Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Joe has shorted Eir shares so to speak, he is trying to stop the price going up because of the VC interest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Comreg - a fecking joke.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

How is the fact that a phone company needs a licence to operate controversial Joe?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 268 ✭✭Cdosrun

A death

My money is that he encouraged his mother to buy Eircom shares.

It was madness, I know people who got loans to buy more, and I got slagged for not buying into it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Corpse Count: 1

Let on you are dead to get a better deal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,780 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

welcome to the world of outsourced services....nobody knows who to talk to or who to deal with....and nobody gives a damn either. Why would you if you were in India or the Phillipines

Beginning to sound like Eir are desperate to retain numbers - not surprising with the drift to other providers. Perhaps they should take a serious look at their package pricing and STOP RIPPING PEOPLE OFF.

does Joe thing everyone west of the Shannon speaks As Gaeilge?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

does Joe thing everyone west of the Shannon speaks As Gaeilge?

He's an incredible dope really

I would have thought all that is relevant

She answered all the questions without actually asking who this person is? Yes, you are mad.

Joe buy something?

So you're ringing Joe to say you're an eejit?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Ally Dick wrote: »
    welcome to the world of outsourced services....nobody knows who to talk to or who to deal with....and nobody gives a damn either. Why would you if you were in India or the Phillipines

That's it exactly. You can be guaranteed not one person any of these callers spoke to in Eir are actually Eir employees.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 125 ✭✭Xrok12

A big dog is what this woman needs, preferably an alsatian.

Just be cautious of a marketing surveyor who turns up in a HiAce.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

ThisRegard wrote: »
    My money is that he encouraged his mother to buy Eircom shares.

It was madness, I know people who got loans to buy more, and I got slagged for not buying into it.
    Woman I was working for said I was stupid and she had bought the maximum amount for herself, the hubby and 2 teenagers...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,576 ✭✭✭batistuta9

Are Tuesday & Wednesdays shows worth listening to?

Jeez, this is boring.

As a diversion, anyone care to take a guess as to when Joe will first plug the book sale tonight?

I'm saying 14.11

Plug, plug, plug.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,094 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

plug plug plug plug

Jeez, this is boring.

As a diversion, anyone care to take a guess as to when Joe will first plug the book sale tonight?

I'm saying 14.11

Good man. :)

The show where Joe tries to get you to buy his book is FREE- roll up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭signostic

Woman I was working for said I was stupid and she had bought the maximum amount for herself, the hubby and 2 teenagers...

Latest score:

Corpse 1 Book Plug 1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,780 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Joe I don't care about the children of the Rising or Funny Friday....now kindly do what you're paid to do

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Joe I don't care about the children of the Rising or Funny Friday....now kindly do what you're overpaid to do

FYP

:-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Someone's missing today.... must be front of queue outside St Patrick's gateway theatre for Joes buke reading...
    Security should search him!!