Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

F1 2023 - Round 22 - USA - Las Vegas

18910111214»

• Registered Users Posts: 15,563 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,450 ✭✭✭NinjaTruncs

I believe it was LeClerc, which was strange given there were a few more obvious drivers than him that deserved it.

4.3kWp South facing PV System. South Dublin

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,264 Mod ✭✭✭✭artanevilla

Leclerc.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,582 ✭✭✭Corben Dallas

Great race and fairly decent track, could do with a Castle section (Baku) or tight twisty bits like Singapore but solid and Super fast ... like Monza fast!!!😮

Really hoped Charles would get a win tho... anyone but Max.

Max is becoming a bit of a moaney f*k, geez u would think he would be a bit happier given his record breaking year!!??!!

After his negative comments about Vegas and all the PR hype beforehand "We look like Clowns..." (after the opening ceremony) yes Max its tough standing on a flashing neon box and waving at the crowd for all of 2mins...my heart bleeds... and then comparing Las Vegas "to a weekend getting shitfaced in Ibiza"!!!! Ouch ...I'd say F1, the FIA and all of Las Vegas were well impressed... what a grumpy feck...ffs.

He changed his tune on Saturday (after winning.... again..) Rumors are that he was spoken to and probably told to cop on with himself and tone it down. F1 has a lot riding on Las Vegas being a success.

-----------------------

The whole Sainz incident with the drain cover threatened to derail the whole weekend, Change the rules and let Ferrari replace the destroyed parts, Ferrari's lawyers are going to take the race organizers to the cleaners.

Ticketing prices are all wrong for the event, they were changing 350/800 for practice/Quall and 2K for the race and had to drop these rates because they were not selling out, Ok make a product for the high rollers but also have Sunday tickets for $500/600 for 'real motorsport fans'

The first day when fans got to see 8mins of action and were then cleared from the grandstands for FP2 (cause it got too late with delays) could have crushed the event for its poor treatment of fans... a lot of them new.