Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Most Embarrassing Moment??

• 16-02-2005 10:01pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 9,193 ✭✭✭

Well?

Today i was in my local village, coming out of Spar, i had purchased a bottle of coke, bottle of snapple, bag of sweets, newspaper and ciggarettes....and i'll be fooked if im gonna pay a whopping 15c for a bag, so i decided to juggle these items on my way out and proceeded to make my way through the park (open to view by the whole village also, it's a small park smack bang in the middle fyi)...now im the type of guy who wears baggy jeans, but to buy them i also have to buy them with a much to big waste also...today was not one of those days i chose to wear a belt (or clean underwear for that matter :D), upon stuffing said items into every available pocket, my phone rang (thank god it wasn't crazy frog ringtone, or it would have been 10 times worse!! :eek:), and while i was chatting, you guessed it, down slide my pants, the unbelieveably loud *clank* of a snapple bottle hitting the path grabbing the attention of everybody in ear shot (which was a lot of people....middle of lunch), in my desperation, i also dropped my phone and every other possesion in a desperate attempt to redeem a humuliating situation,thinking if i move fast enough..noone will notice.... but with the oppisite effect...making myself look like more of a goon!! A pantsless Bafoon! People actually cheered! I could also hear laughing from several directions...i went reader than Bill clinton after several sessions with his local dominatrix! In the aftermath, it seemed as though the whole village went quit and was staring....needless to say i pulled myself together, and walked off with my head down as fast as i could (leaveing the coke bottle which had roled off...but no way i was going to waddle after it with my pants around my ankles!!) I just pray nobody saw me that i know...but just incase, i wont be showing my face in the local for a while :D

What's your most embarresing moment? Or somebody you know? Hopefully somebody can top that, and before you ask, yes this thread is purely for the reason i'll feel less of a twat when bigger twats post their storys!! :D

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 729 ✭✭✭popinfresh

lol, consider yourself lucky you didn't decide to go commando this-morning :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,526 ✭✭✭*adele*

i have many embarrassing moments including falling into a pothole in a skirt and high shoes,...i am an accident waiting to happen,anyone whos ever spent over 30mins with my will agree

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,713 ✭✭✭Cianan2

Hey Dubguy, you got my sympathy on that one!!

Unfortunately,i dont think ive anything thats worse than that.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,181 ✭✭✭✭Jim

When I was 17 I accidently played "footsie" with my 40-something year old aunt of my cousin.

I tend the fiddle with legs of tables with my foot, which is what I did on this particular day, or so I thought. After about 5 minutes I glanced under the table to see i was actually messing with her heavy doc martin boot. I didn't look at her, just said goodbye, got up and left.

Probably not my most embarrasing moment, but its one that came to mind.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,193 ✭✭✭[Jackass]

Thanks for the sympathy :)
    *Adele* you sound like a good person to have around when im acting the Eejit!! :D
    lol Jimeatsmenu, starting to feel a bit better :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭I am MAN

Going down the registration office after getting my sister pregnant... :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,317 ✭✭✭CombatCow

:eek: WTF

ROFLMAO

CC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 148 ✭✭Chicky

Mine - true story
    my best friend walking in on me and her brother *ahem ....!* :o

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

did she join in?

well she was abit on the drunk side and wanted to sit on the bed!!!!!

What where you doing having sex with your best mates brother? sluh ?

Chicky wrote:
    well she was abit on the drunk side and wanted to sit on the bed!!!!!

LoL...that must have been awkward all right!! :D
    I_am_MAN wrote:
    Going down the registration office after getting my sister pregnant...

Not as awkward as that!!! :eek:

LMAO :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,713 ✭✭✭Cianan2

Actually,i remember one. I was very embarrased at the time(but i was only around 5 or 6 years old)

Was at my friends house watching tv with his family,and there was a knock on there front door. My friend got up to answer,and i stood up behind him,peeking out of his sitting room door. I saw a long Grey jacket,and ran down to who i thought was my dad(who had that exact jacket,and always wore it) who i had not seen in about 2 weeks, and hugged his leg-much to the dismay of my friends mum. I looked up with a smile,only to be greeted with a strange man holding a clipboard,who had called in for something to do with electricity bills etc.....

