Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trivial Things that annoy you - Mod Note in OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 951 ✭✭✭Dan Steely

My TA with RTE tv weather is the five-day summary at the end. It nowhere near resembles what was said and shown by the presenter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

And tonight there was something odd in the bottom left corner of the screen, I thought my telly was developing a fault 😗

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,875 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

that tonight I’m going to have to do the cleanup, clear out and reorganising of my bedroom I’ve been promising to do. From stuff on shelving, in presses, in drawers…. I’ve managed to accumulate the most amount of pure rubbish that I don’t need, don’t want and don’t have use for, clutter..yet one thing I do need right now, my packet of waterproof repair patches for my raincoat….I can’t find anywhere…. Some on order but had a pack that I’d only used one out of and disappeared 💨 👀

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,397 ✭✭✭The Continental Op

I think it was the comedian Andy Hamilton that stated that "when a car stops at traffic lights the first thing the driver does is pick his nose". Ladies I think I can let you off on this one ;-)

Wake me up when it's all over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 881 ✭✭✭blackvalley

I heard it described very well one morning in work when the resident wit remarked to his mate. “ Saw you at the lights this morning and you pulling the lining outa yer cap “

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

The best picking is done behind the wheel, you generally get the crusty at the top followed by the line of stringy goo ones in the car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 433 ✭✭Night owl gal

This one really isn't trivial, but people finding your online profiles (eg boards, adverts, etc) and are so creepy and really annoys me 🤬😡 :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,755 ✭✭✭SuperBowserWorld

**** e-waste ...

Holding onto old USB, monitor cables, power supplies, monitors, keyboards, mice, barely working laptops, routers, ... just in case. Not dumping old hard drives, phones, just in case there is something important on there or someone steals personal info. Hard drives and USB drives full of photos you've never gotten round to organizing.

The Sky Q box is laggier than a sack of rocks. Cheap Chinese tat. Mini box is worse. You'd be better trying to navigate icons and screens with a crowbar than the remote.

Select > wait > arrow > wait > Select > wait > program over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sgt Hartman

Wednesday 28th of May and still not a single solitary penny added to my bank account despite my payslip being available yesterday. I hate getting paid monthly as I always seem to be in a state of penury by the last week of the month.

Also one of my Jack Russells has seasonal allergies at present and he has our hearts broke. He was licking his paws non stop last night so myself and the OH had to get up, bath his paws and then add vet approved soothing balm to them. We then added the cone of shame to stop him from licking his paws further. When we finally thought we could get to sleep he decides to jump out of bed at 1am and start barking at the bedroom door to be let outside for a pee. I’m feeling like a zombie this morning for lack of sleep.

The amount of people snorting, snotting and sniffeling on the bus this morning. It’s like they’re answering each other in unison. To cap it off there’s some other bollix downstairs on the bus whose sneezes sound like the hydraulic piston on a JCB.

Might be allergic to e.g. dairy products or his current dog food ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,966 ✭✭✭Sugarlumps

Learn how to drive, the disdain you have for public transport and the people who travel on them, reminds me of me 20 years ago.

Capture.JPG

Advertising in all its pernacious forms to make you feel FOMO and waste your precious time working, acquiring, installing, using, maintaining, justifying and disposing of STUFF.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,881 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

There was an issue with Sky there last week, or the week before. The boxes got stuck on standby and the fan seemed to stop working. Could your box have overheated?

Try unplugging the Sky Q box and leaving it for a minute or 2 and then restarting. Might help if there hasn’t been any lasting damage done.

EmmetSpiceland: Oft imitated but never bettered.

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,785 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

Someone with nothing better to do has regged an account with my username and avatar, and is quoting my own posts at me.

Like, seriously, dude, I am an absolute nobody on a niche internet message board. Why would you actually bother?

Edit: nuked from orbit already. Fair play, mods.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,875 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

bought a supermarket deli lasagne. One you have to cook yourself. Problem is the sticker with the cooking instructions has faded. I cannot tell if it’s 6 minutes or 8/9 minutes….

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,893 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

I buy them and it's 25/30 minutes i280c in the oven , microwave I've no idea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,727 ✭✭✭✭suvigirl

Standing on packed trains.

If its one that needs cooking then 30mins won't be too much.

Wake me up when it's all over.

I was giving him some natural yogurt in the morning but I think I’ll just use probiotic treats from now on. We tried lots of different kinds of dog foods for him and found that he tolerated the Butternut Box one a good deal more than the other ones.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 367 ✭✭Charlo30

When you sneeze so hard that you end up doing a small shart.

2 questions on the chase . All the little weird things I know have come up in questions already

😡

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,564 ✭✭✭Archeron

Needed to fart in work today and I knew by the gurgles it was gonna be a loud one. Office bathroom not an option as its right beside the kitchen and the sales office and produces mad echoes so decided to do the right thing and walk outside.

Got a decent distance from the door and made a noise that would make a duck with a megaphone jealous, then walked two paces further and realised one of my colleagues was sitting in his car, on the phone on speaker, with both windows open.

I can only hope whoever he was talking to thought it was him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,283 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Acquaintance keeps sending me a string of whatsapp messages (stupid memes I have seen before and the likes) that I don't reply to because its either sent when I'm in work or in bed (knows full well I have early mornings and won't be contactable really after 9.30) or I simply have no response to other than a laughing face emoji. Even sends me the odd screenshot of his work correspondences which is surely a breach of GDPR.

He has to realise by now if I don't respond to the first 2 or 3 (or 4 or 5) I ain't going to respond to the next clatter of inane shite either.

There's a reason I tend to keep my phone on vibrate mode outside of work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,898 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

Tera Pak caps that open with a jerk and splash stuff out no matter how carefully you try to do it…

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,098 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

What's with rice bags? Impossible to open without spilling.