Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Limerick Marathon 2024

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 48 Louis 2018

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 22,321 CMod ✭✭✭✭Pawwed Rig

Looks to be a tshirt swap at the UL Arena on Saturday. I opted to collect my number so gonna head down from Dublin early Saturday (probably after parkrun 🙈). Nice to soak up the atmosphere at the expo as I am still a marathon novice

Good luck all

• Registered Users Posts: 3 trevchenko8292

Is the T-shirt swap in UL also the expo? There’s no mention of an expo on the website🤔

• Registered Users Posts: 16,010 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

From the email today

“There will be a swap area in the UL Arena on Saturday the 4th of May between 11am – 4.30pm, if you need to change your t-shirt size. This is subject to availability.”

• Registered Users Posts: 902 ✭✭✭JMSE

The forecast now is looking legendary. I’ll take a bit of sun over the typical sh1te we’ve had in the past 250 days.

• Advertisement

Sorry I don’t know, I’ve never gone to the UL thing, postal only

Post edited by JMSE on

• Registered Users Posts: 171 ✭✭TimeClock18

The "expo" from last year was just a long table of number collection points. Another set of tables for tops and a couple of other races advertising their races as well as an "old" gear sale of old race tops.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,636 ✭✭✭Cartman78

Seemed to be fairly busy earlier on at UL...we got in just ahead of the Kids Run crowd so not too bad.