Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Joe shocked that everyone doesn't get the red carpet treatment he gets when dealing with the banks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,853 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

They don't ask for id for lodging, as its unlikely some crook will be trying to lodge money! Ya numpty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

I was surprised to find out that my local credit union pulls up a picture of you from the original passport you gave each time you take out money

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,552 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

If you put your PIN in at the teller I would doubt ID would be required.

A well known AIB on Grafton St- well there only is one, other shut down years back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

The banks don't give a fcuk about anybody, unless they're filthy rich. Loyal customers me arse.

So these folk want the banks to hand out money without asking for ID do they?

Why doesn't Joe ask them this simple question?

GDY151

I had to confirm ID on all my accounts in the last 2 years that were opened up previously without proof of photo ID and address.

Amateur solicitor onto amateur investigator now. Lads, would ye f*ck off and play CLUEDO in your own time?

I'm perfectly happy for the bank to ask me for ID to take money from my account, perfectly.

another 1st world problem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"I'm not worried, Joe. I have a massive gun."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

cranking up the fear

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

"Do you know what's happening?".

Well done Joe, talk down to your callers if they don't immediately answer your question with the answer that they're terrified.

NIMAN wrote: »
    So these folk want the banks to hand out money without asking for ID do they?

Why doesn't Joe ask them this simple question?

I'm going to put on 300lbs, become an ignorant boll*x with a "wurking class Dubalin accent" and go to Joe's Swiss Bank in an ill-fitting suit to withdraw €300million with no ID. We'll see how he likes it then.

"Are you worried about having no Gardai around on Friday"

Well I wasn't until you reminded me about it, for the 6th time.

The Culture of Fear, drum it up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Joe is sorry he asked now.

12K is a better headline

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Park Royal

Im suffering terrible claustrophobia since joe brought up the subject a few weeks ago....

cat scans etc.......

waking up at night in a sweet imagining I'm in a coffin ....or Newgrange.....

why oh why Joe .......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

crime rates will probably go down on Friday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,888 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Are you worried about the Garda strike caller, No, ok thanks for your call, caller

Next call, Are you worried about the Garda strike caller, Yea, Yes I am, good cos it's Armageddon caller, it's a free for all, lock your doors and windows and don't leave your house til monday, we're all dooooooooomed

NIMAN wrote: »
    "Are you worried about having no Gardai around on Friday"

Well I wasn't until you reminded me about it, for the 6th time.

The Culture of Fear, drum it up.

It's like Michael Moore when he analysed the differences between life in American and Canadian cities that are geographically close to one another.

I'm going to put on 300lbs, become an ignorant boll*x with a "wurking class Dubalin accent" and go to Joe's Swiss Bank in an ill-fitting suit to withdraw €300million with no ID. We'll see how he likes it then.

"And what is the password, Monsieur Joe?"

"Coddle."

<vault door swings open>

GDY151

crime rates will probably go down on Friday

The pubs will all have lock ins, won't be a sober thief left in the land.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Joe is going to have a Fearful Friday show?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Just tuning in.

What's the Corpse Count for today so far?

GDY151

Daughter buried in her garden?

Under the patio like?

"I've become a crazy woman, Joe."
    Now, there's a novelty on LL.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,923 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

The thing is Joe, the 2000 gardai for the whole country tend to not be bothered protecting non-millionaires, so it actually won't make a difference.

They're not 'on the street' every day!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Tell us ALL about the cancer, caller!