Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Asylum/Oldskool thread

• Registered Users Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭derra

alright there stephen n, nice upload there :D couple there i dont have, cheers,
    would there be any chance of uploading that jon the dentist mix ya have when ya get a chance , saw him good few times , wouldn mind checking that out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 79 ✭✭evoblade

stephen_n wrote:
    Before you go gettin a new soundcard you should maybe check this out. i got one recently and the sound quality is great. You can record in stereo 16bits per channel
    any distortion left is easy enough to clean out.

http://www.adstech.co.uk/shop/item.asp?itemid=3
    that looks like a quality piece of kit ste,cheers.will definitly consider it:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 451 ✭✭JCarey70

evoblade wrote:
    well done man,wat kinda software are you usin to do that,it was never goin to be perfect but thats a damn good job:)

I use a program called Magix Audio Cleaning Lab 3.0 Deluxe. It's an older version but it still does the job :)

It's up to version 11 now:

http://site.magix.net/english-uk/home/music/audio-cleaning-lab-11-deluxe

More tunes:

MK - Scensory deception

http://www.mediafire.com/?6kmhtmmnwld

Egg Bam Yasi - Bubble

http://www.mediafire.com/?bxj4jnfmyek

Doi oing - Sureal God

http://www.mediafire.com/?2ozhqmzln4j

Thanks to Stephen N who posted the tapes and USB music capturer box, deadly stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 444 ✭✭DUB1

COLIN DALY--PROGRESSIVE TRANCE 95/96

PT.1
    http://www.sendspace.com/file/y4jhxl

PT.2 ON DA WAY

JAY IL GET THEM UP OVER DA NXT FEW DAYS :D

JCarey70 wrote:
    I use a program called Magix Audio Cleaning Lab 3.0 Deluxe. It's an older version but it still does the job :)

It's up to version 11 now:

http://site.magix.net/english-uk/home/music/audio-cleaning-lab-11-deluxe

More tunes:

MK - Scensory deception

http://www.mediafire.com/?6kmhtmmnwld

Egg Bam Yasi - Bubble

http://www.mediafire.com/?bxj4jnfmyek

Doi oing - Sureal God

http://www.mediafire.com/?2ozhqmzln4j

Thanks to Stephen N who posted the tapes and USB music capturer box, deadly stuff.
    egg bam is quality stuff,as are the other 2,its great to be able to get these tunes that would otherwise be unheard if it wasnt for threads like this,cheers man:D

• Registered Users Posts: 12,920 ✭✭✭✭stephen_n

Some quality Jon the Dentist for ya

http://www.mediafire.com/?d5mdmyyd2nm

enjoy:D

DUB1 wrote:
    JAY IL GET THEM UP OVER DA NXT FEW DAYS :D

Cheers Dub. I excavated my tape vault and dusted off what was still un-corrupted :) and dug out some old tapes plus the last tape I did before selling my tunes, a tape which I never released (for want of a better word) its called "Anxiety" mostly thumping clubby stuff done around Mar 95. Will try and convert them to mp3 format and u/l them but it will be difficult as I have no connection between my tape deck and PC anymore but will try and set something up regardless. BTW do you have 'Ignornace 1' per chance? I couldn't find that one :'( sniff sniff

I also have a Sony DAT Deck (DTC-ZE700) (Black) with remote control and original users manual for sale if anyone's interested. Excellent condition!!!

i had originally u/l'd these for mickydub so might aswell share them while they're available

actium
    http://www.mediafire.com/?1cwnm0mnyym

delphium
    http://www.mediafire.com/?6mdcyznlzvy

tha
    http://www.mediafire.com/?4zlk1j3zqmw

schottkey 7th path
    http://www.mediafire.com/?cldyjmzdmjm

hedphelym
    http://www.mediafire.com/?djqkmzljwzn

ptolemy
    http://www.mediafire.com/?an1mntuyygj

and a big thanks to mickydub for sortin that software out,cheers again anto!!:D

evoblade wrote:
    egg bam is quality stuff,as are the other 2,its great to be able to get these tunes that would otherwise be unheard if it wasnt for threads like this,cheers man:D

