Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trivial Things that annoy you - Mod Note in OP

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 8,157 Mod ✭✭✭✭HildaOgdenx

I was well away from the main door as I always am. Some people are just thick and ignorant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,032 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

Things we try to copy over here but money gouging rip offs or plain disingenuous when we do them:

Christmas markets

Farmers markets

Black Friday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,673 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

Bit the inside of my cheek earlier. And now because it's swollen, I keep almost biting it again. It's only a matter of time…

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,912 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Some people just have no consideration about what happens to other peoples property ggrrrr 😡😡

My TA - is how we're all restricted on the amount of Paracetamol you can buy in one purchase, yet I can collect a months prescription of it, 250 tablets , without question. It boggles my mind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 842 ✭✭✭Baba Yaga

absolutely blinded this morning by a car with those stupid, bastardy ,kernty,mega,superfcukingduper,mutibillion lumen headlights,had to fully stop for a minute i was so blinded by them!

"They gave me an impossible task,one which they said I wouldnt return from...."

"You are him…the one they call the "Baba Yaga"…

yo! donnie vonshitzinpants..you sir are the skidmark on the jocks of humanity!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,630 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

How much advertising influences me . I’m after ordering a spin mop because of an ad . I need one anyway as I can’t get replacement head for my old one . I only have 2 small floors to mop .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,144 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

And the amount of housewives you see driving those new fangled machines that think their steering the titanic given how long it takes them to maneouver in car parks/on tight town streets, is ridiculous.

My TA: house is inundated by tiny flies. I assume fruit flies. Like something you'd see in sub-Saharan Africa.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,855 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

I swear I'm gonna invade that building site next door to me and grab one of these digger drivers and place him under his rock breaker and see how he likes getting his skull pounded by his rock breaker.

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 78,113 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Agreed, it's just as ridiculous as needing a doctor's prescription to get proper saline (i.e. pure water and salt) or having to pay close to a fiver for a small pack proper gauzes or having to pay close to €150 for a 4-week dose of liquid levothyroxin, whereas in the continent you can get saline and gauzes for cents, liquid levothyroxin for a fiver (for 30 days, not 28) but a 12-pack of paracetamol also costs you a fiver (but you can buy 50 boxes, if you like). One would be forgiven to think it's a cartel, or something.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 78,113 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

My father has 3 or 4 steam cleaners for the same reason. And multiple mini-fan heaters (the ones you plug directly into the wall). We should really block all the shopping channels on his telly.

That reminds me of the time in new York and after a few "smokes" we'd order crap off qvc or some channel

When you order mussels (in Ireland, obvs) and they're those non-native monstrosities. The really big ones give me the ick, and there's absolutely no reason for us to be importing mussels.

Also, nobody (I assume) likes sitting in traffic. So why oh why does it take people so everfucking long to move off from lights, make turns (especially left ones) and generally just react to ANYTHING on the roads???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,784 ✭✭✭Mollyb60

Having to agree to a mobile phone use policy for a work phone that I was given (against my will) and which I will never use. It's such a massive waste of time, effort and money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,397 ✭✭✭Princess Calla

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,977 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

If I was stuck for money ye wouldn't be offering me loans. Feck off with your emails bank, credit union 😝

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,362 ✭✭✭Sigma101

GAA 'stars' having their retirement announced on the national airwaves - like it's news.

Move on lads. Nobody gives a feck.

Far from trivial - just been informed we're back in the office five days a week from the new year. Nooooooooooooo 😭😭😭

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,144 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Had to check the name on a polling card earlier. Two identical, non-related surnames with the same address (no defining house name to differentiate), but there was a first name on one of them I hadn't came across before. My assumption was it was a family member abroad still on the register.

Anyway, knocked on the door of one of the two possible houses, only to be informed that I had the right one, but the person it was for had literally died fifteen minutes earlier.

Wanted the ground to swallow me up.

Euromillions was won , TA is I didn’t win it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,647 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

and that it was won in the UK.

They wanted Brexit, but still want to take our lotto money.

I know . I’m living in the North so got the flutters checking it as I had won a prize . £2.40 FO 😡

Waiting in a queue at supermarket counter, the one in front of me was bragging about her SIX Christmas trees she had in her mansion of a house to the server.

Absolute notions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,191 ✭✭✭Deregos.

Politicians with all their false promises and lies. They'll say anything to get elected . . I suppose that'll never change.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,447 ✭✭✭✭odyssey06

If she was really rich, she wouldn't be doing her own shopping :)

"To follow knowledge like a sinking star..." (Tennyson's Ulysses)

How perfect would it be if the supermarket in question was one of the discount chains…

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,447 ✭✭✭✭odyssey06

I'm imaging a unused Keeping Up Appearances plot where the Waitrose delivery missed an important item for Christmas Dinner and poor old white gloved and hatted Hyacinth and having to queue with the plebs… Richard parked out on double yellows looking mortified.

"To follow knowledge like a sinking star..." (Tennyson's Ulysses)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,191 ✭✭✭Deregos.

You should of chatted her up WG . . She might have invited you to one her candlelight suppers.

I had a full pizza for breakfast and now I can’t be assed to do anything