Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Tell the kids to give the table tennis a break for a few minutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

vicwatson wrote: »
    Here's the scumbag, good looking chap

Trevor-Byrne.jpg

Straight out of central casting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,558 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Until he breaks the law he's a free man, them is the rules so to speak.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

"He hasn't changed his ways. He's looking for someone to attack".
    Is she allowed to say that on the airwaves?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,699 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

Guess the noise marbles i reckon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭Jan_de_Bakker

in 1993!!

How old is this lad now ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Fizz-bor-e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

foggy_lad wrote: »
    @ButtersSuki your Quoting on Boards posts is far better than Joee's speaking on the lavhe lahne radio show:D

I posted that in the back of a taxi whilst soaking wet, water dripping off my glasses and being shouted at by the taxi driver telling me how Ireland needs a Donald Trump-like politician. I'm amazed it made it to the thread, I thought I abandoned it mid-post tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Joe out on a serious limb here.............

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,059 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Sounds like bollix, they wouldn't be able to gear up all the machinery for a change like that purely since the sterling change.

The presses wouldn't be expensive - they could even have the ability to be adjusted built in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,318 ✭✭✭bigroad

Thats the Justice system so we have to suck it up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Should be behind bars permanently, but I suppose we have to wait until he kills somebody. What a country.

What exactly does this woman want the Gardaí to do?

Of course the Guards aren't keen on this bollix, and they'll be keeping an eye on him, but they can't stop this nasty article looking at people, even in an intimidating way.

"It's not good enough". What isn't good enough? The rule of law?

GDY151

"He hasn't changed his ways. He's looking for someone to attack".
    Is she allowed to say that on the airwaves?

She is on Liveline.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

what!! scabby feckers

Look on the bright side - fewer peaks, lower calories, fewer fat people, less diabetes.
    Oh, it doesn't work like that.
    Still, there's always Haribo Skitters diet.
    https://www.amazon.com/Haribo-Sugar-Free-Gummy-Bears/product-reviews/B008JELLCA

GDY151

Whoy don't the Gardaí setup a honey trap so to speak?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

What happened to "Don't name him" Joe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 899 ✭✭✭FrKurtFahrt

Was there a crime committed??? This wan sounds disappointed she wasn't attacked.

GDY151

What colour is his tent?

The Owe Three, lol.

Ha! Ha! Did he say that?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,292 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Very scary for staff in fairnesss, cant see him changing his ways

GDY151

Pretty standard shift for a nurse you clown.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

So the rapist knows you finish at 8 o clock - okay

"LAST NIGHT?!?"

No Joe, she clocked off at 8am, less than an hour after she started.

GDY151

Ha! Ha! Did he say that?

No the first caller did :D

Joe astonished to learn that some people wurk more in a day than he duz in 2 weeks so to speak.

Ha! Ha! Did he say that?

His caller did.

needs help???????

No Joe, he needs to be locked up permanently, which he would be in most other countries after committing those crimes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,318 ✭✭✭bigroad

Yes Joe a lot of people have to do 12 hours.Not that you would know anything about that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

I posted that in the back of a taxi whilst soaking wet, water dripping off my glasses and being shouted at by the taxi driver telling me how Ireland needs a Donald Trump-like politician. I'm amazed it made it to the thread, I thought I abandoned it mid-post tbh.

And what colour was the taxi caller?
    And what colour was the taxi driver caller?
    Any vile illness you'd like to share with us caller?
    Any death in the family recently caller?