Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,318 ✭✭✭bigroad

Yea joe the unemployment numbers are rubbish just like here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

I just love these Republican loons.

Red Kev wrote: »
    Cathal should buy a fecking radio and have it beside the bed like Red Kev.
    I did that last night, but barely got any sleep.

NPR had some great coverage for Newstalk during the wee hours. RTE should just hand the licence fee to NPR and broadcast it here 24/7.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭Jan_de_Bakker

ah now come on !! worst president in history ?

no way .., he was actually a great president in ways.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 366 ✭✭madanall

Joe doesn't do any research. He is getting his ass kicked here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,699 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

This is classic gold ll joe the buffoon bully is being destroyed by guys who are much more articulate than him and he knows it he will get his attack dogs in now to bail him out

Can anybody remember the amount of shyte that was being rattled out about Barack O'bama when he was elected 8 years ago this week.

It was all about "Hope, Change, New Dawn, New Chapter for a New Millenium". That didn't last long.

If it weren't for the treasonous poisonous assholes in government, he might have managed to accomplish some things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,118 ✭✭✭✭neris

Park Royal wrote: »
    Why cant those russian planes land a Shannon for breakfast and refuel ?

computer America says no, or you won't be our friends

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Joe doesn't understand how labour participation is at a record low in the US, and doesn't want to hear how Obama will go down as one of the worst US presidents in history - he will end up with no legacy apart from unaffordable healthcare and more wars than when he started...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Joe do be reading the Wall Street Journal to check on his stocks and shares.

he is using Bollinger Bands, Fibonacci Retracements and Ichimoku clouds to give himself the edge

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

i bet theres some feirce researhing going on for joe to attack the lads with.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,396 ✭✭✭mojesius

Joey lyn is as american as apple pie and corn dogs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Did he try and grab your front bum?

he is using Bollinger Bands, Fibonacci Retracements and Ichimoku clouds to give himself the edge

He has broken resistance...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Joleen.Joleen. Jooooleeeeeen

Raking the front lawn?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,472 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Can anybody remember the amount of shyte that was being rattled out about Barack O'bama when he was elected 8 years ago this week.

It was all about "Hope, Change, New Dawn, New Chapter for a New Millenium". That didn't last long.

If it weren't for the treasonous poisonous assholes in government, he might have managed to accomplish some things.

Really.....like obamacare that are seeing 20-30% annual increases.ffssss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,558 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Jim Corr relieved Trump won...

“I am honestly so relieved, inexcusable sexism aside I believe he is by far the lesser of two evils," the 56-year-old wrote on Twitter.

"It boils down to WW3 or Peace," he added.

http://www.independent.ie/entertainment/music/music-news/jim-corr-relieved-that-the-lesser-of-two-evils-has-triumphed-in-the-us-election-35202182.html

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

I'm not that pretty, Joe.

Think you missed a K off your name there sport.

Take your hate elsewhere.

why did you say 'you're fired' you dumb bint.

That makes zero sense in this context.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

Our Joey trying to regain some high ground and get back to being a bully by getting a quiet nice girl on the phone that he can manipulate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

jays between the time lag and this ones drawl im losing the will to live !

thats joes secret plan to get away from the lads demolishing him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭Right2Write

It'll be interesting to see if there's an increase in sexual crime and harassment now in USA. Trump has given some licence in these areas perhaps to his electorate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

People saying "You're Fired" to Trump is a bit like people saying "I don't believe it" to Richard Wilson.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Some trivia floating around the net.
    • At 70 years of age, Trump became the oldest person ever to be elected to a first term as president, surpassing Ronald Reagan, who was 69 years of age upon winning the 1980 election.
    • Along with Bill Clinton and George W. Bush, Trump was born in 1946; this is the first time a single year has produced three presidents.
    • Trump will become the fifth president to be born in the state of New York, after Martin Van Buren, Millard Fillmore, Theodore Roosevelt, and Franklin D. Roosevelt; and the second president born in New York City after Theodore Roosevelt.
    • Trump will earn $400,000 (€363,000) per annum, which is more than €50,000 less than what Irish radio shock jock Joe Duffy earns.
    • Trump will also become the fourth president, after James K. Polk in 1844, Woodrow Wilson in 1916 and Richard Nixon in 1968, to win an election despite losing what was legally his home state.

She talks about Trump as though he's the Messiah

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,118 ✭✭✭✭neris

Go on Joe ask her how the other residents in the trailer park voted

Sarah Palin for Foreign Affairs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

Joe tryin to tell us that even though he is president he won't have enough supporters to make up a cabinet, what a forking biased one-sided nut-job!