Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fox Hunting.

124»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 679 ✭✭✭HazeDoll

Soooo…

Why did you quote me.

I mean… why did you quote me, sir?

(I added the 'sir' in case you think I'm impolite and you shoot me.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,733 ✭✭✭mikethecop

sigh

no they are not.

no they do not

if you really need a weird comparison , 2nd division and premiership

You need to read the form very carefully and be honest filling it out so it can, as all applications are, heavily vetted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,064 ✭✭✭SupaCat95

I was addressing your issue with "having read too much Lee Childs or Tom Clancy", or something to that effect.

Dont worry I wont shoot you, that is all for your persecuted imagination.

Either way that cop who shot himself in the foot with a round chambered, magazine in and safety off should be relegated to pencil sharpening duties. How could someone be that stupid with that level of training? And it comes up from time to time, should we arm rank and file gardai with pistols. Clearly the answer is NO!. If only there was a way to hire top quality police officers. Oh heard about the new recruitment drive, good luck with it.

stick in a application kid , im sure you ll be repelling off choppers and ending gun fights with your dry cool wit in a few weeks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 679 ✭✭✭HazeDoll

OK. So what has happened there is that you have not really understood so you got a bit mixed up.

Well first thank you for the recommendation. I am guessing it must be fairly easy as you say yourself you are surrounded by knuckle heads. I heard a really smart person say that you are the average of the five people you spend the most time with. I bet you are the smartest one at the table on lunch break if not you are the loudest. Honestly the gardai used to be an organisation I used to look up to when I was young and naive. Now than I am older and wiser and seeing how they treat their own people, shennighans and shills for Irish water (yeah we all know the individual police pension was topped up by Denis O Brien by €5k each). It has kind of left me a little empty on the inside like when I found out that doping was going on in cycling with Lance Armstrong….. then it comes out they are all at it.

I am not sure it is an organisation I would like to be part of. I mean if you think that the gardai are the bastions of law and order, maybe you too had the mentality of me when I was 12. Yeah I have known a few ex-student gardai and guards and the smarter ones got out early and tried something else. After hearing their stories I am not sure it was for me. Stories like sleeping with each others wives, insider dealing, inside fighting, etc etc. It made Irvine Welsh novel look tame. It is ok to pass on the application this time?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,116 ✭✭✭Greyfox

I've had training in firearms and have plenty of knowledge but your questions are going off topic. America has an armed society and over there we have idiots shooting people because someone knocked or their door.

I seen that. I dont think the evidence supplied was that it was just "knocking on doors". They were kicking in his door at 3am. It was supposedly for Tiktok videos but there is no video of it for evidence of that door. Do you play ring and run at 3am? did you see the state of the door? Play stupid games win stupid prizes. apparently its a trend to kick in someones door. In my town, a guy I walk with was telling me 4 thirteen year olds thought it would be a great idea to kick in his door and it was out of plumb. They said what are you going to do about it? So he sent out his 16 year old and broke one of the muppets teeth. Proper order.

Get the full story.

I said sorrunded by knuckleheads ? when ?

Irish water ? pension payments ? lance fcuking armstrong ? what the f uck ??

you seem to be having a event there so im out ,

seek help though

"about 99 percent of the people i interact with on a daily basis aren't trustworthy with a sharp stick ."

I will let you get back to solving stolen bike thefts.

you know i meant people like you kid 🤔that was fairly clear to most

er ok , and good luck with your ……….. things 🤷

Aww thanks. You are the best. I hope none of your cop mates were doing a wellness check on your wife when you were on the night shift. Y'know if you were one of the smartest you know and your ambition was just to be a beat cop ….. dont you think you were a bit short changed by life. If you want to ask me what my favourite cop film is it isnt Die Hard, Lethal weapon or Training Day. Its actually Filth. God I love that film.

I am off next week. Where do I turn up for Garda tryouts?. I heard they dropped the Physical tests to three rolly pollies and run 100 meters with 6 breakfast rolls.

sure just head up to the park there by the zoo, ask from mr d harris , he ll hand ya a pistola and the keys to an electric Hyundai and off with you on your wee adventure ,

i ll ignore the rest of your post as i ll assume your 14 and grouchy from being up so late 🤔

.aaaa mike

Post edited by SupaCat95 on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,116 ✭✭✭Greyfox

You need to get the full story as the evidence included children knocking on doors during the day. Many Americans have shot their neighbours for silly arguments and children have even accidently killed family members, you can't give everyone a gun as theirs far too many stupid people out there as well as adults with mental health issues.

I did get the full story thank you, it is you that have missed vital evidence where the story or more likely the missing evidence. They were damaging doors, they damaged the door so bad that the house holder thought he was being broken into at 3 am. There is no video evidence it was ring and run as there is no recording of it for Tik Tok. At 18 you are too old for ring and run. kicking in a door at 3AM is attempted burglary. Play stupid games win stupid prizes. And No I did not play ring and run as a child before you come at me for that angle, not even once.

https://www.nytimes.com/2025/05/09/us/virginia-teen-shot-ding-dong-ditch-tiktok-prank.html

Nobody said everyone had to get a gun. You have to have a full background check with the FBI and I think a "two week cooling off period". That is Federal not state law. I do not agree that a person with a criminal record should hold a fire arm. I do not think the government should not access to your medical records. See the case in Ireland where TUSLA were accessing GPs notes in the system in children with Autism cases a few years back. That now means your confidential chat with your GP is now open to abuse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,060 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

Still it is holiday time of year, perhaps some would be objectors weren't there to vote? Anyway, it is only stage 1, not a fait accompli as yet.

Now that more people are living in the country having been priced out of urban areas, hunts aren't going to be too popular with them either.