Lock, Stock and Chitchat a Seacht

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,736 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

Good afternoon from Munich!
    Try this Weiss beer. I'll vouch for it.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4081/4911934079_4b3a57ef63.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 971 ✭✭✭Count Mondego

Good afternoon from Munich!

You're in Munich and drinking some Mexican piss? Get down to the Augustiner Brau.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,688 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Can you be trusted tho :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,821 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Is that a cloudy wheat beer? I think one of my brother's used to drink it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

Chrisht lads! Relax!
    Only arrived at that time, tried a few local stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 728 ✭✭✭MF290

Weiss beer is good stuff. Try some of that Rauchbier from bamburg if you see it, it's a smoked beer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,389 ✭✭✭orm0nd

anybody know what green diesel is costing atm?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Grueller

orm0nd wrote: »

No but I laughed when green diesel was thrown in amongst the posts about the beer. Had visions of a farmer supping it from a Munich style beer glass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,378 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

616 euro for 1000 litres on campus oil website

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,396 ✭✭✭davidk1394

The alcoholic kind is €5 a half glass

Actual green diesel is 55c is what I paid the last time I got a fill

Grueller wrote: »
    No but I laughed when green diesel was thrown in amongst the posts about the beer. Had visions of a farmer supping it from a Munich style beer glass.

sorry for butting in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,534 ✭✭✭Suckler

+1 on the Franziskaner! Since I started on that I haven't gone back to Guinness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

Suckler wrote: »
    +1 on the Franziskaner! Since I started on that I haven't gone back to Guinness.

Tis powerful stuff it must be said... You might not feel a few pints of Guinness but you'd know you had a few bottles of that stuff...

Lidl have em every now and then, they had em for 1euro / bottle there a few weeks ago.

Oh, sure the more of em you drank, the more you saved :):):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,409 ✭✭✭carrollsno1

Just talking about Irish college in the Gaeltacht here and apparently you can get a 20%(?) discount if the student is a member of a GAA club.

It might be of use to someone:)

Went before the junior cert twas good craic enough put in very little effort for the leaving got B3 in honours just waiting for an ad looking for a farm manager in the Gaeltacht at the moment 😂

Better living everyone

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,971 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

While some ppl here were in Munich drinking Mexican piss some of us still have to work.
    I had an accident unblocking the agitator (don't ask, I used the foot throttle) 2 days later I'm still pulling cowsh1te out of my right ear with a cotton bud....:mad:

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

God l tried and failed before to drink that franziskaner! I remembered the pic of the monk on the bottle so that I'd never make the mistake of ordering it again!! Found the taste very strong.

Had a lovely pint of Francisan Well Rebel Red the other day. Kind of a posh smithwicks! Anyone ever tried it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,621 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

blue5000 wrote: »
    While some ppl here were in Munich drinking Mexican piss some of us still have to work.
    I had an accident unblocking the agitator (don't ask, I used the foot throttle) 2 days later I'm still pulling cowsh1te out of my right ear with a cotton bud....:mad:
    Like myself, you're only in farming for the glamour, aren't you?:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Tilt your head to the right it will flow out a bit easier

I said wrote: »
    Tilt your head to the right it will flow out a bit easier

I thought I got it all out in the shower that evening, obviously I was wrong.

powerhose with turbo nozzle into the ear :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

whelan2 wrote: »
    powerhose with turbo nozzle into the ear :)
    420557ce03fa210be3c9634112e41f75.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,632 ✭✭✭✭Water John

Are you sure Blue that some of the ****e coming out isn't coming from further in???
    Franciscan Well lads sold that last year I think. Did good on their start up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,688 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Jaysus blue your the pick of the day here :D

ganmo wrote: »
    420557ce03fa210be3c9634112e41f75.jpg

It's the wrong ear, but I like the way you are thinking.

Are you sure Blue that some of the ****e coming out isn't coming from further in???

Yes it could well be, managed to get most of it off the glass in the cab, might try windowlene on the rest. The furry stuff on the top of the cab (where the vents used to be:eek:) needs a good scrub too.

powerhose with turbo nozzle into the ear

Thanks whelan, was tempted when it happened alright, had a run under the cold hose pipe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,396 ✭✭✭davidk1394

Were any of ye watching the news last night of the robbery of the post office in mullinavat. It's like something out of the d'unbelievables

whelan2 wrote: »
    616 euro for 1000 litres on campus oil website

got over 1800 ltrs. about 2 weeks ago, usually give the cc details with order & the driver charges it up when he knows the amount. & leaves the docket in a cabinet in the shed

was writing up the a/c's last night when I posted & thought something was wrong, it transpires that the vat was added on twice,

sorted this am with refund, no hassle, but it pays to double check

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭naughto

Has any one bought home heating oil yet. Don't want to think about it but it I'll not be long till its on in my house

naughto wrote: »
    Has any one bought home heating oil yet. Don't want to think about it but it I'll not be long till its on in my house

500 liters 261 Euro got today as aga ran out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,979 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

naughto wrote: »

Desperate talk and me only in from the bog. I was just working it out, the cost of the turf, I put some of it into tonne bags cos I've to move it to a new shed. I've ten tonne bags, walked into each of them and build up as high as I could so packed full. Standing in the bog at €33 each. It's hard to know which is better value, turf or oil but I suppose two things come into play here, we're on the edge of the bog so it's easy got and we've a solid fuel stove as well as ofch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,497 ✭✭✭rangler1

Desperate talk and me only in from the bog. I was just working it out, the cost of the turf, I put some of it into tonne bags cos I've to move it to a new shed. I've ten tonne bags, walked into each of them and build up as high as I could so packed full. Standing in the bog at €33 each. It's hard to know which is better value, turf or oil but I suppose two things come into play here, we're on the edge of the bog so it's easy got and we've a solid fuel stove as well as ofch.

Oil is great value at the moment,I filled all tanks so with my luck it;ll go down again, got my farm and jeep insurance bill today too, between all only about €40 more than last year, probably get that off, so things are looking up