Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Diddy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,222 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

I'm sure many a stag party member has had to be piggybacked off a Ryanair flight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,147 ✭✭✭Floppybits

Oh jaysus a faith healers god given gift.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

A priest told me one time that I would feel heat........after I die!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,552 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Ffs, some people should not be allowed out in to the general population.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Side Gate wrote: »
    O'Leary and Duffy would be funny. Two of Ireland's most despicable characters.

Can't see how you can lump O'Leary in, the mans a brilliant business man in fairness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,767 ✭✭✭sudzs

Floppybits wrote: »
    Oh jaysus a faith healers god given gift.

Keep de faith! Keep de faith! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Joe knows all about ' feeling tingling ' , especially when the nipple clamps go on , he'll be due his dose of pain/ death /sucidie /cancer etc. Soon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 943 ✭✭✭Big C

ryan air should employ a faith healer and then no need for anyone needing assistance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

That's right, keep your Ma in the dark about what ails her.
    I can't stand that kind of hole-in-the-wall attitude. Most people can handle bad news.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

As far as snake oil sellers go I love what joe does to uncover them, didn't he uncover that doctor fella in wexford who was giving cancer patiants nothing but coloured water and charging thousands

GDY151

"I don't have much faith in faith healers", lol.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,419 ✭✭✭cowboyBuilder

:mad: - in 2016 do we really need to say that faith healing is absolute and total utter bollix on the flagship national radio station of Ireland ?

GDY151

The more money the better it works so to speak, are some people fooking idiots?

GDY151

Would €5k increase the size of my flute by 30%?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭signostic

how old is he? still calling his mother Mammy...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,147 ✭✭✭Floppybits

Ah here, are these callers taking the mickey, the more money the stronger the cure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,222 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Nothing could cure the Darcy show.....boom boom

Send me your wallets, and I'll cure them of that terrible heaviness that afflicts them.

Ah but you need to believe in it for it to work --- yes it's called THE PLACEBO EFFECT !!!!!!:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

stop saying mammy your a grown man ffs

Might turn it into a tenor sax.

GDY151

This caller should be locked up for not protecting his family.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

did you get the e50 back?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,318 ✭✭✭bigroad

I hope O Leary gets Joe in the long grass.
    Maybe the gubbernment will give O Leary a shot at running RTE,that would be some laugh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Mrs Roger does that for me.........for nothing.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,396 ✭✭✭mojesius

Your sister's a feckin eejit and so are you for not laughing at her suggestion of this.

GDY151

For balance he is now going to get 10 loopers who were "cured".

Yep, revolutionary method - come to our "surgery" and we'll stick you in a back room with a copy of Razzle :p

I'm not a fate healer, Joe. I'm a total charlatan.