Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Joe thinks the loss of a nerd convention is a tragic loss. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭Jan_de_Bakker

ah would ya shut the f*** up!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,006 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

Glad it's gone, bunch of whingers running a racket to swindle fools and their money.

Sounds like RTE and the license fee.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,102 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

jump out a window caller ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,318 ✭✭✭bigroad

Clinton lick ar3e on the line.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

ah would ya shut the f*** up!!!
    My american constitutional right to whinge

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

Sean O'Rourke must have been expecting a Clinton coronation with some of the old peace process friends of Billary(Adams and Ahern) he had lined up for yesterday's show

i was just thinking that myself when the dust settled.

the line up CLEARLY showed they wanted to ask the chicks what they thought of the first female prez, role out ahern and adams to wittle on about the north years, and ganely and co to cover the business angle.

he outright SAID today that his bit on "ego" was supposed to be from an angle of trump dealing with a loss.

when he said the line "is there anyone with a bigger one than trump" my immediate thought was " yeah , YOU lot !"

:D:D:D

i reckon theres ALOT of re scripting going on right now as the week seems to have been inteneded to be all about the coronation of hillary.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Hillary has only experience in destroying countries.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,558 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

How is Trump sexist?

He hired a woman to run his winning campaign, it should have been a man...like Hillary Clinton had.

Rant. rant. rant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Come on caller, name RTE as well!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,931 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

Michael McDowell was an insufferable bigwig.

Hardly a working class hero.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭Jan_de_Bakker

Talking sense here ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Dream on pal, Trump will look after business first.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,888 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Dramatic performance caller of the week

Micky McDowell getting a mention

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,187 ✭✭✭Living Off The Splash

Too much Helium Gas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Dramatic performance caller of the week

It's a close run thing between himself and the drama queen at the start of today's show.

this is class !

thoug ya just know joe will try to push him over the edge.

Trump's victory has been great entertainment so far, I saw a tweet that said Trunp's first policy as president should be to harvest the tears of Clinton supporters as it would solve California's drought.

GDY151

Putin will give Trump de lend of the few bob to build the wall.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Lol, lower-middle-class.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,006 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

Talking sense here ...

Bad line coming.

GDY151

Not going over there for Paddys Day would be foolish, it's marketing gold.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,931 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

Do people not realise that Kenny won't be Taoiseach by March.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Park Royal

Itll be interesting bringing factories with no or little health and safety conditions in Mexico back to the US with strict

health and safety rules and regulations.......worth waiting for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,102 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

tin foil hats all round

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,318 ✭✭✭bigroad

It would be gas if Trump turned Kenny away at the door of the whitehouse.

ye mans right on this.

no fuppin way did enda get ahead of obama

:D:D:D