My,ive gone red just thinking about it!!

DubGuy22 wrote:
    LoL...that must have been awkward all right!! :D

ya think LOL!

Cianan2 wrote:
    Actually,i remember one. I was very embarrased at the time(but i was only around 5 or 6 years old)

Was at my friends house watching tv with his family,and there was a knock on there front door. My friend got up to answer,and i stood up behind him,peeking out of his sitting room door. I saw a long Grey jacket,and ran down to who i thought was my dad(who had that exact jacket,and always wore it) who i had not seen in about 2 weeks, and hugged his leg-much to the dismay of my friends mum. I looked up with a smile,only to be greeted with a strange man holding a clipboard,who had called in for something to do with electricity bills etc.....

My,ive gone red just thinking about it!!

lol :D

Ya, but you were a kid, so you kinda get away with it!!!

Chicky, were you mid "*ahem....!" action when she sat down? :o
    ahahaha...what an eejit!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,197 ✭✭✭Spalk0

LMAO! :D:D

Ok, when i was younger(About 10 or 11 i think) i was in town with my dad, anyways we wnt into Arnotts on Henry street for a bit!On the way out i stopped to tie my shoelaces and when i looked up(see my dad was wearing this brown leather jacket) I spoteed this tall man with the same jacket!So i ended up following him shouting "dad" to which i got no reply!I so sure it was my dad i got annoyed at him not replying and just walking on as if i wasnt there i punched him in the back!Much to my horror the bloke turned out not to be my dad but some stranger i had just hit, as hard as i could then right in the back!

Embarassing then!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

I am MAN wrote:
    Going down the registration office after getting my sister pregnant... :o

out of the blue

brilliant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,082 ✭✭✭Nukem

Ah!!!!! You poor b*stard - fook that must have hurt inside. The crazy frog ringtone could have made it worse and as said lucky you werent goin commando.

I hadn't seen my friend (we'll call him Kevin for modesty purposes) in a while and he said he'd call out to me in my hometown. After I met him at the train station, we hit the pub, proper style. We had a lot of catching up to do, but my eyes couldn't stop roving (as they're wont to do). I caught the eye of this girl, and remembered that I kissed her on a school tour a couple of years back. She was with a friend. I hurriedly rushed us over and got the introductions out of the way. We had a great night, and I was thinking nothing much had changed between me, Kevin, and (for modestys sake we'll call her Megan).
    We were heading back to my place (which I shared with my Granny), when Kevin's girl said goodnight and turned away. Kevin, of course, didn't like this at all.
    When we got back to my place, I made up the couch for Kevin and headed in to do what I do best with Megan. Halfway through, Mid
    , there was a knock on the door. I (presuming it was Kevin) told them to f*** off, I'm busy. The next thing the door opens, My Granny is staring at my bare ass. She falls back against the door and runs to the kitchen and hurriedly makes herself a cup of tea to relax. She goes to the sitting room, where my friend Kevin is beating himself off to some porn that was on TV. She faints there and then on the spot and we had to call a doctor. It wasn't fun telling the doctor what was the cause to her fainting. Granny, diplomatic as always, never mentioned this incident again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,093 ✭✭✭woosaysdan

lol i was walking through this small park and this fella was after answering his mobile and his pants fell down omg the look on the fellas face was priceless.................

