Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,633 ✭✭✭baldbear

He's practically dead of course he was going to be crap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,783 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

I don't get it. He was great at Glastonbury

'The Girl on the Train' was a shite movie, can I get my money back?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

"He was great in the 80's Joe."

Yeah, 30-odd years ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭delaad

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Just look at what they done!!

Before
    toblerone-hero.jpg

After
    _92317324_toblerone.jpg

They claim it's because of the drop in sterling.

The real name for that is inflation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Poor Kenny Rodgers, they went to see an OAP singing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭Jan_de_Bakker

I love these conflicting accounts !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,318 ✭✭✭bigroad

Is that Lorraine Keane doing the VO on the Calpol ad? Was she not busy being mistaken for Kate Middleton (SHE DID ACTUALLY SAY THIS BTW)?
    Yea she is famous for nothing ,she just has a few buddies in the media so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

baldbear wrote: »
    He's practically dead of course he was going to be crap.

A succinct summation from our leading music critic.
    Well done, etc. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,633 ✭✭✭baldbear

Tony Rogers, Kenny's nephew on line 2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

signostic wrote: »
    What time do you reckon the result will be known?

USUALLY between 4am and 5am Irish time tomorrow morning. Unless there's a challenge.....and I'd expect Trumpy to be challenging if it's close.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭Jan_de_Bakker

"Age takes its toll" - they obviously haven't seen Bruce Springsteen!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

She'll be giving out that the traffic didn't part to make way for her on the way to the concert next.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

So can we agree that Kenny Rogers got mixed reviews for the concert in The Point on November 7th 2016 and leave it at that?

Or is this bullshltollogy going on all week?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

So the glass 'just dropped in' the drink?

I'll get my coat.

This never happens with a Taylor Swift concert.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,558 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

signostic wrote: »
    What time do you reckon the result will be known?

Between 3-4am seems to be the time BBC and Sky were touting, a late one so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Kenny's dad getting upset. Tears soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

"Age takes its toll" - they obviously haven't seen Bruce Springsteen!!

Last time I saw Depeche Mode they FOCKIN' ROCKED! And they're not young lads anymore so to speak, though in Duffy-parlance as they're in their 50s they're pre-teens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭signostic

Joe should know all about this, he has to wind up a few oul fellas the last Friday of every month

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 493 ✭✭shanemkelly

"So Kenny Rogers, Marian..."

as opposed to;

"So, Kenny Rogers Marian..."

maybe she'd have enjoyed it if it was the latter.

I'll get my coat.
    I'm already putting it on you.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

"I'm sure in any show Joe you'll never satisfy 100% of de peeple 100% of de toyme"
    LOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Teh crowd could have held up massive prompt boards, you daft woman.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Another ad for Death By D'Arcy at 3PM?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,187 ✭✭✭Living Off The Splash

"The crowd could have joined in and helped him along." A bit like the old folks Christmas Party.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,051 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Shiela sounds like she was at the sherry..and Kenny no 1 supporter SHOULD be

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 493 ✭✭shanemkelly

I'll get my coat.

Can't believe Joe missed the opportunity to ask "what condition he was in".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

"So Kenny Rogers, Marian..."

as opposed to;

"So, Kenny Rogers Marian..."

maybe she'd have enjoyed it if it was the latter.

Lynn Truss would be proud.

Good thing that was Kenny's last concert in this country.