Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

El Presidente Trump

• 09-11-2016 4:42am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,412 ✭✭✭✭

It's happened folks. You are only waking up but it has happened. A genuine unstable idiot has become president of the US.

I will be asleep as you wake. But I will wake too and I will also think of the consequences and wonder is it a dream:eek:

It's not a dream.

It's real.

F**k

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,973 ✭✭✭Liamalone

It's happened folks. You are only waking up but it has happened. A genuine unstable idiot has become president of the US.

I will be asleep as you wake. But I will wake too and I will also think of the consequences and wonder is it a dream:eek:

It's not a dream.

It's real.

F**k

Source?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,685 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Nothing will change.
    The President doesn't run America.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,828 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

It's not a dream.

It's real.

F**k

Damn straight it's real bitches. Ye can all suck my balls.

Let the pussy grabbing commence.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,681 ✭✭✭Fleawuss

The old certainties are gone alright. If the projections are true it's the start of a dangerously unpredictable four years.

Fleawuss wrote: »
    The old certainties are gone alright. If the projections are true it's the start of a dangerously unpredictable four years.

Yeah cos the worlds been really stable this last 4 years, no make that 100yrs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,412 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

Fox News' Sean Hannity calling it "a healthy dose of fear" for the rest of the world. Classy.

Damn straight it's real bitches. Ye can all suck my balls.

Let the pussy grabbing commence.

Hold the feck on! This thing was fixed!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,797 ✭✭✭abff

First Brexit, now Trump. Another victory for the politics of hate. It's a sad, misguided world we're living in.

I blame Raymond Reddington

Liamalone wrote: »
    Hold the feck on! This thing was fixed!!

Yeah, but but but ..... didn't I not say that I'd accept it if I won.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,578 ✭✭✭✭Turtwig

If this really was about anti establishment sentiment then why are incumbents being re-elected?

The public around the world seems to be turning very anti-establishment.

I wonder how the likes of AAA/PBP folk view this election? Since they are usually anti-Gov, I am sure they weren't supporters of Clinton, but I would guess they are anti-Trump too.

This guy who asked "if we have nukes why don't we use them?" 3 times in the briefing with the Intelligence Agencies as part of the campaign...will have the key really. Not exactly comfortable.

I'd say one man, no matter if he is the President or not, has the power to start WW3.

Don't be panicing.

Turtwig wrote: »
    If this really was about anti establishment sentiment then why are incumbents being re-elected?

It's about people being fed a load of lies and bullsh*t and being stupid enough to believe it. Stop the world, I want to get off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,245 ✭✭✭myshirt

It's like voting for Jimmy Saville to mind the kids. Unreal America. You f#cking idiots.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 736 ✭✭✭chillin117

abff wrote: »
    First Brexit, now Trump. Another victory for the politics of hate. It's a sad, misguided world we're living in.
    Don't forget Leicester City !

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 736 ✭✭✭chillin117

That one way trip to Mars looks appealing now...

chillin117 wrote: »
    Don't forget Leicester City !

Another unexpected result, but a totally different type of upset. Connacht winning the pro 12 and Ireland beating the All Blacks were other examples.

Another prediction:

for the vast majority of Irish people, this will have next to no effect on their lives.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,245 ✭✭✭myshirt

NIMAN wrote: »
    Another prediction:

for the vast majority of Irish people, this will have next to no effect on their lives.

Are you insane? Christ man, you're in for a shock.

Another prediction:

Given he will drop corporate tax to 15% from 35% in US - it could have a drastic effect on a lot of Irish people's lives actually.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,499 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

It's not a dream.

It's real.

F**k

USA!USA!USA!

myshirt wrote: »
    Are you insane? Christ man, you're in for a shock.

We'll see.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

They are still calling him stupid :pac:

Given he will drop corporate tax to 15% from 35% in US - it could have a drastic effect on a lot of Irish people's lives actually.

I will be very surprised if he keeps (or is allowed to keep) any of the ridiculous promises he has made during his election campaign.

We'll see.

Fours hours ago you were getting 1.10 dollars for your Euro.
    Currently you'll get almost 1.13

That's a massive jump in a short space of time.

US and European markets are closed but the Nikkei is down 6.6% in the same time.

Things will settle, but it is stupid to think that it won't indirectly effect everyone to at least a small extent

Fours hours ago you were getting 1.10 dollars for your Euro.
    Currently you'll get almost 1.13

That's a massive jump in a short space of time.

US and European markets are closed but the Nikkei is down 6.6% in the same time.

Things will settle, but it is stupid to think that it won't indirectly effect everyone to at least a small extent

Markets move and shift constantly....of course there is bigger shifts when something like this or Brexit happens, but they often settle down...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 316 ✭✭O'Neill

Can someone explain to me how on earth Trump is 'anti-establishment?!'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,912 ✭✭✭SeantheMan

It's not a dream.