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,088 ✭✭✭fjon

Papa Smut wrote:
    I hadn't seen my friend (we'll call him Kevin for modesty purposes) in a while and he said he'd call out to me in my hometown. After I met him at the train station, we hit the pub, proper style. We had a lot of catching up to do, but my eyes couldn't stop roving (as they're wont to do). I caught the eye of this girl, and remembered that I kissed her on a school tour a couple of years back. She was with a friend. I hurriedly rushed us over and got the introductions out of the way. We had a great night, and I was thinking nothing much had changed between me, Kevin, and (for modestys sake we'll call her Megan).
    We were heading back to my place (which I shared with my Granny), when Kevin's girl said goodnight and turned away. Kevin, of course, didn't like this at all.
    When we got back to my place, I made up the couch for Kevin and headed in to do what I do best with Megan. Halfway through, Mid
    , there was a knock on the door. I (presuming it was Kevin) told them to f*** off, I'm busy. The next thing the door opens, My Granny is staring at my bare ass. She falls back against the door and runs to the kitchen and hurriedly makes herself a cup of tea to relax. She goes to the sitting room, where my friend Kevin is beating himself off to some porn that was on TV. She faints there and then on the spot and we had to call a doctor. It wasn't fun telling the doctor what was the cause to her fainting. Granny, diplomatic as always, never mentioned this incident again.

Well, at least in your granny's eyes you came off better than "Kevin"!

fjon wrote:
    Well, at least in your granny's eyes you came off better than "Kevin"!

Fnarr fnarr :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,422 ✭✭✭cajun_tiger

where shall i start....

my mum catching my bf in the wardrobe.

falling down the stairs in handels totally sobar to get my first drink of the night and johnny(the bar tender) "sorry babe think you've had to much" he knew dam well that i was grand. took about 20 mins of slagging of dj rock and then johnny served me.

running in to scafolding while very drunk landing on my ar$e past out with knickers showing.

me and bf doing "stuff" my mam walks in butt naked(very drunk) she sobared up pretty fast

Papa Smut wrote:

ROFL!!! :D
    Legend! A bit of advice: Grannys are not good roomy's....especially when it's your own granny :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,918 ✭✭✭Deadwing

Papa Smut wrote:

If thats true....

BEST. POST. EVER!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 396 ✭✭Rossonero

I'd be more embarrassed about my spelling.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

ok ok lololol granny lol
    i was that 'granny' for modesties sake :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,878 ✭✭✭Rozabeez

Ok note that I'm a silly little teenage girl that gets embarassed easily.

In december I bought pink furry handcuffs (two pairs). I was walking through Temple bar with them in a bag and the bag ripped, the 2 pairs went sliding off and I burst out laughing really loud, causing people to watch me. Another time I had to put up with my friend walking around Grafton St. in nothing but his boxers and shoes, 'til he dressed in a santa suit....the end of january and all. Weirdo, I fall over a lot too, I was out one night and fell over in a skirt, went flying under a chair, pulled myself up with some strangers leg thinking it was my friend's, fell off a stage as i tried to make a good first impression on some people, fell over from laughing at a granny, ended up on crutches. I'm just a total muppet.

"Ok note that I'm a silly little teenage girl that gets embarassed easily"

Yes, yes you are.

ok ok lololol granny lol
    i was that 'granny' for modesties sake :P

Ah, Granny Tar!!! I was trying to spare your blushes!! :D:D

To Deadwing: All true, I knew someday I would look back and laugh!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,878 ✭✭✭Rozabeez

Obviously, why else would I say that? :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,505 ✭✭✭irlirishkev

I was out at a gig in the Village recently. Singer/Songwriter from the States called Erin McKeown. She's cute as a button.
    Anyway, I said hi to her after the gig, and gave her a kiss on the cheek.

A mate of mine couldn't make it to the gig so I texted him afterwards.

"Great gig. Met Erin briefly and kissed her on the cheek.. Now to find somewhere to have a ****"

As I was scrolling down my address book I thought "jeez that's the kind of text you don't wanna send your mum. Next thing I knew, I'd selected 'mum' from my list,, and promptly sent it off...

