If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Giving out hints to would be criminals is nothing new on this show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,478 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

I wonder will there be a load of road deaths when the Guards are on strike seen as there will be lots of drink driving going on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

YOU RANG ME!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

Were all Garda hostages now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

What? Even when Philip hosts this caller driven program they still call people to come on?

When you're programme called me earlier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,478 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

What about all the Deli's in Spars and Topaz stores throughout the country - has anybody thought of them during these Garda strikes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

They should bring back alll the retired Gardai.............there must be thousands of them?

LOL, bad to the bone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Answer your phone...
    "I hear you're on de rajo now."

Roger_007 wrote: »
    They should bring back alll the retired Gardai.............there must be thousands of them?
    Too busy ringing/being rang by radio stations.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

with no law on the roads it will be like the LeMans 24hr rally on the M50

What, you mean he wasn't wearing a stripey shirty carrying a swag bag?

How do you dress as an ordinary joe soap?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

I'm gong to start counting the ' good lords ' form Philip ,this is so boring , one so far

Someone at his door now.

BPKS wrote: »
    What about all the Deli's in Spars and Topaz stores throughout the country - has anybody thought of them during these Garda strikes?

the equivalent of the Big Mac Index in Ireland, the Breakfast Roll index, will dip severely on those days

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Who will protect Montrose from the hoards?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,442 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Friday around Talbot Street in Dublin is like Michael Jacksons Thriller video

If the striking Gardai go on a march to the Dail or wherever, who will police the march?

Who will protect Montrose from the hoards?
    remember when yer man attacked Pat Kenny

This is exactly what the garda unions want to be discussed on that airwaves in fairness, suits them perfectly.

Not this sh1te again.

7am in the morning...go on

How do you dress as an ordinary joe soap?
    well where that jewellery shop is, a tracksuit would be the norm

She's going to tell us about something that she has no memory of.
    Typical Liveline!

dvcireland wrote: »
    well where that jewellery shop is, a tracksuit would be the norm

especially if they sell sovereigns and gold chains

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Park Royal

It would be a good time during the Garda Strike to head out to Rome if you had a reason

to go to Rome like yer man the Archbishop....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭The flying mouse

Wel r ya missing jo or wat

said in my best ballyer voice

So she's on to tell us aboout her injuries. I thought it was supposed to be about cyclists v motorists