I know its brilliant to be able to just click on a tune or tape and downlaod it. God be with the days when you had to order tapes off Billy :D

Here's more:

I used to love mixing these two tunes up, two of my favs from back in the day:

Datura - Yerba Del Diablo (Zoom mix)

http://www.mediafire.com/?awnnj2vtwvz

La Tour - Blue (Hermes Trance mix)

http://www.mediafire.com/?cewkzqnmqox

stephen_n wrote:
    Some quality Jon the Dentist for ya

http://www.mediafire.com/?d5mdmyyd2nm

enjoy:D
    bloody hell man,:D where do you live, NASA ?what setup do you have!? only asked for that less than an hour ago, much appreciated, cheers
    doin a pressure one now i bought off billy in abbey, lost the inlay card so ya might id it for me later when it finally converts and i upload it ...
    someone mentioned in another post bout remastering tapes and that but good few of yas seem to be djs and have a lot of the sounds from the past, why dont yas throw up a mix up, a mix that you would of played in the asylum etc but will all the sounds from the era at your disposal...not neccesarily a best of, just a good constant flow of beats etc :
    say yours jay carey would be a parts 1 to 20 cd box !!!:D

JCarey70 wrote:
    I know its brilliant to be able to just click on a tune or tape and downlaod it. God be with the days when you had to order tapes off Billy :D

Here's more:

http://www.mediafire.com/?awnnj2vtwvz

La Tour - Blue (Hermes Trance mix)

http://www.mediafire.com/?cewkzqnmqox

FOOKIN savage!! listenin to datura now,wat an absolute cracker of a tune,id say you'd have great craic mixin these 2 alright,savage stuff man!!!

derra wrote:
    ...say yours jay carey would be a parts 1 to 20 cd box !!!:D

I wish :D I downloaded a few pieces of mp3 mixing software but have yet to find one I like. When I do I'll put a mix together for the craic :)
    evoblade wrote:
    FOOKIN savage!! listenin to datura now,wat an absolute cracker of a tune,id say you'd have great craic mixin these 2 alright,savage stuff man!!!

Top tunes alright. Loved mixing them because they had the same beats.

Here's a few zip files of old flyers I have and my tape covers in case anyone wants them. Gen I also put another pic up of that night in the bottom all those years ago :)

Flyers:

http://www.mediafire.com/?fdoygji2xzy

Jay Carey Tape covers:

http://www.mediafire.com/?7imojzjiyyr

NR:Gex in the Bottom of the Hill 1992 @ the Battle of the Bands. Yes that's me in the corner looking on making sure everything is proceeding as planned :D

Right off to watch the match now, COME ON THE POOL :D

not sure what this one is, had bought in abbey discs not long ago... lost the inlay card but one of yas might id it , so can post it up on other sites with a title for it....there is a very good selection of tunes on it.
    http://www.yousendit.com/download/QlVqYUl2YWJTSUEwTVE9PQ side a
    http://www.yousendit.com/download/QlVpSkhlK3h6RTgwTVE9PQ side b
    they are zipped, suppposed to better when using yousendit

yeah do a mix jay when ya get sorted, something similar to what ya played in the cavern last month be right up my street if possible:D
    FREEDOM TO DANCE
    scan0003-1.jpg
    iytuiyiuyuyoiuio.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 566 ✭✭✭senan s

https://us.v-cdn.net/6034073/uploads/attachments/99581/39779.jpg

where's MR Morrison and his tamberine!!!!!:p

JCarey70 wrote:
    Cheers Dub. I excavated my tape vault and dusted off what was still un-corrupted :) and dug out some old tapes plus the last tape I did before selling my tunes, a tape which I never released (for want of a better word) its called "Anxiety" mostly thumping clubby stuff done around Mar 95. Will try and convert them to mp3 format and u/l them but it will be difficult as I have no connection between my tape deck and PC anymore but will try and set something up regardless. BTW do you have 'Ignornace 1' per chance? I couldn't find that one :'( sniff sniff

I also have a Sony DAT Deck (DTC-ZE700) (Black) with remote control and original users manual for sale if anyone's interested. Excellent condition!!!