My mum hasn't mentioned it :o

K.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,908 ✭✭✭Simi

This happened a few years ago. I was playing football with the lads and this big fat b*stard who used to be on our local team started robbing peoples mobiles and texting a random girl in their phone book asking them did they want to go out, would they be with them etc. After a while the lads started coping on there phones were missing and the fat *astard told them what he did and I started pissing my hole laughing, After that we were playing football again and i noticed fat b*stard was missing so I ran over and checked my bag and of course my phone was gone. Now at this point I should mention that i had my granny in by her first name like an idiot and of course he happened to pick her name. The message he sent was "Please be with me! Just once, i'd think i'd like it!!!" Needless to say I nearly f*cking killed him. But to make it worse I had my message expiry set to 72hours. She had her phone turned off and of course turned it on to make a call after 2 days and got the message. Which she brought up the next time i saw her saying that she'd "got this message and she didn't think it was for her."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,732 ✭✭✭rain on

Simi wrote:
    This happened a few years ago. I was playing football with the lads and this big fat b*stard who used to be on our local team started robbing peoples mobiles and texting a random girl in their phone book asking them did they want to go out, would they be with them etc. After a while the lads started coping on there phones were missing and the fat *astard told them what he did and I started pissing my hole laughing, After that we were playing football again and i noticed fat b*stard was missing so I ran over and checked my bag and of course my phone was gone. Now at this point I should mention that i had my granny in by her first name like an idiot and of course he happened to pick her name. The message he sent was "Please be with me! Just once, i'd think i'd like it!!!" Needless to say I nearly f*cking killed him. But to make it worse I had my message expiry set to 72hours. She had her phone turned off and of course turned it on to make a call after 2 days and got the message. Which she brought up the next time i saw her saying that she'd "got this message and she didn't think it was for her."
    A few years ago my boyfriend at the time texted the following from my phone to my (male) friend:

I.THINK.I.LUV.U.AND.I.WANT.2.LIK.UR.BUM.BUM.

Luckily it was sufficiently dissimilar to my usual texting style not to cause too many blushes..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

^^^ Thats funny :D

My own favourite (recent) faux pas was using one of those tempoary ATMs they have in Tescos.

Put in card.

Removed card

Keyed in money amount

Took amount of money, and stood waiting for my card.

Still waiting 3 mins later, as a queue was building behind me.

Shouted at the machine "Steal my f**king card".

Buddy asks did I put it back in my wallet.

shouted reply "No this stupid langer thing swallowed it" (i wouldnt have been so annoyed only that i was away in hols about 4 hrs later), and proceeded to kick said machine 3/4 times, while shaking it forwards and backwards at the same time.

Buddy asks me to at least check my wallet, after which i put my hands into my pockets and walked away whistling as non-chalantly as possible.

Not quite as bad as the original poster though, that was classic.

The best Ive ever seen was years ago when I was in LIT. It was just after an exam, and I was standing outside the college with a few friends. There was a fairly huge crowd outside, and one of the girls saw her "boyfriend". She says 'watch this', and runs up to him, and pulls down his pants. Her "boyfriend" turned around, and it turned out to be a complete stranger. I never saw anyone run so quick as my friend Sandra. There must have been at least 400-500 who saw it. The poor girl was red for a week. God only knows how the poor innocent guy who had his pants ripped down felt!

I was out at a gig in the Village recently. Singer/Songwriter from the States called Erin McKeown. She's cute as a button.
    Anyway, I said hi to her after the gig, and gave her a kiss on the cheek.

A mate of mine couldn't make it to the gig so I texted him afterwards.

"Great gig. Met Erin briefly and kissed her on the cheek.. Now to find somewhere to have a ****"

As I was scrolling down my address book I thought "jeez that's the kind of text you don't wanna send your mum. Next thing I knew, I'd selected 'mum' from my list,, and promptly sent it off...

