Lock, Stock and Chitchat a Seacht

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,453 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

Welcome back. How are your hands?

I had a few days of that and then it completely stopped. Never happened again since.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,453 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

Shocked that Kovu is gone. Hope everything is OK with her.:(

I spoke to her there... Shes grand, just taking a break from boards & Reggies innuendos apparently :p:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,411 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

I spoke to her there... Shes grand, just taking a break from boards & Reggies innuendos apparently :p:p

Yea. We all knew Reggie was behind it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,378 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

whelan2 wrote: »
    Got a call from enfer today that they got an empty envelope from me today, posted 1 sample last friday, sample was in the little plastic bag that comes with tags. I had written my herd identifier number on the envelope. She said there was a big hole in the envelope, has this happened anyone before ? Did the sample turn up?
    Rang them again today, no sign, seems it happened to quite a few people over the last few days, ordered another sample tag

• Closed Accounts Posts: 615 ✭✭✭Boaty

Why would a farmer burn a whole field of stubble?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,445 ✭✭✭Waffletraktor

Boaty wrote: »
    Get rid of weed seeds, not very legal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,621 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

P and K in straw worth 60 euro an acre as well, iirc.

Get rid of weed seeds, not very legal.

Well he's on a hill overlooking a large town, I'm sure someone will take a major objection to it so.

As mentioned will reduce and lock up? Some of the nutrients from the organic matter. Have heard of glass bottles burning a field someone in 2014 not a million miles from pedigre6 on here had it happen near catledockrel.

Surprise surprise the fire brigade are up in his yard now

In English.
    As mentioned will reduce and lock up? Some of the nutrients from the organic matter. Have heard of glass bottles starting a fire, burning a field on someone in 2014 not a million miles from pedigre6 on here had it happen near Castledockrel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Innuendos .

Some kind of Italian Supossitory?

No wonder she was fed up ........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 728 ✭✭✭MF290

On flinty soil, cultivators and the spikes of bale chasers can cause fires.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13 Definitely Not Kovu

Hey all. It's definitely not that auld wain. Nope, I'm the ghost of herself.
    To clear it all up I got into a bit of a tussle with someone in PM's and just heat of the moment (ye all know my excellent patience and cool, calm and collected self) and I just thought fúck it, it's not worth the hassle. Of course now I regret it hugely and you can't do the same as Facebook and just jump back in and the profile is there waiting on you.
    So now I am lamenting my old profile as this one smells weird and it has a funny picture on it but sure that's a lesson for me to think before pressing big red buttons. Might hang around on this account for a bit before moving to a big person account with no Kovu in the name :D

Do yiz want me back bossing ye round again? Cause I'm sure that could be arranged, just have to do the ritual sacrifices to the mod gods of Bufty and Greysides :D

In-his-endo.....:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,135 ✭✭✭kowtow

"Banquo for Moderator"

kowtow wrote: »

"Banquo for Moderator"

New name is sorted so.... :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,497 ✭✭✭rangler1

kowtow wrote: »

"Banquo for Moderator"

The peasants tried nominating a mod before......didn't work

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,971 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

To clear it all up I got into a bit of a tussle with someone in PM's and just heat of the moment (ye all know my excellent patience and cool, calm and collected self) and I just thought fúck it, it's not worth the hassle. Of course now I regret it hugely and you can't do the same as Facebook and just jump back in and the profile is there waiting on you.
    So now I am lamenting my old profile as this one smells weird and it has a funny picture on it but sure that's a lesson for me to think before pressing big red buttons. Might hang around on this account for a bit before moving to a big person account with no Kovu in the name :D

Do yiz want me back bossing ye round again? Cause I'm sure that could be arranged, just have to do the ritual sacrifices to the mod gods of Bufty and Greysides :D

Welcome back, that ole PMs is a right b1tch at times:(

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,821 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Delighted to see you back. FFS don't ever hit that red button again :(
    And YES, I would like to see you back as a Mod.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,736 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

Welcome back!

dougle-700x200.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,688 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Amazingly she told me a completely different story

Well that didn't take long

Reggie. wrote: »
    Well that didn't take long

I'm sure you've heard that before too. :D

Feck! I'll be thrown out before I get reinstated. Sorry sorry (sorta not) sorry :o

I'm sure you've heard that before too. :D

Feck! I'll be thrown out before I get reinstated. Sorry sorry (sorta not) sorry :o
    Hard to take the knacker out of the girl DNK

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,821 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Hard to take the knacker out of the girl DNK
    Wow 😲

To be fair he's not wrong!!!

Ya see base I told ya........

Never knew that Kovu was in the rendering business.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

What did I miss?

I said wrote: »
    What did I miss?

Loads :D