Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trivial Things that annoy you - Mod Note in OP

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 12,759 Mod ✭✭✭✭miamee

Not being able to find my glasses that I put down - because I was not wearing my glasses 🤓

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,316 ✭✭✭bonzodog2

Also badly done subtitle generation for naturally spoken audio

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,101 ✭✭✭I see sheep

"One Hundred Percent"

JESUS CHRIST

This doctor on Claire Byrne has used it 3 times in 3 minutes.

Have people lost the ability to say "Yes"??????

"a terrible war imposed by the provisional IRA"

Our West Brit Taoiseach

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 878 ✭✭✭orourkeda1

Badly folded newspapers disgust me.

https://www.orourkeda.blog

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 878 ✭✭✭orourkeda1

https://www.orourkeda.blog

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,031 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

Elf on the Shelf bullshít.

Post edited by whisky_galore on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,253 ✭✭✭Bogey Lowenstein
    That must be Nigel with the brie...

It has come on quite a bit from the times when it all sounded like Stephen Hawking. It can be hard to tell now until something small gives the game away. 'suprise, suprise' was one phrase I heard, both words were pronounced exactly the same with no pause between them.

Post edited by Bogey Lowenstein on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,777 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

got invited to watch a live on tiktok by some girl. The live starts with about 2 minutes of her watching TV, saying nothing, doing nothing apart from occasionally glancing at the camera / device that she’s broadcasting from, with a face on her. With no warning she absolutely looses her shít..” you’re all so fûcking boring on my live, just what the fûck do…..”

considering it’s her live, i thought that she was the one meant to be doing something, be it something creative, funny, musical, meaningful, interesting, challenging or informative etc….. watching some scorpy cûnt watching television isn’t exactly my idea of a well spent 2 minutes either…🤪🦧 she wasn’t a kid, about 30 this wan…

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,748 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,458 ✭✭✭✭walshb

yup, and “it is what it is.” cannot effing stand that stupid saying..mostly used when dumb pricks can’t articulate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,669 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

I'm so sick of bagged salads that turn to mush the very second you open them. Bought a bag in Dunnes yesterday dated the 10th, opened it there and had to throw 3/4s of it out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,839 ✭✭✭FishOnABike

If you're not giving 110%, you're not giving enough! 😉

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,798 ✭✭✭Sgt Hartman

Poxy 101 bus breaking down in the middle of Balbriggan this morning. Luckily though, instead of waiting at the bus stop with everyone else for the next bus to come, I ran to the previous bus stop and managed to get a seat on the next bus. By the time it got to the stop where the broken down bus was, there were only two seats left so I wouldn’t have had a hope of getting it if I stayed at that stop. I was pretty smug with myself afterwards 😏

Other annoyances today include a good friend of mine at work retiring today. I’ll miss our breakfast and lunch meet-ups. Also I’m skint until Monday next week, I’m invited to a friend’s house on Saturday despite my antisocial introverted self preferring to stay home with the OH and the dogs, and the top of my buttcrack is itchy all day for some reason.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,190 ✭✭✭Deregos.

If that pouncy little dick from that flow gas ad showed up at my front door, with his floppy blonde hair, talking shite like that about people not realising they sell electricity as well . . I'd say, OI . . GAS BLOKE . . NO!

Now fück off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,616 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

I signed up to a site called incognito to remove my data from data brokers . Perhaps if I just used the Google incognito tab it would be easier . Amazing how many companies have stuff of mine and I never accept cookies .
    Also after @thomils cruise my Antartica cruise has went from 15k to over 20k

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,720 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

My issue with Elf on the Shelf is parents who make a big ordeal out of. You shove him somewhere in the house knock over the salt, shake a bit of icing sugar, put him in the fridge or stick him to something and it's made out to be hard work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,223 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Its just a warmup for the 'Christmas eve matching pajama wearing' post

The Toy Show post is also incoming

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 876 ✭✭✭Duvet Day

When you eventually manage to squeeze the last bit of toothpaste out of the tube and onto the brush (a mammoth task😁) only for it to fall off just as your putting it into your mouth. F###k.

Elf on the shelf was great craic when your children are a certain age . Just move it and see their faces and act dumb

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,352 ✭✭✭SAMTALK

People not realising the darkness at 7am is the same as the darkness at 7pm !!

wear a bloody High Vis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,144 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

They are invariably the same eejits that decorate their front doors with massive ribbons wound around the length of the door so tight so as to obscure the postbox.

Nice tangent to my TA: a week after all the extra work associated with delivering election shite, smack bang in the middle of Christmas crazy time, and in the immediate vicinity of black Friday/cyber Monday, in their wisdom An Post decided to send out generic Christmas cards to most addresses on every route this week (without paying extra for the longer delivery time). It's like they deliberately try to make you TA'd with work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,977 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

It's a nice little card tbf 😊

Got one this morning.

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,259 ✭✭✭The Continental Op

I can understand the TA as our Postman was over an hour later than usual today. Don't imagine he will be back to his normal hours until into the new year.

Wake me up when it's all over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,720 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

I want to thank this post but it has 12 thanks.

I don't won't to be numbered 13. It's always happening to me.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 8,155 Mod ✭✭✭✭HildaOgdenx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 782 ✭✭✭Dan Steely

When politicians spout mandates, local representation, a voice for everyone and you email them with an issue and they can't even reply.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 876 ✭✭✭Duvet Day

I want to edit it because of You're/Your, it's been driving me crazy but for some unknown reason I hate edited posts so I don't want to create another TA for myself. 🙄😁

Boards has got very slow for me , and I had a notification that someone quoted me but that’s not working either .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,777 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

I’ll be in town on Saturday and was thinking of heading into a nice pub for lunch which I haven’t frequented since before the pandemic…. On looking at the menu.

Soup of the day with Guinness Brown bread…… €8.50

Turkey Club Sandwich….17.00 ( no mention of coming with chips and terrific, you can add soup for €4 but you’ll get charged €8.50 if you order soup on its own )

Beef and Guinness Pie…… €24.00 🤣

The pub is there since 1889….. the pub building is owned by the publican I’ve discovered so rent ain’t a problem so wtf those prices…

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,311 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

Personal space invaders and their tendency to, well, invade your Personal space...