My mum hasn't mentioned it :o
    K.

lol :D

I thought of another one that happend about six months ago, i was rushing around on a sunday morning, and one of the things i had to do was go to the gym, because i hadnt been all week, so i went back to my house, and through in a pair of tracky bottoms and a t-shirt from the washing into my gym bag and off i went...anyway, cut to me in the packed gym changing room, taking out my trackys and t-shirt when a nice clean pair of my mothers white knickers falls from the t-shirt, onto the floor....must have got cought up in my washing....but i don't think anyone noticed as i quickly scooped it up!! Would have been pretty embarresing though :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 54 ✭✭Lorcan26

same thing happened to me lol :o

this girl i worked with was walking around all day with unwashed knickers hanging from the leg of her trousers..i had been at the tills and the only person that could get close enough to tell her hated her... so eventually i got her attention and she can over.. she was so embarassed

years ago seen a mate of mine who i hadnt seen in a long time ran and gave him a hug. he picked me up and spun me around. my baggy trousers fell down and my CK black thong was on full view, this happened at central bank in the middle of a big crowd of people.

*was 17 not a banker anymore and all the ikkle rockers thought was funny*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭Dr. Loon

my CK black thong was on full view,

Tell me. Was it necessary to tell us the brand and colour of the thong? Does it have bearing on the story? Would it have been more embarrassing if it was just a plain old thong rather than designer?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,505 ✭✭✭irlirishkev

this girl i worked with was walking around all day with unwashed knickers hanging from the leg of her trousers..i had been at the tills and the only person that could get close enough to tell her hated her... so eventually i got her attention and she can over.. she was so embarassed

years ago seen a mate of mine who i hadnt seen in a long time ran and gave him a hug. he picked me up and spun me around. my baggy trousers fell down and my CK black thong was on full view, this happened at central bank in the middle of a big crowd of people.

ahh so that was you! Hahaha!

Dr. Loon wrote:
    Tell me. Was it necessary to tell us the brand and colour of the thong?

Ummmmmmm.......

Yes, i think you'll find it was...helps with the visulisation and all that ;)

Tell it again cajun........

DubGuy22 wrote:
    Ummmmmmm.......

Yes, i think you'll find it was...helps with the visulisation and all that ;)

Tell it again cajun........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,304 ✭✭✭✭koneko

Yes, where's that attention whore gathering card again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭Töpher

Visualisation of like a 14yo central bank head? No thanks! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,082 ✭✭✭Nukem

Papa Hoff wrote:

Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,918 ✭✭✭Deadwing

Einst&#252 wrote: »
    Visualisation of like a 14yo central bank head? No thanks! :(
    I dunno, sounds like it could be good to me..allllllriiiight :D

embarrassing moments are good been thinkin of more now....

Dr. Loon wrote:
    Tell me. Was it necessary to tell us the brand and colour of the thong? Does it have bearing on the story? Would it have been more embarrassing if it was just a plain old thong rather than designer?

as much as you writing this^^....

the reason why it was mentioned what coz thats what i remember of the day!!!

Koneko arent you going off topic???

as much as you writing this^^....

What I wrote was necessary. In the vain hope that on every thread, you won't have to remind us of your breast size, your underwear, or playing with your breasts etc... etc.

Almost all posts I've seen from you seem to veer around to sexuality in some way or another. Followed by idiots fawning over you and asking for more descriptions. Is it necessary? More than once I've seen the phrase "attention whore" following one of your posts. Is there a reason for that?

Also, I'm not in good form today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,733 ✭✭✭Blub2k4

Dr. Loon wrote:
    What I wrote was necessary. In the vain hope that on every thread, you won't have to remind us of your breast size, your underwear, or playing with your breasts etc... etc.

Almost all posts I've seen from you seem to veer around to sexuality in some way or another. Followed by idiots fawning over you and asking for more descriptions. Is it necessary? More than once I've seen the phrase "attention whore" following one of your posts. Is there a reason for that?

Also, I'm not in good form today.

Dr Loon, internet censor and resident internet bad spellererer.

Blub2k4 wrote:
    Dr Loon, internet censor and resident internet bad spellererer.

Me no speill uncorrectlie!