Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Tower Bar - Off Topic Chat

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,876 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

Cormac... wrote: »
    Peasantry cannot even keep their headsets charged. Get a longer charging cable lads :P

I need more usb ports man haha I have my dongle plugged in and my charger is always plugged in :P

I need to invest in a dual joypad charger to help me out there in fairness so if anyone has any recommendations then shoot :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,870 ✭✭✭✭Generic Dreadhead

I just plug my headset and controller into the Vita charger thingy cause that plugs into a wall/extension chord and doesn't use USB

• Closed Accounts Posts: 714 ✭✭✭PlainP

jonnycivic wrote: »
    I need more usb ports man haha I have my dongle plugged in and my charger is always plugged in :P

I need to invest in a dual joypad charger to help me out there in fairness so if anyone has any recommendations then shoot :D

I bought this https://www.amazon.co.uk/Charger-RAVPower-Desktop-Technology-Smartphones-White/dp/B00HEZMYOO

Mine was black though, it great for the money.

As long as you have long charging cables it's great.

One fast charge port for those emergencies when fast charging is required :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,781 ✭✭✭PetKing

jonnycivic wrote:
    As much as I enjoyed my cheapy TB this blows it out of the water and well worth the money, so if you havent gotten it yet go get one now

The first night you had them Jonny, you sounded like a different person altogether!!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,876 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

PetKing wrote: »
    The first night you had them Jonny, you sounded like a different person altogether!!

I actually noticed that with Dudeeile last night, he got a set too and he sounds so different with them on haha

I just plug my headset and controller into the Vita charger thingy cause that plugs into a wall/extension chord and doesn't use USB

Genius, i never thought of that. Nice one :D
    PlainP wrote: »
    I bought this https://www.amazon.co.uk/Charger-RAVPower-Desktop-Technology-Smartphones-White/dp/B00HEZMYOO

Ohhh that looks nice, thank you :)

Should probably just have started a "Praise the headset" thread there last year.

People thought I was f**kign mad going on and on and on about it, then low and behold Conovar and a few others picked it up last year and then they wouldn't stop harping on about it.

It's a €60 headset that is almost on par with a €250+ headset.

Only difference (really?) being True 7.1 Surround Sound versus VSS.

I'll be honest, for 2 years I've only been pretending to hear most of ye. :pac:

Should probably just have started a "Praise the headset" thread there last year.

People thought I was f**kign mad going on and on and on about it, then low and behold Conovar and a few others picked it up last year and then they wouldn't stop harping on about it.

It's a €60 headset that is almost on par with a €250+ headset.

Only difference (really?) being True 7.1 Surround Sound versus VSS.

I think I will have to thrawl the forum now and gather all your posts on the subject in this new thread :P

That and the straight up giving out I've done in the PS4 chat. "Just buy the f**king headset will ya!"

Right, its going to be a sticky at the top of the forum tomorrow/thursday haha

Lads,

Just gonna highlight this again:

SONY WIRELESS HEADSET 2.0 for the PS4 for 59.99
    Black:
    http://www.argos.ie/static/Product/partNumber/2746269/Trail/searchtext%3ESONY+WIRELESS.htm

White:
    http://www.argos.ie/static/Product/partNumber/3145649/Trail/searchtext%3ESONY+WIRELESS.htm

As much as I enjoyed my cheapy TB this blows it out of the water and well worth the money, so if you havent gotten it yet go get one now :D

Right, I'll throw it on my list for Santa.
    Fingers crossed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

I only ever remember you giving out about the headset because your big head broke the hinges on it.

Chimp the only time we remember generic is when its about him giving out :P

I'm one of the less salty players on PS4, I just have a low tolerance for the same complaints for 25 months straight when I'm trying to enjoy a video game.

Dunno where this misconception about me complaining is coming from, if anything one of the things I end up complaining about is whingers and moaners and people talking utter rubbish about "Lag" in PvP

I've been having a blast since RoI came out.

