Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The OnePlus 3 Thread - - - -(No delivery posts)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 240 ✭✭Wanderer41

Mine should be arriving early next week. Cannot wait, wish it would hurry up a bit! :p Looking at buying a case as well, the Spigen one is out of stock on Amazon so I'll probably look at others too unless it comes back in stock soon. I don't suppose these are any good?
    Going to have a look for some generic usb-c cables too on ebay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 167 ✭✭danielgalway

I'm seriously considering buying this phone, has anyone experienced any issues with it that could potentially be a deal breaker?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

I'm seriously considering buying this phone, has anyone experienced any issues with it that could potentially be a deal breaker?

Less than a week and I've rooted the f*ck out of it and xposed it and so far so good.

The only **** I've heard about is if hardware problems, the aftercare is crap.

I've also gone a day or two with stock, okay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,242 ✭✭✭god's toy

Wanderer41 wrote: »

In case some people missed it, Dash charging will only work with a cable and charger from Oneplus themselves, plugging 'generic usb-c' cables in will still work fine but wont be super fast like Dash is. if that is important to you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,087 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Sir Oxman wrote: »
    Go with the wife, they're rarely wrong :)
    I ordered Sunday 11th via UK site because of the embargo and it was shipped from Poland anyway instead of UK on Wednesday arrived NI Thursday PMotel let me down and didn't deliver till 2.30am Saturday in Dublin so DHL's bit might see you have this in your hands tmrw. :)
    PS, it's a feckin lovely phone

No update on tracking info overnight, today will be a letdown I think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

dahat wrote: »

Hang in there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 742 ✭✭✭Duzzie

I got mine on Wednesday. The tracking stayed as departed from Belgium for 2 days before it suddenly popped up in Dublin. From the day I ordered, it said delivery would be on the 20th, it arrived on the 20th. Bang on the original estimate.

One plus site telling me the 26th and DHL saying today.

I would go by the DHL date, They have been doing this a lot longer that Oneplus. In was talking about the DHL dates that I had being bang on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,875 ✭✭✭deadanonymau5

Wanderer41 wrote: »
    Mine should be arriving early next week. Cannot wait, wish it would hurry up a bit! :p Looking at buying a case as well, the Spigen one is out of stock on Amazon so I'll probably look at others too unless it comes back in stock soon. I don't suppose these are any good?

Dont buy that case, it doesn't have a cutout for the rear mic.

Heres one that has a cutout, cheaper as well but theres a long delivery time. First one I found, so you'll prob find one with a cutout and better delivery time
    http://www.ebay.ie/itm/TPU-Soft-Slim-Case-back-Cover-Ultra-thin-For-Oneplus-3-Three-CLEAR-Transparent-/112046111520?hash=item1a1677fb20:g:FJcAAOSwkl5XeN5m
    $_57.JPG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,342 ✭✭✭davo2001

^^^^

Ordered one, sure for a buck what's the harm!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,773 ✭✭✭✭blade1

Any one having trouble connecting to PC?
    Not showing up for me at all.

blade1 wrote: »

Works fine with me, just have to pull down the notifications when connected, Select "USB for Charging" and change from "Charging" to "File Transfers"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,467 ✭✭✭5star02707

blade1 wrote: »

Go to Settings -> Developer options -> Select USB Configuration -> MTP (Media transfer protocol)

Note: even if it is already on MTP select MTP again it should show now in your computer

Duzzie wrote: »
    I would go by the DHL date, They have been doing this a lot longer that Oneplus. In was talking about the DHL dates that I had being bang on.

No phone... The disappointment, ah well.

What is the DHL Tracking saying? Not sure if they do saturday deliveries.

End of business today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,467 ✭✭✭5star02707

End of business today.

what does the status on DHL website says?

5star02707 wrote: »
    what does the status on DHL website says?

Rang and no delivery till Monday morning. The wait goes on. Some sort if delay after leaving Belguim.

5star02707 wrote: »
    Go to Settings -> Developer options -> Select USB Configuration -> MTP (Media transfer protocol)

Note: even if it is already on MTP select MTP again it should show now in your computer
    Works fine with me, just have to pull down the notifications when connected, Select "USB for Charging" and change from "Charging" to "File Transfers"

Thanks lads,thats sorted it cheers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 543 ✭✭✭NikoTopps

Do OnePlus take the money straight away once an order is placed or do they wait until dispatch like Amazon?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 240 ✭✭Wanderer41

Mine arrived in Belgium yesterday (Thursday) at 3am, left Belgium this morning at 1am, but hasn't updated. Hope it doesn't arrive late. I'm using an old phone an the minute so it will be nice to have a good phone again.

Edit: Thanks deadanonymau5, I had seen those but I had excluded China and Hong Kong due to delivery times. I think I'll probably end up spending the extra money for the Spigen case that others have bought for the extra protection.

Those of ye using nova...are ye able to change the colour of the titles under the icons.
    Not working for me even though it lets me chose a colour.
    It works on an Lg gpad that I have fine.

Right, I just bought it! €384.48 bought from the GB store and being sent to ParcelMotel. Estimated delivery is the 10th of October for the Soft Gold.

Let the excitement build :pac:

NikoTopps wrote: »
    Right, I just bought it! €384.48 bought from the GB store and being sent to ParcelMotel. Estimated delivery is the 10th of October for the Soft Gold.

Let the excitement build :pac:

Good choice, great phone!

Would be here a lot sooner had I bought the silver but I wanted gold! Already bought a case for it :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,399 ✭✭✭Pac1Man

Have this a few days now and loving it! I have only just scratched the surface (maybe a bad analogy to use!) but it just does the simple things extremely well. This may be due to the phone being a genuine upgrade compared to what I had before. Looking forward to delving deeper.

Pleasantly surprised with the battery life too. I'm at around 4.5 hours SOT with 30% remaining, which means I personally could get close to 2 days out of a single charge.

Need to track down are decent keyboard and music player now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 542 ✭✭✭Lissavane

I ordered a oneplus 3 from the Irish site last Thursday at 23:55. Got a text from DHL yesterday to say it would be delivered next Tuesday. Hard to beat that!

NikoTopps wrote: »
    Would be here a lot sooner had I bought the silver but I wanted gold! Already bought a case for it :D:D

I waited a month to order the gold. Well worth it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54 ✭✭Legend_Steph

Hey,

I'm hoping to get the OnePlus 3 for my birthday and have done extensive research on it through this thread, Reddit and online reviews.

Summary wise though, would you recommend it? I'd mainly be using it for photography and internet/social media if it makes any difference. I've read comments about the battery actually not lasting and a few glitches with the notifications not vibrating etc. Is this a frequent issue or would it happen to one in every so people? Also, with the 64gb storage, do you find this sufficient enough? (Not having any storage problems or not enough storage to download any apps or update the apps?)

Many thanks in advance for any replies. :)