Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post a picture of your car here, part 3 (Quote A Photo, GET A 24 HOUR BAN!!!)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,748 ✭✭✭Do-more

Shouldn't they have a masters edition golf instead of the polo!! :pac:

The "Masters" package is a package of extras available here on the Polo, Golf, Passat and Sharan, what's in the package varies from model to model.

For the Polo it currently consists of:

Tyre pressure monitoring;
    Rear seat backrest detachable and folding (60/40)
    Easy-entry, for easier entry-level (2-door)
    Electric windows back (with 4-door)
    Trip computer
    Chrome Details of the interior
    Cooled glovebox
    Air conditioning, climatic
    Leather steering wheel, 3-spoke
    RCD 310 radio with CD player 4 x 20 W and two extra speakers behind
    Fabric upholstery "Fonzie"
    Gear knob and handbrake grip in leather
    Chrome slats in the radiator grille
    Painted door handles and door mirror backs
    15 inch alloy wheel "Lakeside"

It lists at about €1200. Linky (in Swedish)

As far as I can see almost all of the new style Polos here are supplied with this package, I can't remember ever seeing a poverty model Polo running on steel rims.

invest4deepvalue.com

• Registered Users Posts: 3,157 ✭✭✭Compton

Do-more wrote: »
    The "Masters" package is a package of extras available here on the Polo, Golf, Passat and Sharan, what's in the package varies from model to model.

For the Polo it currently consists of:

Tyre pressure monitoring;
    Rear seat backrest detachable and folding (60/40)
    Easy-entry, for easier entry-level (2-door)
    Electric windows back (with 4-door)
    Trip computer
    Chrome Details of the interior
    Cooled glovebox
    Air conditioning, climatic
    Leather steering wheel, 3-spoke
    RCD 310 radio with CD player 4 x 20 W and two extra speakers behind
    Fabric upholstery "Fonzie"
    Gear knob and handbrake grip in leather
    Chrome slats in the radiator grille
    Painted door handles and door mirror backs
    15 inch alloy wheel "Lakeside"

It lists at about €1200. Linky (in Swedish)

As far as I can see almost all of the new style Polos here are supplied with this package, I can't remember ever seeing a poverty model Polo running on steel rims.
    amazing spec, especially the leather handbrake grip and the 'fonzie' upholstery

• Registered Users Posts: 4,748 ✭✭✭Do-more

shblob wrote: »
    amazing spec, especially the leather handbrake grip and the 'fonzie' upholstery

Where would ya be without 'fonzie' upholstery indeed!

invest4deepvalue.com

• Registered Users Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭Matt Simis

Our Alfa 156 2.4JTD on newly refurbed alloys, thanks to Octane.ie:
    9fc7aded.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭qz

156 SW is probably the best looking estate ever made. E39 a close second.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭robbie_998

These were just taking without much consideration just to show the bro what i had gotten

i will take more pics in a more scenic place and at proper angles when i get the chance and post them in the thread here again !

just on a side not i actually reverse into my garden all the time now !

img0030gm.jpg

img0032mr.jpg

img0034nr.jpg

img0036qs.jpg

again sorry for the location and bad angles but i will get more ASAP !

but hey not bad for a first car huh ? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 866 ✭✭✭rusty_racer94

^^
    Nice car at your age!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭Matt Simis

qz wrote: »
    156 SW is probably the best looking estate ever made. E39 a close second.

Nah the 159 SW is a close second.. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

:eek: Jesus Matt those wheels have completely transformed my opinion of that car! Fecking hell they loook sweeet!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,822 ✭✭✭✭EPM

Matt, that cat is looking savage. Nicest wheela fr a 156 IMO.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,767 ✭✭✭eljono

Matt Simis wrote: »
    Our Alfa 156 2.4JTD on newly refurbed alloys, thanks to Octane.ie:
    http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g136/mattsimis/Alfa%20156/9fc7aded.jpg

The new wheels make a massive difference, looks great.

Thank you for the thanks and comment... i am proud of her and will look after her as she will me !

As promised , more pics

now i have to apologize for the crummy iPhone picture quality ! :pac:

img0050ir.jpg
    img0053pg.jpg
    img0055zg.jpg
    img0058an.jpg
    img0060f.jpg
    img0062nc.jpg
    img0064bp.jpg
    img0066yl.jpg
    img0069qq.jpg
    img0072bn.jpg
    img0074sk.jpg
    img0075k.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭Mister Jingles

Is it only certain models that have the twin triangle shaped exhaust ?

yeah i think theres 2 or 3 different versions of the 1.4 that i have and 1.8 than have the triangular exhausts as an extra.... but then again its only a small bit of metal bent into shape of a triangle

i still have two exhausts and theres no noise difference and the likes

same for the front fogs !

other than that the only extras are folding mirrors and sat nav and leather seats !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭Mister Jingles

robbie_998 wrote: »
    yeah i think theres 2 or 3 different versions of the 1.4 that i have and 1.8 than have the triangular exhausts as an extra.... but then again its only a small bit of metal bent into shape of a triangle

i still have two exhausts and theres no noise difference and the likes

same for the front fogs !

other than that the only extras are folding mirrors and sat nav and leather seats !

I see :) Saw one in front of me earlier and it just caught my eye. The dash in them looks great I think. Only thing that puts me off is where the gearstick is. Cracking looking car though.

dash is amazing looking alright... great car all round i say.

when i got home i had to move the oul lads 98 vectra out of my way and oh god...... i actually lost the ability to drive that car and that used to be my regular car ! i just cant do it anymore ! :pac:

the gearstick is actually nicely placed if you rest your arm on the center console because you can leave your arm there and change gear without moving it and without much effort at all. really quite comfortable. but sure we're all different

i know the slightly older civic had the gearstick coming right out of the dash just under the radio very high up.... that one was a lil strange alright.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,762 ✭✭✭Sheeps

Its a beautiful car. I used to drive my mothers '06 silver 1.4 civic, but the red really looks fantastic.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,431 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

Just got my car back from Detailer.ie and thought I'd finally get round to taking a few pics. I'd highly recommend going to detailer. Top notch work!

image0154r.jpg

image0155y.jpg

image0161c.jpg

image0158a.jpg

image0162i.jpg

image0157ge.jpg

image0164z.jpg

image0167.jpg

image0168u.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 9,662 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

Very nice, what work did you opt for? And get some petrol!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,431 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

Very nice, what work did you opt for? And get some petrol!

I got the offer that was on CityDeals a while back and only got around to getting it done today. It was the "Paint Protection Detail"
    The paint was starting to look a bit faded and grey in places and the work done really brought the black shine back out again. I'm chuffed with it.

And that petrol light is almost a permanent feature in my car! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

My yoke after a quick wax today. no sponges were used this time dont worry. :D

s5001707.jpg

s5001708.jpg

s5001712.jpg

s5001711.jpg

s5001715.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 566 ✭✭✭Greyfoot

Since my current car is in no state to take even a half a decent picture of it I decided to post a couple of my previous one.
    She is an unmolested example of the latest series with original paintwork and 100k on the clock.

calig.jpg

cali1u.jpg

Needless to say, I miss her every day...:(

• Registered Users Posts: 278 ✭✭Gers_punto

222275_188394904540985_100001114310243_466485_7052691_n.jpg

225184_188395404540935_100001114310243_466496_925390_n.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

^^ Gers punto ain't really a punto :D

• Registered Users Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

is that suspension on the leon hard? are they 16's?

no there 17s, it has standard seat sport suspension in it and to be fair i dont find them any harder than the last car i had with uprated suspension

• Registered Users Posts: 8,720 ✭✭✭Hal1

Dean09 wrote: »
    Just got my car back from Detailer.ie and thought I'd finally get round to taking a few pics. I'd highly recommend going to detailer. Top notch work!

image0164z.jpg

Is that a monkey in a bowler hat air freshener? :pac:
    Car looks stunning btw.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,822 ✭✭✭✭EPM

Gers_punto wrote: »
    no there 17s, it has standard seat sport suspension in it and to be fair i dont find them any harder than the last car i had with uprated suspension

Is it an R or S model? Does it have the Sport Up pack (not the BTCC kit pack as thats just bodykit and exhausts)? I had the S model with the sport up pack (sports rear shocks and 17's) and found it back breaking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,805 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

EPM wrote: »
    Is it an R or S model? Does it have the Sport Up pack (not the BTCC kit pack as thats just bodykit and exhausts)? I had the S model with the sport up pack (sports rear shocks and 17's) and found it back breaking.

But you're an old man