I'm one of the less salty players on PS4, I just have a low tolerance for the same complaints for 25 months straight when I'm trying to enjoy a video game.

Dunno where this misconception about me complaining is coming from, if anything one of the things I end up complaining about is whingers and moaners and people talking utter rubbish about "Lag" in PvP

I've been having a blast since RoI came out.

Ah man we are only pulling your leg :P

Nah i dont mind the odd whinge about lag in PvP its PvE lag whinge that annoys me. I was in a patrol on the dreadnaught the night before RoI dropped and a few blues were in with me and we nuked everything. Brought out ultras and all but 2 of them were in a fireteam and everytime they went down they were blaming "The lag", I threw my headset on and just laughed and told them "Nah it had nothing to do with lag, if you didnt stand right beside an ogre that was blasting you then you'd be alive" Cue an epic rant at me about how the lag is ruining the game as I took my Exotics and left to orbit :pac:

I had to listen to complaints that sticky grenades and "insta-kill shut down supers" (like Nova Bomb) were ruining the game last night in Supremacy. And then without a hint of irony more complaining about roaming supers and tethers moments later -_-

I ended up going to be bed. Can't be listening to that much negging :P

EDIT: Just to point out this wasn't anyone in the clan, it was in the wee hours of the morning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,427 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

Wait till people start getting walloped by their Nova Bombs / Hammers being deflected back on them by a sword.
    Datto has a clip up on what can and can't be deflected(reflected?). Be interesting to see how effective it is in pvp.
    When I started out and coming from COD/BF type fps' I thought supers were going to be a bad idea. Now I don't.

gimli2112 wrote: »
    Wait till people start getting walloped by their Nova Bombs / Hammers being deflected back on them by a sword.
    Datto has a clip up on what can and can't be deflected(reflected?). Be interesting to see how effective it is in pvp.
    When I started out and coming from COD/BF type fps' I thought supers were going to be a bad idea. Now I don't.

I cant wait to slam some muppets nova back in his own face :D

Hard to justify using Nova Bomb in this game mode, Stormcaller seems like a a better bet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,470 ✭✭✭SolvableKnave

Had to justify using Nova Bomb in this game mode, Stormcaller seems like a a better bet

Roaming supers are much better in this mode, killing and picking up crests as you go along, unless your lucky and take out all opposition with a nova for a team wipe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,321 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

Hard to justify using Nova Bomb in this game mode, Stormcaller seems like a a better bet

I totally agree. But my third bounty wants void kills so nova bombs and nothing manacles are my set up this week!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

PlainP wrote: »

Word of warning with this, only use fast charge port for phones and tablets that it can take - i.e relatively modern android ones - don't put a PS4 controller in as it messes with battery stats and eventually messes the battery up... (so reddit says!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,081 ✭✭✭sniper_samurai

Fieldog wrote: »
    Word of warning with this, only use fast charge port for phones and tablets that it can take - i.e relatively modern android ones - don't put a PS4 controller in as it messes with battery stats and eventually messes the battery up... (so reddit says!)

Yeah, Petkings ds4 battery blew plugging it into a fast charger.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,781 ✭✭✭PetKing

Yeah, Petkings ds4 battery blew plugging it into a fast charger.

Never mind "eventually", I was gone ~3 minutes to get a drink and the charger killed it.

Real life y'all...

Ahhhh but did you report the culpit to the authorities? :pac:

Have you tried the official PS4 headset in the fast charge port yet? :P

You try first and let us know how you get on... :P

Fast charge works great on my trusty Nexus 5, and the old Nexus tablet in the house, can't try the newer model on it as the charging port is knackered and it only charges on a QI pad now.... :/

I was thinking of upgrading to 2TB on my PS4, what will happen my P.T. install? Will I lose it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,290 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

I was thinking of upgrading to 2TB on my PS4, what will happen my P.T. install? Will I lose it?

You can re-download it anyway

http://www.geek.com/games/a-new-way-to-re-download-p-t-on-ps4-has-been-discovered-1652670/

Does anyone have any 1st hand experience of doing this recently?