It's real.

F**k

A mod should delete this. Final results aren't in yet.

Stupid OP just want's to be 'FIRST' or 'I told you so/creator of thread'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,675 ✭✭✭✭MJohnston

Nothing will change.
    The President doesn't run America.

No but a President with a House and Senate majority behind him certainly does.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,631 ✭✭✭Dirty Dingus McGee

The Simpsons actually predicted Trump would be president around 20 years ago.

And as Kent Brockman said "I've said it before and I'll say it again, democracy simply doesn't work"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 475 ✭✭jimmy blevins

myshirt wrote: »
    It's like voting for Jimmy Saville to mind the kids. Unreal America. You f#cking idiots.

While I'm no way a trump supporter I can't stand that attitude of intellectual superior complex to recent results.

The establishment is ignoring vast swaths of the population whose lives are worse then preceding generations whose future is poverty, transient and minium wage jobs and rising cost of living, the only way to be heard is to throw a spanner in the works.

Having said that trump is a fraud.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,631 ✭✭✭Dirty Dingus McGee

While I'm no way a trump supporter I can't stand that attitude of intellectual superior complex to recent results.

The establishment is ignoring vast swaths of the population whose lives are worse then preceding generations whose future is poverty, transient and minium wage jobs and rising cost of living, the only way to be heard is to throw a spanner in the works.

A better idea would be to have a proper left wing party in the USA rather than 2 right wing parties with one just having a lunatic element to it.

But of course a lot of people in America think socialism is communism so that's never going to happen.

O'Neill wrote: »

That's how he sold himself to the electorate, as someone who is not part of the political establishment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,378 ✭✭✭✭jimmycrackcorm

O'Neill wrote:

Trump says he will clean out the swamp.

Only to find out that Trump won't be able to fix it for them. IPhones will still be made in China in 4 years time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

i think America just hit the reset button

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,273 ✭✭✭UsedToWait

The only saving grace is that he won't be able to push the nuclear button with those tiny hands..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,118 ✭✭✭Lackey

I just dug this up because I remember posting on it months ago:

http://touch.boards.ie/thread/2057610818/6/#post101604998

It's not a dream.

It's real.

F**k
    He's going to win and people are only now beginning to realise that he's not actually an unstable idiot. In fact, only he really knew what worked with the US electorate. Everybody else got it wrong.

Big implications for Ireland as our 15% corporation tax loses its edge for US companies.
    Its also the end of political correctness. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Back, and to the left...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

this is hilarious

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,410 ✭✭✭old_aussie

Trumps the man to make America great again.

At least Trump will do what a lot of people really want done, yet were afraid to say, as the PC idiots will now have to back down.

Trumps building the "Great Wall" will be a start, kicking out all the illegal "wanna-be" Americans is the way to go next and then stopping all moslims coming to America is on the cards.

If he gets elected, then the majority of Americans want him to do what he said he will do.....

Clinton could not even control two email accounts, let alone grasp the meaning National Security.....Clinton = Idiot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

Congratz hun x

• Closed Accounts Posts: 531 ✭✭✭midnight city

A big FU to the mainstream media and the bullying left from Americans.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,368 ✭✭✭Chuchote

Markets all over the world are crashing. One trillion dollars of investment value has already been wiped out. Markets are falling so fast that automatic locks on trading have kicked in.
    Nato has placed 300,000 troops on high alert against Russia.
    In the US, the Canadian immigration website has crashed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Felix Jones is God

What's going to happen when the historical rape case comes up ?
    Can he continue as president then?

Chuchote wrote: »
    Markets all over the world are crashing.

Yes, because they are realising that the days of the US supporting The Market, instead of supporting its Economy are over.

The Market will recover and actually will do quite well. The days of quantitive easing and printing money are over though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 259 ✭✭lcwill

He's going to win and people are only now beginning to realise that he's not actually an unstable idiot. In fact, only he really knew what worked with the US electorate. Everybody else got it wrong.

Big implications for Ireland as our 15% corporation tax loses its edge for US companies.
    Its also the end of political correctness. :)

There may be a silver lining for Ireland if US multinationals decide to get the hell out of dodge and shift over here on mass - I wouldn't want to try and run a business under President Trump

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,591 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Chuchote wrote: »
    Markets all over the world are crashing. One trillion dollars of investment value has already been wiped out. Markets are falling so fast that automatic locks on trading have kicked in.
    Nato has placed 300,000 troops on high alert against Russia.
    In the US, the Canadian immigration website has crashed.

OK.
    Beans.
    Toilet roll.
    Parafin.
    Glock.
    Water.
    Candles.

Check.