NAH JAY DONT HAV IGNORANCE 1 :( IL GET MINDCONTROL UP L8R & IM STILL TRYING 2 FINDROTATIONS,ANYWAY HERES SIDE B OF PROGRESSIVE TRANCE
    http://www.sendspace.com/file/5yrioc

derrayeah wrote:
    do a mix jay when ya get sorted, something similar to what ya played in the cavern last month be right up my street if possible:D
    FREEDOM TO DANCE

Will get right on it once I find the propper software :)

senan s wrote:
    where's MR Morrison and his tamberine!!!!!:p

He probably took the photo :D

DUB1 wrote:
    NAH JAY DONT HAV IGNORANCE 1 :( IL GET MINDCONTROL UP L8R & IM STILL TRYING 2 FINDROTATIONS,ANYWAY HERES SIDE B OF PROGRESSIVE TRANCE

Nice one and thanks for the link. Tis cool about 'Ignorance I' I found it afterwards :)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,920 ✭✭✭✭stephen_n

DUB1 wrote:
    IM STILL TRYING 2 FINDROTATIONS,

I have it somewhere here on tape marc so I'll rip it an put it up if you can't find it let me know.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,351 ✭✭✭djhaxman

senan s wrote:
    derra, you'd never guess what happened to that eurodance tape, the cat ate it by mistake

Just as well I still have the tape then :D

Jaysus, didn't think u lot would be into that kinda stuff.

The tape is down at the home place tho, I'll upload it the next time I head home. From what I remember its fairly good quality too.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,960 ✭✭✭Tim Robbins

DUB1 wrote:
    Excellant quality again, did you remaster it or something?
    Really like it, fair play Dub1!
    Lads, anybody got any DJ Casper tapes, I remember he used to one a month, Capser Jan, Casper Feb etc.?
    Cheers lads

Excellant quality again, did you remaster it or something?
    Really like it, fair play Dub1!
    Lads, anybody got any DJ Casper tapes, I remember he used to one a month, Capser Jan, Casper Feb etc.?
    Cheers lads
    \

yep i have loads of casper tapes

• Registered Users Posts: 8,960 ✭✭✭Tim Robbins

senan s wrote:
    \

yep i have loads of casper tapes
    Cool, any chance of putting a few up or PMing me, cheers, Senan

no bodger tim, i have to convert them from tape to mp3, which takes some time, to make matters worse, i'm in the process of moving, which i going to delay things, but as soon as i do have it sorted, i'll upload them for ya

Here's more:

THE PAYE MIX IS MY FAV MIX OF TIS TUNE ITS A ROCKER :D

DUB1 wrote:
    Here's more:

THE PAYE MIX IS MY FAV MIX OF TIS TUNE ITS A ROCKER :D
    does that still have the savage baseline runnin through it:D

HERE U GO JAY ROTATIONS

http://www.sendspace.com/file/fh7k91

ITS IN A RAR FILE ENJOY :D

does anyone remember which pressure tape it was that had the original moonman dont be afraid mixed in with hole in one lifes too short?:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭stomprockin

lo all, does anybody know the name of this track,or even better,does anybody have this on mp3. i think its from around 1990? and brings back some great flashbacks:D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fIAS1-_6zEg

• Registered Users Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

lo all, does anybody know the name of this track,or even better,does anybody have this on mp3. i think its from around 1990? and brings back some great flashbacks:D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fIAS1-_6zEg
    It's Anthem by N-Joi and it'd be pretty easy to get your hands on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭stomprockin

BaZmO* wrote:
    It's Anthem by N-Joi and it'd be pretty easy to get your hands on.

Thanks bazmo,will try and get it when i get home from work!

DUB1 wrote:
    HERE U GO JAY ROTATIONS

http://www.sendspace.com/file/fh7k91

ITS IN A RAR FILE ENJOY :D

Thank you Dub. Gonna clean all my 90 minute orignials and post them up eventually.

Thanks bazmo,will try and get it when i get home from work!

Try Soulseek its the b*ll*x.

The exe is here:

http://www.mediafire.com/?9j2j3zgtm3m