Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Economies of scale are normally passed on to the customer Joe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,102 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

supply and demand FFS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 226 ✭✭0127647

Joe..... Price depends on demand usually not production runs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,542 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Another ad break??, ah here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

I originally posted this in November 2-13 so to speak:

OMG no! Imagine auld lads and wan discussing the vagaries of the XBOX or PS4 features with technophobe Joe? Not to mention they're not backwards compataible with existing games…..

Joe: And this PS4 you speak of, was there a PS3?
    Caller: Yes Joe.
    Joe: Wow. And a PS2?
    Caller: Yes Joe.
    Joe: My God. And a PS1?
    Caller: Yes, Joe, but that was just called a Playstation.
    Joe: My God, it's all terrible confusing and all and anyways.
    Caller: Not really Joe.
    Joe: And the Xbox One then, that's the first Xbox then so to speak?
    Caller: No Joe, it's the second one.
    Joe: Wha? Whoy didn't they call it the Xbox 2 then?
    Caller: I don't know Joe.
    Joe: But how are people supposed to know the difference then? I mean if I go into a shop and there's an Xbox and an Xbox One beside each other how will i know which is which?
    Caller: Well the previous editions are discontinued Joe so that's highly unlikely.
    Joe: Well you say that caller but with all due respect peoplez duz be confused so dey do be do be abour all of this technology stuff. It's all terrible confusing so it is.
    Caller: Not really Joe.
    Joe: What do these machines do anyway caller?
    Caller: Well essentially they're a complete home entertainment system in one box that allows for online gaming, multiplayer gaming, access to the EPG feature of your tv, Skype, web access, voice command and motion support alone with access to streaming sites and a multitude of other features Joe.
    Caller: A wha?

I could go on……...
    ButtersSuki is online now Report Post

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Time for another plug for a Joe Pal, surely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

I'm out of here.

That feckin' Ghoul has really pissed me off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,226 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Free man u Jersey with every Dublin one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

another helping of death after the break i would imagine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,558 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

A fook off plugging on the state owned airwaves.

Dan Jaman wrote: »

Eh? What's that, Joe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,102 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

another plug :rolleyes::rolleyes:

2 plugs in de wan show for Aengus. Wan wasn't enough so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,542 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

The forgotten sprogs!!!!

Aonghus has neck like a jockeys bollux

Christy Hennessey the musical

More free Self publicity

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,558 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Did he give any money yet to sort out the graves of de children of the rising?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,862 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Was out in the car when the debate about phone companies giving out dead peoples old numbers, so couldn't have a rant!

Am I being callous here when I think they have every right to?
    Surely if a member of your family is dead, you don't go around calling their number? I mean if you feel the need to, I suggest going to a counsellor, because you are struggling.

For me the operators aren't doing anything wrong.

People seem to be having a great love for a simple phone number. I heard one woman say it was 'his number'. No it was a number the phone company gave him, surely it can't have sentimental value, can it?

And that man who says he calls his wifes old number sometimes, that is sad and he needs help.

Back in the day we used to visit their graves, now we call their mobiles. How times have changed.

A bit of a non-event of a story to be honest, that Joe has dragged to 2 days for the pain and suffering element. If my brother died and 6 months later I called his number by accident and another fella answered, I would assume his number was reallocated, apologise to the person on the line, and then delete that number from my phone. Its a non-story. I wouldn't call the national radio station.

Dan Jaman wrote: »

Well done caller, well done.

"I'm not even sure I was born at all, Joe."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

bloody disgraceful plugging

Shed make a great political career ...poor memory

Clue 1: The parcels, who were they from?

This caller honestly sounds like the caller on the McSavage skit, from 1:10 on:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Why is she ringing in?...........is it just to tell us she can't remember anything?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,576 ✭✭✭batistuta9

jesus :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,685 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

F**kin' hell !

Clue 2: Pitch unplayable, so to speak

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Why is she ringing in?...........is it just to tell us she can't remember anything?

She remembers getting her period.

It was a big house with gentlemen coming and going at all hours, Joe.