Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Shane Coleman and Chris (in fairness) are doing their best to keep their chins up on Newstalk. However, I'm really looking forward to hearing Ryan Tubridy at 9am.

Jumping jippety! By golly!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Just watching the speech. It's a very good speech in fairness to Trump.

His poor son looks so incredibly uncomfortable though. It looks like he was told not too smile too much, and the kid looks terrified.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

heard on the news yesterday evening that some Irish punter had put 22K on Trump to win with Boyle Sports. 70K payout, not bad

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

WARNING: De Lahv Lahn may actually explode later today.....
    Did you call in the code word?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

The word of the day will be WHOY!!!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

The word of the day will be WHOY!!!!!
    Because Crooked Hillary, Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

I heard a lot of Irish builders are looking to know where to submit the CV for a "start" on the building of "The wall".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,112 ✭✭✭Hitchens

snubbleste wrote: »
    Because Crooked Hillary, Joe.

Any comment from Kathryn's mom yet? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

Joe is in the RTE emergency Helicopter on his way to Clare to a small shoithole called duuun beg where todays show will be coming from trump towers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

enjoyed the squirming on Mourning Ireland

foggy_lad wrote: »
    Joe is in the RTE emergency Helicopter on his way to Clare to a small shoithole called duuun beg where todays show will be coming from trump towers

We might even have an unfunny friday from there soon. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Hitchens wrote: »
    Joe will be delighted, blue collars will be all the rage :D

Joe: "De Lahvline listeners predicicated this all week,...NO!...all year have we predickimicated this situation where Trump is now...eh...no it's Mr Trump is now.....eh ...no it's MR PRESIDENT TRUMP...is eh now presidential president....eh so to speak. Yes, we had our callers in eh...saying...eh Clinton had no chance...eh..No way Jose..so to speak... or is it..eh...No way Jose as Washington from Brazil living in Florida......eh speaking of which, so to speak, it's Brendan O'Coddle all de way from Florida....Hello Brendan...."

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,292 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

His poor son looks so incredibly uncomfortable though. It looks like he was told not too smile too much, and the kid looks terrified.

I'd say the poor kid is knackered!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,226 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

today on Liveline, Joe speaks to Pedro , the ex-homeless guy, live from an Irish Bar in Tijuana.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,226 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Fujitsu10 wrote: »
    I heard a lot of Irish builders are looking to know where to submit the CV for a "start" on the building of "The wall".
    yer man who built Priory Hall is a leading contender...so to speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Would love to listen in on Enda's phone call to The Donald today.

"Eh, hello Don, Enda here. You know, all that stuff I said about you being racist and dangerous? Shur I was only joking."

*Phone line goes dead*

"Don? Don? Donald? Mr. President??? Ah feck!!"

Would love to listen in on Enda's phone call to The Donald today.

"Eh, hello Don, Enda here. You know, all that stuff I said about you being racist and dangerous? Shur I was only joking."

*Phone line goes dead*

"Don? Don? Donald? Mr. President??? Ah feck!!"
    "Edna, you can shove your bowl of shamrock" :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,558 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Just stuck €20 on Trump, possibly the worst financial decision I have made since purchasing Telecom Eireann shares but more fun none the less :D

I do be likin dis easy money so to speak, #MakeMyBankAccountGreatAgain :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Just stuck 20 on Trump, possibly the worst financial decision I have made since purchasing Telecom Eireann shares but more fun none the less :D

How long ago? What were the odds? So to speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Just stuck 20 on Trump, possibly the worst financial decision I have made since purchasing Telecom Eireann shares but more fun none the less :D

Breaking Newz:

The Donald has undergone a blood test to determine what county in Ireland he hails from! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,558 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

sligojoek wrote: »

During the show yesterday, 7/2, but at one stage middle of the night he was 8/1

Oh yeah was one of yis following me with me bets so to speak, perhaps Joe was reading the thread yesterday and placed a bet on the way home....
    Just yesterday, someone had a feeling in their waters and decided to put a massive bet on Trump to win. Boylesports had to suspend betting yesterday after the Dubliner placed €22,000 on Trump to win at 7/2.

http://www.tv3.ie/xpose/article/entertainment-news/222335/Someone-in-Dublin-put-a-HUGE-bet-on-Trump-to-win

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,292 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

How much would they win with that 22k bet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

pc7 wrote: »
    How much would they win with that 22k bet?

22 * 7/2 = 77K
    & your stake back

22 * 7/2 = 77K
    & your stake back

Wow nice one!! (Never knew how the odds worded bar 5-1 etc!) but suppose if you can risk 22k 77k probably means feck all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,118 ✭✭✭✭neris

not listened to liveline in months but was Miserybags Duffy pro or anti trump? If he was ant,i bet he,ll be the biggest cheerleader in Montrose today for the wigged one

dvcireland wrote: »
    yer man who built Priory Hall is a leading contender...so to speak

I like it..... "A Wall" with a potential for FIRE, that would tick all the boxes for sure!! :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,640 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

neris wrote: »
    not listened to liveline in months but was Miserybags Duffy pro or anti trump? If he was ant,i bet he,ll be the biggest cheerleader in Montrose today for the wigged one

Duffy is impartial so to speak. He doesn't give his opinions. It's a listener driven show after all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,118 ✭✭✭✭neris

Duffy is impartial so to speak. He doesn't give his opinions. It's a listener driven show after all.

hes not still spouting out that ****e is he???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

neris wrote: »

He was very pro-Clinton.

Not as biased as he usually is, such as on topics like Headshops, critiscism of RTE etc., but it was obvious he's pro-Clinton.