Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Fair play to the guards, but it's gonna be difficult for them to get a conviction if they didn't catch them in the act. They will only be able to do them for possession.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,965 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Wtf is this in aid of???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

So, basically these "eyewitnesses" saw eff all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Curtain Twitcher hour, presented by Joe Duffy.

"They definitely caught them". She's lost her calling as a crime correspondent. The fact that it's all over the papers and radio that they were caught might have given that away a little.

And that's it, what a ridiculous waste of minutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,396 ✭✭✭mojesius

'i was on twitter, I was on Facebook, I was on everything. I'm a nosy cow Joe'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

I literally heard 3 seconds of the show but I did get to hear Joe murder his pronunciation of Dunboyne Dunbine.

Is there any place name in all of Ireland de wurild he can pronounce correctly?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,607 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

Del.Monte wrote: »
    I've been to Dunboyne should I ring Joe?

Kathryn Thomas is giving an exclusive to the Irish Independent now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

who queues these days?

Can you buy rollercoasters in that shop?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,552 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Touting is fine in Rio so to speak.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 226 ✭✭0127647

Oh can someone play the worlds smallest violin for dis wan

"So me and my friends, like"

*gives up on the English language altogether*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

no sympathy for people with such bad musical taste

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,699 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

De medlands so 2 speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

e69 I thought they were

GDY151

€89 this morning or €209 extra if you wanted to stay in bed instead.

who queues these days?

Ironically it can be easier to queue to physically buy tickets than online for some events.

It's shameful that these companies are allowed to tout their own tickets. How in god's name is this allowed. Can somebody put the big light (with the bald head) in to the sky so that we can get Conor Pope on the case.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Kathryn Thomas is giving an exclusive to the Irish Independent now

I was in Dublin city centre at the time, just 20kms away. I had a very lucky escape.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Is it normal for the Garda Commissioner to attend every foiled security van robbery. :rolleyes:

216!!! **** OFF!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

"here" as in RTE?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,396 ✭✭✭mojesius

I'd never to go to Croke Park for a gig again after Bruce Springsteen last year. 25 minute queues for plastic bottles of warm p*ss (carlsberg) and sound was awful.

Coldplay are decent live, saw them in Phoenix park in 2009, but 96 euro for a standing ticket in croker is a bit steep.

Del.Monte wrote: »
    Is it normal for the Garda Commissioner to attend every foiled security van robbery. :rolleyes:

It's certainly unusual at the scene of a crime that it's the Garda Commissioner is the one refusing to answer questions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 226 ✭✭0127647

Ya know Joe, I have a solution to the ticketmaster for ya....

Don't buy any tickets off them. I know its a bit of an outside the box idea ......but it might help you feel less mugged off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,699 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

Ha ha getting testy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,607 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

When they announce the extra dates due to demand...will Joe claim some of the credit

GDY151

Whoy didn't he look for someone from THG Sports or Pro Ten when the Rio story broke?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

It's shameful that these companies are allowed to tout their own tickets. How in god's name is this allowed. Can somebody put the big light (with the bald head) in to the sky so that we can get Conor Pope on the case.

When was the law passed that obliged anyone to buy these tickets?

Quick, major profit is a dirty word in Joe's lexicon.
    There is something thoroughly rotten in this, though, and it should be sorted.