't see how he'll get anything done. He's going to be blocked at every turn.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,295 ✭✭✭FortySeven

foxtrot101 wrote: »
    There's only a certain amount a US president can do by executive order. He has already alienated large sections of the republican party. The democrats are going to be extremely hostile. A lot the what he has laid out in his plans for his first 100 days in office are not things the republican will back. I can't see how he'll get anything done. He's going to be blocked at every turn.

Republicans are amazed to be back in power. They are already turning to support. He owns both houses and will be popping a hard right into the supreme court. He has four years of compliance.

Nothing he does will be shocking after his campaign. He has the world by the pussy.

foxtrot101 wrote: »
    I voted for him. I predict he will become the most effective and best US president of modern times. Mark my words. He is beholding to no one. He will aggravate establishment democrats and alienated alike, but the American people will grow to love him because he will fight for the people.

Agreed he will have opposition from both parties on his agenda. But he's a great negotiator and not afraid of a fight. He will take his case to the people if he needs extra help.

Press conference Day 1: Started building wall.
    Day 2: Still building wall.
    Day 3: Still building wall.
    Day 4: Still building wall.
    Day 5: Still building wall.
    Day 6: Still building wall...

You can figure the rest from here.

He said he would repeal it. Now he says he won't. Pretty straight forward even for a trump supporter.

It cannot be overstated how much of a lie this is. He said he would listen to Obama's suggestions for reform.

Agreed he will have opposition from both parties on his agenda. But he's a great negotiator and not afraid of a fight. He will take his case to the people if he needs extra help.

Press conference Day 1: Started building wall.
    Day 2: Still building wall.
    Day 3: Still building wall.
    Day 4: Still building wall.
    Day 5: Still building wall.
    Day 6: Still building wall...

You can figure the rest from here.

The wall will never be built. The Mexicans won't pay for it and it's practically impossible. Also for the cost of it other much more efficient measures could be take.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 907 ✭✭✭foxtrot101

FortySeven wrote: »
    Republicans are amazed to be back in power. They are already turning to support. He owns both houses and will be popping a hard right into the supreme court. He has four years of compliance.

Nothing he does will be shocking after his campaign. He has the world by the pussy.

He doesn't own the republican party, so he doesn't own both houses. It's all very well being the anti-establishment candidate, but the establishment is still in place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,485 ✭✭✭✭rossie1977

Trump is no liberal.

This is a guy that wants to vastly increase military spending (even though the us spends more than the rest of the world combined), believes climate change was created by the Chinese and wants to slash taxes for huge corporations and the top 1%

Even if he wanted to rebuild roads, airports, bridges etc a bill like that would never pass in the house/senate because it would be deemed socialism.

Trump will end up like every other Republican president of the past 50 years. Those that think he will be isolationist are having a laugh..first provocation or an oil rich country pegging their black gold to the euro and boots will be on the ground instantly

It cannot be overstated how much of a lie this is. He said he would listen to Obama's suggestions for reform.

And that he would keep at least two of the main features. You know what repeal means right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,707 ✭✭✭Dick phelan

If you think the wall is actually going to be built you are clueless, so he's going to cut corporate tax by 20% yet still spend billions on constructing a massive wall which will need 24 hour guarding all along it, the cost to build, upkeep and patrol is astronomical. It won't be built your deluded if you think it will be. A lot of things Trump has said he will do won't happen he will not get enough backing to actually follow through on a lot of his plans.

Mexico won't write a check for the wall but he can get the money out of them indirectly. Confiscated drug money. Intercepting money sent back by illegals here. Extra fees on money transfers to Mexico, etc.

20 billion or so.

He said he'd build a wall.
    In a desert.
    And ye believed him.

Funniest thing ever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,707 ✭✭✭Dick phelan

Didn't Trump say at first the wall would cost like 7 billion, then it became 12-13 billion and when the real costs of construction were actually shown it's around 20 billion, 20 billion to construct it not including the cost of 24 hour patrol of such a massive area in the middle of nowhere and the cost of upkeep. If you honestly believed a massive wall along the entire Mexican America boarder with thousands of guards patrolling it round the clock that Mexico would pay for was going to happen you are deluded.

Cement + hot dry climate. Thing will be falling down. That's if they can build it on sand, through rivers and lakes. Then there's the mountains. 3,000 km of it. What an people's property will they have to buy the land. Then the nature reserves. Law suits. The ACLU will fight it there's another few million.

Gas crack.