Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

snubbleste wrote: »
    Did anyone ever get a copy of this 2011 freesheet, y'know to see where he keeps those gold cufflinks
    yjpDNG1.png?1
    I was going to buy the Evening press that day but when I saw that face on the magazine I thought were we going to see this ballyer bo-zo swallow his whole hand inside the covers?
    Mary63 wrote: »
    Is he not fundamentally decent.I think he was a social worker in a previous life and to do that job even for a week means you must want to help other people.He just seems more down to earth than most of the other presenters.

If I had known Derek of the Bluetits fame was going to be replaced by Ray Darcy I wouldn't have been so pleased to hear he was going.Whats with Ray Darcy and suicide.I was in someone else's house last week so couldn't turn him off,he spoke to a bereaved by suicide relative for the first thirty five minutes of the show and I learned nothing knew.Is there any evidence at all that talking incessantly about suicide makes a whit of difference to the statistics or does even talking about it so much actually contribute to more people taking their own lives.
    Ah Mary Our Joe was nothing more than a lowly probation ossifer and from all accounts not even a great one. He got outa that messy game where he was expected to meet and greet the great unwashed populations of the countries prisons(like yer man with the little dog does now) and manage their lives post release.(Paddy O'Gorman is yer man's name and I dare say he could do a far betterer lahve lahne than the present incumbents).
    ThisRegard wrote: »
    Several regulars here have just blown their tops :D
    we are all very relieved so to speak that they didn't blew anythin else!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 801 ✭✭✭Mary63

Oh,that would be great Buttersuki,I won't "share"with my mother.

She is a Joe fan.

LOOk after yourself and fair play to you.!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Lord Fauntleroy again today

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Lord Fauntleroy again today

The lad mentioned in this story who bored the tears off us, or the host, who done the same

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/news/why-did-my-father-disappear-son-desperate-to-solve-mystery-of-playboy-rogue-35142877.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

You're new here. I'll post a shall we say "compendium" of some of my own comments and postings on Mr. Duffy later. The opinions posted above are my own, but you'll find I'm not alone in thinking them.

My views on Duffy are well known. I honestly feel he is the greatest (as in biggest) hypocrite in Irish public life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

My views on Duffy are well known. I honestly feel he is the greatest (as in biggest) hypocrite in Irish public life.

There's a lengthy queue for that title. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Mary63 wrote: »
    Oh,that would be great Buttersuki,I won't "share"with my mother.

She is a Joe fan.

LOOk after yourself and fair play to you.!!!!!!!!!!!!

"mind yourself petal"!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,241 ✭✭✭Expunge

Don't forget (after a call where the auld wan is upset)..

"have ya someone dere wit'ya to make a cuppa tee, petal?"

In other words.. "I'm about to slam this effing phone down and forget about your existence"

She was on Adrian & Jeremy last week, owns a beauty place in Galway

Give Pat Hickey a shout there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭The flying mouse

Where's the garda conversation ...

The state must have found something not quite right if he was deported. Cancer and 3 dogs in the opening statements.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,693 ✭✭✭A Shaved Duck?

3 dogs and a mortgage.. .mum has cancer..sounds like a catch!

a Big langer had he

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,693 ✭✭✭A Shaved Duck?

His big choppa!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Well, Clever Trevor's Kleber's hope for an Irish passport backfired a bit, then.

ffs where did yis meet...what attracted you to him

o man

Was it your parents or family caller?

Whats his real name ? trevor it aint

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

tell us about the slander

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,472 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Gagging for it she was

His other wife objected ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,383 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Think it's Clebber she's calling him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

ffs where did yis meet...what attracted you to him

o man

He had a hefty langer senor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

They knew this wan was coming on ,could they not have sorted out a proper friggin phone line ,she's also hyper like that adi Roche one .

Look on journal.ie. His name is kleber medeiros. She doesn't look bad either....

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    Think it's Clebber she's calling him

:D:D oops cant understand galwagian :p

He dropped her name Harriet. As bad as Joe

That's the whole point of a warrant, you can turn up on walk into peoples premises uninvited.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Too much info about his jocks. :eek: