Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Stupid reasons for getting kicked out

• 19-07-2005 11:33am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 202 ✭✭eyebrows

Just wondering if anyone had any stupid reasons for getting kicked out of somewhere.

eg. My brother got kicked out of a night club for sitting on the stairs (that’s not the stupid one). One of my mates then got kicked out for laughing at my bro getting kicked out. How fecken stupid was that. I was in stitches afterwards though (Lucky no bouncer seen me then so :D )

• Closed Accounts Posts: 240 ✭✭She-Ra

a friend of mine got kicked out of a (shall remain nameless) pub after someone tripped him up and he stumbled over a table.. angry at the time, brilliant now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,376 ✭✭✭Squirrel

My brothers friend has Spinabifida(sp?) and was struggling to walk up the stairs to a club and was refused for being too drunk, completely sober at the time, that's just wrong, fair enough if the bouncers don't like you but because of a physical handicap... :mad:

And a guy in my club was thrown out for being drunk 2 nights before a race and he was driving everyone else home, so also completely sober, he stepped on a bottle and fell, badly damaging his knee then got it dislocated when the bouncers quite roughly threw him out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,800 ✭✭✭county

Squirrel wrote:
    My brothers friend has Spinabifida(sp?) and was struggling to walk up the stairs to a club and was refused for being too drunk, completely sober at the time, that's just wrong, fair enough if the bouncers don't like you but because of a physical handicap... :mad:
    thats pretty bad!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Einstein

i got barred from dunkin donuts on grafton street when i was 16 for dropping a napkin from my seat upstairs, and it landed in the salad bar area.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,031 ✭✭✭MorningStar

I got kicked out of a place for saying hi to a guy who was been kicked and I didn't notice :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

I was kicked out of a store for wearing a jacket that was too big....now that was stupid

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,031 ✭✭✭MorningStar

Squirrel wrote:

I actually refused to serve a guy once because he appeared drunk and one of the guys on the table came up and explianed he had a condition. I felt bad but what was I going to do it wasn't because he had a disability just a misunderstanding. Staggering and slured speach are the sign of a drunk :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,132 ✭✭✭Dinner

All the way back in First Year, mine and another class got kicked out of the history museum for just "being to noisy".

Yeah, not as good as some but, meh.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,154 ✭✭✭Oriel

I actually refused to serve a guy once because he appeared drunk and one of the guys on the table came up and explianed he had a condition. I felt bad but what was I going to do it wasn't because he had a disability just a misunderstanding. Staggering and slured speach are the sign of a drunk

I have a stutter and somebody did that once, thinking I was drunk!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Riamfada

I got icked out of Capitol. The Barman was giving my girlfriend free shots and gigglin with the other barmen and whispering at smiling at her. Well obviously I wasnt impressed. Not impressed at all. Especially as my girlfriend was loving it. So obviously I told the barman to stay the F*ck awak. Next thing I know im lying outside on the ground....

But I feel I made my point.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 274 ✭✭shellby

I got kicked out of a place for saying hi to a guy who was been kicked and I didn't notice :rolleyes:

lol i once got refused entry for asking a friend why they hadn't been allowed in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,100 ✭✭✭muckwarrior

Grimes wrote:
    I got icked out of Capitol. The Barman was giving my girlfriend free shots and gigglin with the other barmen and whispering at smiling at her. Well obviously I wasnt impressed. Not impressed at all. Especially as my girlfriend was loving it. So obviously I told the barman to stay the F*ck awak. Next thing I know im lying outside on the ground....

But I feel I made my point.
    She'd be the one i'd be mad at tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭Kingsize

Walkin past hogans on georges st with a couple of my mates,i was swigging a bottle of becks , the bouncer from hogans told me to "bring the drink back inside" me & the mates explained to him that we werent even in the pub
    to which he replied " right then, yiz are all barred!" ???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭BizzyC

I got refused entry for being too young......how stupid was that!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 274 ✭✭shellby

BizzyC wrote:

ye ridiculous :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

i got refused from the cinema because i didnt bring any id...wtf

• Closed Accounts Posts: 121 ✭✭lilulila

My bf got refused from a night club for having his hair shaved too short. the funny thing was the bouncers cut was shorter than his :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,306 ✭✭✭NeMiSiS

Vision Express.. for testing my own eyes with about 8 pairs of glasses on.. They don't like you using their computers..
    I don't wear glasses.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,154 ✭✭✭Oriel

NeMiSiS wrote:
    Vision Express...They don't like you using their computers..
    I don't wear glasses.

Hehe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 202 ✭✭eyebrows

Kingsize wrote:
    Walkin past hogans on georges st with a couple of my mates,i was swigging a bottle of becks , the bouncer from hogans told me to "bring the drink back inside" me & the mates explained to him that we werent even in the pub

lol. Good stuff. Another example of a bouncer's crazy logic
    BizzyC wrote:

:eek: unbelievable scenes.

I was once asked for my ID, so I showed my garda age card and he wouldn't accept it. I then showed my student card (which could easily have been a fake) and whatta ya know, in I go.

Well rob, you do look like a 15 year old these days.
    At least you looked like a woman when you had long hair, bouncers go easier on the chicks...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,474 ✭✭✭YeatsCounty

Kingsize wrote:
    I've never been thrown out of a place but this reminds me of an encounter with a bouncer I recently had in Temple Bar.

Long story short: i had to go into a pub to get a friend who had run in looking for another friend (it was a frustrating time for all). I showed the bouncer my Garda ID and he let me in.

As I was walking out, he asked me for my ID. Again. He examined it for a long while and then proclaimed "So you're 20 then, are you?"
    "Yes"
    "You don't look it."
    "That's what a lot of people say"
    "......right. So you're 20. What do you do?
    "i'm in college."
    "No way! There's no way you're old enough to be in college!!"
    "Umm.......I am....."
    "No way, there's no way you're in college!"
    "I'm 20......"
    "I know, but there's no way you're in college!"

Sensing a neverending trend and losing the will to live, I left him with only his thoughts and some of my bewilderment.

BizzyC wrote:
    Well rob, you do look like a 15 year old these days.
    At least you looked like a woman when you had long hair, bouncers go easier on the chicks...

well the hair's back lond again so all I need now is a mini skirt and a pair of tits and I'm sorted.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭Tha Gopher

I think its worst when you are kicked out without reason at all

A few days back, I was in town, on my own just arsin about, seein what I might buy. Anyway, went to Burger King in the Ilac centre, ate and headed to a few shops. Saw some nice American football jerseys/basketball shirts going relatively cheap in one shop, so I thought Id try some on.
    Problem was, even wearin them for a few seconds itched the **** out of me, because my back was peeling and still slightly burnt after i got absoloutely cooked in the sun the previous Sunday.

So, rather than try these on with the back itchin off me, as well as not wantin the next person who tries on the shirt to find half my back skin in it, I decided to find some toilets so i could peel a bit of the loose skin off. Headed to mackers in the Ilac, across from Burger King (didnt go to BK because I think their jacks have that blue lighting yo stop junkies shooting up, and id probably need a good view of my skin to see what was peelin off)

Anyway walk into mackers, security man, Indian/Pakistani lad, about 30, says "woah, are you alright?"
    Thinkin he had spotted what was at the time pretty nasty loose skin on my neck i said "eh, yeah, thanks" and head for the jacks. Just as Im about to go in he comes in and throws me out of the restaurent without any explanation!

Ive come up with 3 reasons why
    1- I look similiar to someone who caused trouble in there maybe
    2- He mistook my peeling skin on my arm as some sort of sign of heroin use
    3- He didnt like seein me come out of BK and 20 mins later use the jacks in McDonalds for free

Madness

Ah, come on, you know you have the skirt already.

Not quite the same, but a friend of mine got kicked out of annebelles for being locked, and then got barred cause he kept calling the south african bouncer who wouldn't let him back in a "filthy aztec"

eyebrows wrote:
    I was once asked for my ID, so I showed my garda age card and he wouldn't accept it. I then showed my student card (which could easily have been a fake) and whatta ya know, in I go.
    I know I'm 99% likely to be wrong, but i thought that a Garda Age Card was pretty much up there with a passport as a proof of identity.

They'll refuse it on student nights, then you need to have both.

Ah, now I am understanding correctly.

My old student card (before IT Sligo introduced colour ones) looked like a very bad one which had been printed off a computer by a blind five year old.

Two officials in a london Underground station had a good long laugh at it before they gave me a student ticket. To be honest, I was laughing along with them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,306 ✭✭✭NeMiSiS

Wolf from Gladiators was working in the Sound House in Naas from what I hear..
    I bet that made for some interesting ejections from premises.
    TK

BizzyC wrote:
    Ah, come on, you know you have the skirt already.

Not quite the same, but a friend of mine got kicked out of annebelles for being locked, and then got barred cause he kept calling the south african bouncer who wouldn't let him back in a "filthy aztec"

yeah you're ma told me to hold onto it to remember the good old times(sorry had to be said)

btw you're friend must be some friggen eejit. funny though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭Borzoi

Colleagues of mine were on the razz in Cork, and went to a comedy club in the evening. The comedian was crap so they stopped listening and started taking the mick out of each other.

So they were kicked out, of the comedy club, for laughing :rolleyes:

So they went to get their money back, €5 a skull, the bouncer initially said no, but when they explained that all 20 of them would 'wreck the gaff', he relented.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,455 ✭✭✭weemcd

breaking my glass (and a few others tbh)
    wtf like?

i was totally out of line tho, and i know i should have been kicked out, hope im not barred :o:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,240 ✭✭✭hussey

Was kicked out of the temple theather back in teh day for not saying please when ordering a drink

Me : "Can I have a pint of bulmers"
    Barmaid "And what else"
    Me "No, just bulmers, just one drink"
    BM : "and what else"

... didn't cop on, until the bouncer asked me to leave, after i stormed off for saying "For flucks sake"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

I got kicked out of my Brazilian girlfriends family home earlier in the year as her parents didn't like becasue I didn't eat much food and didn't talk to them too much. They don't speak English, and I don't speak Portuguese... so I really didn't see the point in starting huge conversations about 'which way to the toilet?' and 'how much are these apples?' which was pretty much the limit of my Portuguese.

Altough it wasn't much fun being stuck in the middle of huge Brazilian city with no grasp of the language and wondering what I'm going to do for the next week of my holiday...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,455 ✭✭✭weemcd

I got kicked out of my Brazilian girlfriends family home earlier in the year as her parents didn't like becasue I didn't eat much food and didn't talk to them too much. They don't speak English, and I don't speak Portuguese... so I really didn't see the point in starting huge conversations about 'which way to the toilet?' and 'how much are these apples?' which was pretty much the limit of my Portuguese.

Altough it wasn't much fun being stuck in the middle of huge Brazilian city with no grasp of the language and wondering what I'm going to do for the next week of my holiday...

I bust my hole laughing at that!

you and the gf still together?

that sounds like the ultimate "meet the parents" scenario

weemcd wrote:
    I bust my hole laughing at that!

you and the gf still together?

that sounds like the ultimate "meet the parents" scenario
    I'm currently trying to patch things up. She is a belly dancer afterall.. I don't want to give up on things too easily...

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

you could try and patch up with the parents with convos like 'which way to the apples' and 'how much is this toilet'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,585 ✭✭✭HelterSkelter

At the Turk's head in temple this is the way the conversation went with some nordie bouncer:

Bouncer: "ID Lads"
    Me: "here ya go" (gives him driving licence)
    Bouncer: "Sorry, Garda ID Only"
    Me: "What! This is a driving licence"
    Bouncer: "I said Garda ID only"
    Me: "You can use a driving licence to apply for Garda ID"
    Bouncer: "Move away from the door"
    Me: "Go back to Northern Ireland you nordie bastard!!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,707 ✭✭✭skywalker

Im absolutely split down the middle as to whether your joking or not. If you are joking kudos on the elaborate backstory. If your not . . . . has she got a sister?

hussey wrote:
    Was kicked out of the temple theather back in teh day for not saying please when ordering a drink

Barmaid "And what else"

... didn't cop on, until the bouncer asked me to leave, after i stormed off for saying "For flucks sake"
    Sounds like a good, fast barman.

He wouldn't do well on a busy Saturday night in a nightclub.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,958 ✭✭✭✭RuggieBear

i got kicked out of the Portherhouse in Temple Bar. I'd been drinking pints of erdinger all night and then at 11pm the price of them went up by a euro. I refused to pay 6 euro for the pint and I asked for a pint of tap water instead....barman called the bouncers over to eject me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 331 ✭✭ed6hellsfresh

i decide to have my 18th on the 17th of october at a certain pub in dun laoghaire, that will remain nameless(40ft). my b-day was on the 18 th which was a sunday so i thought saturday would be better. they let us just walk in and order some drinks then the bouncer asked to see my i.d....... a few minutes later i was outside the pub looking in at my party... staring up at the big clock at the town hall counting down...painfully slowly to midnight. he promissed me a pint be i am still to get it.

scabbiest thing EVER

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭joejoem

Tha Gopher wrote:
    So, rather than try these on with the back itchin off me, as well as not wantin the next person who tries on the shirt to find half my back skin in it, I decided to find some toilets so i could peel a bit of the loose skin off. Headed to mackers in the Ilac, across from Burger King (didnt go to BK because I think their jacks have that blue lighting yo stop junkies shooting up, and id probably need a good view of my skin to see what was peelin off)

I am never trying on clothes again, that is gross, really gross

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,035 ✭✭✭Megatron

At the Turk's head in temple this is the way the conversation went with some nordie bouncer:

Bouncer: "ID Lads"
    Me: "here ya go" (gives him driving licence)
    Bouncer: "Sorry, Garda ID Only"
    Me: "What! This is a driving licence"
    Bouncer: "I said Garda ID only"
    Me: "You can use a driving licence to apply for Garda ID"
    Bouncer: "Move away from the door"
    Me: "Go back to Northern Ireland you nordie bastard!!"

i had the same sort of problem . but he told me that a Driving licence could be forged , and he wanted a passport, apart from pointing out that can be faked as well, he wasn't budging on this.

So i turned around and ask :

"So you telling me i do need my passport to go drinking on the southside ?"

He just started lauging , but wouldn't budge ... showed him my residency permit for living in Finland , and bang i was in. ... d1ckhead

skywalker wrote:
    Im absolutely split down the middle as to whether your joking or not. If you are joking kudos on the elaborate backstory. If your not . . . . has she got a sister?
    Oh it's all true I'm afraid to say.

Luckily I was able to find a nice cheap hotel for the rest of the holiday and speant alot of time in a cool little internet café called 'Monkey' that was just a short walk from the hotel.

oh.. and no sister.. no...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,231 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

I once got thrown out of the pub attached to the landmark hotel, for being too drunk, 1 drink FFS,and im only there 10 mins, then as im outside the bouncer says i didnt see your id, so im halfway to getting it out of my pocket when the two of them see i have a keycard of my room in the hotel, they quickley then let me in again, and said sorry we thought you were someone else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 522 ✭✭✭keevita

hussey wrote:

Barmaid "And what else"

oh thats good...so good!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭Nightwish

I was thrown out of the palace cos my drink got spiked and I collapsed. bouncer wouldnt believe my friends that I was after having only 1 drink.

Refused entry to the wonderful kip of a niteclub called the venue in Kilkenny cos the bouncers said my age card was fake. I saw two cops walking past so I called them over and asked them to examine my age card. They both said it was real, to the bouncers. The bouncers then said "well your definatley not getting in now" and I protested and they said I was too drunk - I don't even drink.

refused entry to the POD because I'm from Kilkenny (WTF?)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 165 ✭✭cmcquaid

i got refused because when i was asked how much i had to drink i said about 3 pints(yeah right) and i then fell in a drunken heap in front of the bouncers. after that no chance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

OK, Im selfish. I didn't want to make my mum a cup of tea so she kicked me out. (thats the short story!) so what should I do to get my own back? I tried sleeping in the front garden but i gave in to the neighbours who invited me in for a cup of tea (ironic i know). so i ended up crashing with them for a few years