If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

UFC 200 Jones vs Cormier 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,206 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

Just reading this watching dodgeball and Lance Armstrong pops up in it 😂😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Mean Laqueefa

A lot of the time. Schaub is right about the scam that was pulled to let him come back this quickly.

Schaulb is bitter

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,438 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

Wasn't the whole point that Lance never popped? Not once?

Lance did fail a test way back in 1999 but he had an exemption for saddle sore, or something, so it was ok.

When the exemption was applied for and issued is a different story if you know what I mean.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,387 ✭✭✭✭DeVore

I know people in gyms who juice (they aren't competing/fighting). Its very common even among amateurs.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,438 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

In England and Wales there's been a lot of low level, not pro, rugby players who've failed drug tests.

I'd say most were not for performance enhancing but just so the guys could get good gym body's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,746 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

CatFromHue wrote: »
    I'd say most were not for performance enhancing but just so the guys could get good gym body's.
    Whatever about the primary motivation, there's no way you could be on juice and not be aware of and benefitting from strength gains.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,746 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

JoeyJJ wrote: »
    True but we all know what happened last time :) Not sure how 26 odd days before a fight can be out of competition.
    In comp is defined as 12 hours either side of competing. It's to do with substances acceptable when training but not fighting. This is the WADA definition, not UFC. The UFC extends it out to the weigh in.

so it turns out he popped for 2 banned subs.

this makes informative reading but the "more chances of hitting the lottery" remark says it all, he's ****ed basically is what I'm getting from Dana whites negative undertone. No doubt they would have all said that to him which shows why he was so emotional at the press conference.

http://www.mmafighting.com/2016/7/7/12123316/usada-releases-statement-on-jon-jones-b-sample-could-come-back

things move so quick on this I wouldn't be surprised if he's arrested in the morning for drunk driving again!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Depp

gotta feel for dc here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,546 ✭✭✭jcd5971

Depp wrote:
    gotta feel for dc here

Wow was willing to fight Jones anyway, feel for him is right, can only imagine his frustration.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,558 ✭✭✭Wrongway1985

Depp wrote: »

gotta feel for dc here

Defo really cruel, the UFC even made exception for his big Nikes :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

You just know he put his life into that camp I'd say he'd sleepless nights about it and all now hes never getting a chance to redeem himself no way he will be as good if Jones gets 2 years DC be 40 I know he hasnt been doing mma that long but nows his chance of beating him,Jones will be 30 still prime age.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,546 ✭✭✭jcd5971

Gamebred wrote:
    You just know he put his life into that camp I'd say he'd sleepless nights about it and all now hes never getting a chance to redeem himself no way he will be as good if Jones gets 2 years DC be 40 I know he hasnt been doing mma that long but nows his chance of beating him,Jones will be 30 still prime age.

Honestly I don't see Jones lasting too much longer regardless of age that man is destined for a cell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,709 ✭✭✭shrewdness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,138 ✭✭✭TimRiggins

Miesha against Nunes is now the main event! What a mess! The 4th main event for the card!

TimRiggins wrote: »
    Miesha against Nunes is now the main event! What a mess! The 4th main event for the card!

That is an absolute joke nunes main eventing ufc 200

TimRiggins wrote: »

this is surely just a rejig, i couldnt take a pullout in the lesnar fight

Why did they bother announcing Lesnar - Hunt as the new main event, and even seemed to put together a new promo for it today.

And then when they get DC back on the card, against a big name like Anderson, they put Tate - Nunes as the main??

What a bloody mess. Can't wait all the same.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,567 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Bet they pushed her to the main because they convinced Ronda to come to Vegas and sit cage side for it. There's really no other reason, they'll promote the shît out of Tate vs Rousey at MSG if she wins on Saturday.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

martyos121 wrote: »
    Bet they pushed her to the main because they convinced Ronda to come to Vegas and sit cage side for it. There's really no other reason, they'll promote the shît out of Tate vs Rousey at MSG if she wins on Saturday.

Travis Brown is fighting too so i'd say Ronda was going anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,558 ✭✭✭Wrongway1985

Jaysus I don't particularly care tbh ye gave me a fright thought Lesnar Hunt was off

this is surely just a rejig, i couldnt take a pullout in the lesnar fight

No that's the co main again.

I'd say UFC didn't want to give WWE the satisfaction of Brock headlining again.

If ronda gets the next shot its bullshit, doesnt come close to deserving it

I thought Dana recently said he wasn't sure if Ronda would even return this year at all, and wasn't as big on the idea of her headlining MSG as he was before. Then again maybe she changed her mind and got onto him about it. It just seems like alot of messing about in 24 hours, but I suppose we've Jones to thank for that!

Ronda will be cage side and call will be matched with the winner I reckon seen as travis is fighting so they may cut a 205 promo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,682 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

The only champion in the division for several years, who cleared out the division several time over, lost one fight and had surgery keeping her out and murked the current champion twice in easy fashion doesn't deserve a title shot?

You gotta be kidding,I cant stand her but shes a pioneer she bloody made the division.

Gamebred wrote: »
    You gotta be kidding,I cant stand her but shes a pioneer she bloody made the division.

fair enough shes done great things in the past but I just think a rematch with holly or something should be first.

also, what happens if Silva catches cormier?

Mod edit: This is an event thread for UFC 200, not the place to discuss or spoil the result of tonights fight...