Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

We'll have someone before long with singing bowls, trapeze artists and interpretive dance.

Danny Healy Rae on Lahn 2 with some spoons

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Lost your virginity listening to that?

Christ, she must have been desperate.

Musical Rohypnol for the 70s.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Who lost their virginity listening to this music?

Joe thinkin' he's all artistic and dat wit dis show. YOU ARE A MORON DUFFY.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,095 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

the clown little enough shows to do over the year between holidays, and days off after he has made a fool of himself. now another day with him having absolutely nothing to do. €417k per year !!!

Song count: quatre

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Self indulgent shyte on a scale rarely seen or heard before.

The show, not Cohen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

FFS Duffy's gone home and has a few records lined up on the auto player

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 125 ✭✭iamnotme

I'm glad Lemmy died when Duffy was off for Christmas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,607 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

I would like to know how much of this caller driven show (Joe) decides on how much of a tribute each person gets. A whole show for Leonard Cohen and not a mention of Derek Davis when he passed.

2016 has been a shoyte year.
    Is there a reset button?

Suicide rates have increased in Ireland particularly in the 1400-1500 time slot. Researchers are trying to establish why this the case.

snubbleste wrote: »
    Who lost their virginity listening to this music?

Priests.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

I would like to know how much of this caller driven show (Joe) decides on how much of a tribute each person gets. A whole show for Leonard Cohen and not a mention of Derek Davis when he passed.

Derek had no time for Duffy or his circus!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,245 ✭✭✭Robxxx7

This is dreadfully depressing ... i'm off to Switzerland ..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,051 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

One boring auld fart indulging himself in the death of another one. Listener driven show me hole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,780 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Switched this pious tripe off. You'd swear it was 4am on the radio

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

foggy_lad wrote: »
    FFS Duffy's gone home and has a few records lined up on the auto player

Or maybe Spotify.

Misuse of the 'so to speak' phrase, again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,143 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

Fek sake, so depressing.

I'm going to listen to a podcast of KATIE HOPKINS on LBC radio, her Sunday morning show is a blast whether you agree with her or not. Such a foil to boring Maid Marian lol.

Check it out on tunein radio app!

Priests.

Of the Five-Fingered Palmarian Order?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,396 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Priests.

Well Hallelujah :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,051 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Robxxx7 wrote: »
    This is dreadfully depressing ... i'm off to Switzerland ..

Wlii you send me back a real Toblerone before the make a bollix of them. :). One way ticket I presume.

Duffy trying to big up his RTE pals again. There must be some amount of repetitive strain injuries in Montrose from all the circle jerking that goes on out there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Joe thinkin' he's all artistic and dat wit dis show. YOU ARE A MORON DUFFY.

It's the way he fades the song in at the end of someone speaking and then drowns out what they are saying that I find perplexing.

My poem:

Lenny Cohen was out on a hunt,
    When he met Joe Duffy, the obnoxious cun.....

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Switched this pious tripe off. You'd swear it was 4am on the radio
    It's just gone 4am in Honolulu, caller

I once listened to an entire Leonard Cohen record.
    I'll call in and talk about the mental scars.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,222 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Saw him shopping in Guineys like all the other auld WANs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭Right2Write

Lighten up lads and lassies! It's a Requiem for Leonard Cohen by LLL, who would have thought? And a well deserved requiem at that :)

I've only started watching "Curb Your Enthusiasm", but listening to this show, I truly know now how this guys feels:

giphy.gif