Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Ahhh priests nuttin else to be doing but prayin and sh1t

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,699 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

Wtf gold there she said she never had issues with tickets before but then said she never travelled before ??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

snubbleste wrote: »
    Joe does not care

€8,000/week doesn't buy love and caring

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,965 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Jesus, I know I'm a bit addled on account of shift work and night shifts and all that.....

but WTF is this all about :confused::confused::confused::confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,552 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Wtf gold there she said she never had issues with tickets before but then said she never travelled before ??

Think she had only been doing them be the internal US flights.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    Jesus, I know I'm a bit addled on account of shift work and night shifts and all that....
    It's a topical listener driven radio show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    Jesus, I know I'm a bit addled on account of shift work and night shifts and all that.....

Grave sharing

Jaysus Mary, the bang offa auld paddy in the room there, we better get the lads around to shtick him in the graveyard

GDY151

It's like a UN Buffer zone.

Ah ok but what is her plan just stay in tent untill next year?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

You'd think the parish priests over the years would take the time to sketch up some maps.
    Otoh, it's probably handier for them if they don't - allows more 'flexibility of resources', as it were.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,965 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Outside the States, I think she said.

Sounds like she shouldn't be let out of the house, to me.
    snubbleste wrote: »
    It's a topical listener driven radio show.

What? Now I'm even more confused.

Priests reading poems about corpses being buried sideways because they're too tall? Fighting over gaps between graves?

Am I still asleep and dreaming?

Ah ok but what is her plan just stay in tent u till next year?
    Seek asylum if Clinton wins

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,288 ✭✭✭Spon Farmer

vicwatson wrote: »
    Full house when the friend is not at work, but she can stay at her friends tonight, even though it'll be a full house, story not adding up

The story was nonsensical and I can't figure out why Joe was just accepting it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,757 ✭✭✭Pretzill

There's a solution to every callers problems on this week's show.
    Seamus is interred in the big grave and sublets the farmers half -
    Calita puts her tent on airBnB - close to M50 near the shops she'll make her airfare in a week.
    Angela donates the 500 deposit to an RTE intern with the proviso that he researches some interesting topics for the Lavhline for a change.

GDY151

She could claim asylum.

Surreal show today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭signostic

vertical burying could be the answer...deeper and only 2 foot sq

The Romanians did it for years!

Surreal show today
    Joe is trolling us

Ffs, the answer is obvious - bury them vertically.

signostic wrote: »
    vertical burying could be the answer...deeper and only 2 foot sq
    A cemetery skyscraper on the Liffey

Surreal show today
    I'm only listening about 15 mins and I feel like I'm tripping :eek:

Ah well he just had to get the death Quota filled before 3pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Would high-rise graves be the answer?

GDY151

If they buried people in concrete cells it would be easier to move them around later.

"hitherto"

Withdraw that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,633 ✭✭✭baldbear

The priest is hardly going to admit he told the stone mason to feck off.

If they buried people in concrete cells it would be easier to move them around later.

Concrete cubes and use them to build ferry jetties, and other public structures.